West Texas Centers MHMR Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low key , fun
Family Partner (Former Employee) –  Lamesa, TXOctober 3, 2018
The goal is to adovcate for parent and children and collaborate with counselor what the parents are having trouble with the children in the home . As well as emphasizing the importance of the child taking psych medication on a daily bases and not just during the week during school. That it’s 365 days 7 days a week . No stopping them and the harm it causes them from stopping them without Dr telling them too
Pros
None
Cons
Job no longer exists
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expects a lot with no help
Rehab provider (Former Employee) –  West, TXAugust 21, 2018
they expect you to be working extra hard for them and they don't care about the employees unless you have been there a while.you will always have stress coming from management the training is ver in accurate to what really happens and its very hard to get help form anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MCOT (Current Employee) –  TexasApril 18, 2018
West Texas Centers care about helping clients with disabilities live a productive life. I have been working at WTC for five years and it has been a pleasure. My co-workers are supportive of the cleints as well as each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veteran Coordinator
Veteran Liaison Officer (Former Employee) –  West, TXMarch 13, 2018
This job was great my supervisor was awesome. He never micro managed me at any time. You are really your own boss, but you have to really understand veterans and PTSD. You need to know everything and what can trigger their flash backs. Be able to help not only the vets but also the family members in time of crisis.
Pros
Helping vets transition to civilian life
Cons
Not everyone will understand PTSD
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WTC was an enjoyable place to work.
Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  big Spring, TexasFebruary 8, 2018
WTC was a nice place to work. They treated their employees with kindness and understanding. There was a great support system at WTC. They had a very extensive training program and kept you up to date on training throughout the year.
Pros
Great Support
Cons
Overworked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Texas Centers for MHMR
MH Rehab Provider (Former Employee) –  West, TXJanuary 13, 2017
Company does not value hard working employees and compensates those who do not believe in team work. Enjoyed providing case management to those individuals that needed assistance.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Lack of Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falls short on leadership
Appeals and Collections Coordinator (Current Employee) –  West, TXDecember 18, 2016
Communication from leadership is lacking, but the love of the clients is what keeps everyone working hard to get things done.
Pros
Job freedom
Cons
Expensive health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crisis Woker/Team Coordinator/Case Manager
MH Case Manager/Team Coordinator/Crisis Worker (Current Employee) –  West, TXOctober 31, 2015
My day time job is a 8-5pm. It varies on the days or nights you maybe working On call. It is a face pace job with lots of stress.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Not much time with family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Occidental Petroleum
Lead Drill Site Manager / Occidental Petroleum (Former Employee) –  Pecos, TexasJune 27, 2015
I am a Drill Site Manager, I work 2 weeks on, 2 weeks off. I spend 2 weeks living on location in a trailer with an office. There are really no set hours. I am required to work a 12 hour shift, but my days are usually 16 to 18 hour days. Because I am the Lead DSM if there are any problems that ariseI am their to solve them, I have been up for 36 - 72 hours with 1-2 hour naps here and there until the issue is resolved. I usually wake up at 5:00am and go over the 30 hour report we have to send in every morning before 5:00am and put together a 12 hour plan forward for the crews coming on at 6:00am. At 5:30am I conduct a meeting with crews (Rig manager, directional drillers, mud loggers, solids control hands, rig hands, mud engineers, and any 3rd party hands performing a job on my location) discussing their roles in our operations and any safety issues that may arise in the next 12hrs. I walk around the rig check on the crews and make sure we are all staying on top of our jobs, that there are no safety issues, and everything is running smoothly. I call into our conference call with management in Houston at 7:30am, discussing our safety and operational outlook over the next 24 hours and answer any questions they may have. I then ensure all logistics are taken care of (cement crew, casing crew, testers, etc.) is set up to be on location and on time for a seamless transition between operations. Conduct safety meetings with any 3rd party crews on location, before executing their job. I then double check inventory to make sure that everything is ready for the next step in the drilling  more... process and backup tools are on location in case of any failures (bits, fluid, tools, casing, etc.). Salesman and 3rd party company reps usually start pouring in at around 8:30am Monday - Friday. I sign invoices and field tickets. Always double-checking that the tickets are accurate. I always do walk arounds on the rig to ensure all employees are staying on top of their jobs, staying safe, and answer any questions that may arise. My night guy wakes up at 5:00pm. I do handover notes with him to ensure he knows whats going on, that any potential hazards / failures are recognized and solutions are in place. Conduct safety meeting with crew coming on at 6:00pm on the last 12 hours and go over our plan forward for the next 12 hours operations and goals. Throughout the day I am entering data into our 30 hour report, at this time I finish up with my 12 hours inside our reporting system, handing it over to my night guy. By now it is around 8:00 - 9:00pm.  less
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provider Services
Provider Services (Former Employee) –  Big Spring, TXMay 1, 2015
Great place to work. Pay is extremely low. People are great and honest people. I enjoyed working for this company, I could not afford to stay working for them. The pay is extremely low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to clients well being.
Discharge Facilitator (Current Employee) –  501 Birdwell Lane, Big Spring, TXMarch 27, 2015
Has versatile hours. Co-workers are helpful, courteous and pleasant. Hands on learning with personal tutoring from staff. College education needed for advancement with WTC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performed drugs of abuse testing for the Probation Department.
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  El PasoNovember 29, 2014
As the only laboratory technician for the department, there was many drugs of abuse testing performed mainly for cocaine, opiates and cannabinoids. It was also important to appear in court hearings to testify about positive test results.

I learned to put together a standard operating procedure.

The Director and Assistant Director of Court Residential Treatment Center were responsible for overseeing the laboratory.

The hardest part of the job was to maintain the chain of custody for all of the urine specimens.

The most enjoyable part of the job was to interact with the various office sites within the department.
Pros
Provided free lunches.
Cons
Having to attend court hearings in such a short notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Tons of work
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Catoula, Tx Carrizo Springs, TXApril 29, 2014
Border Patrol and desert...
Making alot of money can have its drawbacks.
Management was left up to us.
Going home for the holidays was the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Manager Rehab Specialist
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Lamesa, TXMarch 21, 2014
Super busy and requires time management. The position does require that you are flexible with client's needs. This is more of a solo position that requires you to work with team members but ultimately you have a quota of 400 units to meet a month to make the monthly quarter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good,nice environment, nice place to work, low pay.
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 26, 2013
A typical day at work would be answering client call & assisting in bookkepping , answering tax questions. etc.
Pros
schedule
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far, the best company Ive ever worked for/ family oriented
Regional Manager/ Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXAugust 7, 2013
TOPCOR Construction is by far the best Company I've ever worked for. The involvement and support of our management, from the CEO, Vice Pres. & Ops Manager above me is second to none. Definitely a 5 star company in all aspects. For some reason , it would not let me give a overall rating of a 5 but it is a 5 star company
Pros
Great benefits; Complete support from upper Management/ very close knit company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved everybody who wanted to learn meaning open minded to a young supervisor like myself
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXJune 4, 2013
Arrive to the shop dont have to worry if i need gas because i always fill with the company card before i head home. Have tickets ready or getting them ready from the day before when i was working days. Learned my downhole, pulling units, reverse unit operators, completion side of the oilfield, management 101
Pros
gas card, $800 for my truck, and 1500 salary every week
Cons
managers not open minded, buy own water and gloves sometimes uniforms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work
SECURIY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  ELPASOMay 28, 2013
Many opportunity to move up meet new people and make lots of friends
Pros
Many opertunitys
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to help people
Case Manager  (Former Employee) –  Andrews, TXMay 26, 2013
This was one of my first jobs after I graduated from college. It was a very good learning experience and I enjoyed helping people stay out of the hospital and in their homes. It was sometimes hard to maintain personal space in the small town I live in with clients who live there also.
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
Long hours, Lots of driving, not enough staff to take care of everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payday Loans
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TexasMarch 26, 2013
A industry that should be outlawed. Meeting peoples needs at the time but the outcome is terrible for the consumer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at West Texas Centers MHMR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22 reviews
58
45
33
25
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

West Texas Centers MHMR Reviews by Location