WEST TEXAS MEDICAL ASSOCIATES Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 8 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
45
30
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 8 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinic that really cares
LVN (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXAugust 3, 2018
I am an LVN at WTMA. I love the fast-paced environment, learning opportunities, variety in work and tasks, friendly management and providers, and enjoyable co-workers. I would recommend WTMA as a great place to work to anyone. They have good benefits and truly care about you and your family.
Pros
Great benefits and management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
each office is different
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  West, TXApril 16, 2018
Each provider has its own staff, so one office is fantastic...the other is horrible. One provider is great to work for, the other yells and berates his staff...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temporary Job
Patient Accounts Representative (Current Employee) –  West, TXFebruary 26, 2018
West Texas Medical Associates has been a pleasant experience. It has allowed me to cultivate many skills necessary for the workforce. The flow is fast paced, and while it can vary, the job will test you at times depending on the position you work in. I would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cares about the community!
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TexasJanuary 15, 2018
WTMA is an awesome place to work. Employees are offered great benefits and comparable pay. There are plenty of opportunities to get to know other employees, volunteer, and socialize. I enjoy that management continuously shows how appreciated I am. WTMA truly cares about its patients and each interaction reflects that.
Pros
Great healthcare
Cons
No Work from home options
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  allergyJanuary 12, 2018
There were a miniscule number of people in HR and administration, that were delightful. Sadly that was the exception not the rule. I had hoped for a better outcome.
Pros
Helpful people in IT and business office
Cons
People that truly don’t know what they are doing that are given the task of training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from WEST TEXAS MEDICAL ASSOCIATES
January 15, 2018

We apologize that your employment didn't live up to your expectations. We appreciate your effort and commitment towards our mission. Best of luck in your future endeavors.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Patient Accts Representative (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXDecember 16, 2014
Cash handling
Patient registration
Multitasking
Customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but busy clinic.
Medical Scretary (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXMarch 17, 2013
Texas-friendly place to work. Small enough to know the other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WEST TEXAS MEDICAL ASSOCIATES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

WEST TEXAS MEDICAL ASSOCIATES Reviews by Location