WEST TREE SERVICE Management reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Groundman (Former Employee) –  Hot Springs, ARApril 2, 2019
Not a place for big guys. They do not pay good especially grounds men. You work in all elements and basically treated like trash,when the grounds man do most of the work. I believe if they paid and treated their employees better they would have a wonderful companie.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Medium Duty Truck Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARFebruary 15, 2019
Was a mechanic. Was very unorganized and poorly managed. Lack of experience with in fellow employees. Management had no experience in fleet maintenance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible pay, dranatic enviroment due to unbusiness like supervisors
GROUNDHAND (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, AROctober 8, 2018
Dont work there. Horrible pay, dramatic enviroment due to unprofessional supervisors. promised one amount of pay got another. Was there a year with no raises even though I worked my tail off and never missed a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an alright job
Grounds men (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMarch 15, 2018
It was a decent job my first started out but after I was there for Osher a while I quickly realized how much drugs and drama going on at the workplace the bosses and supervisors didn’t really seem to care about the drugs and drama that went on
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
driver and groundman (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARMay 29, 2017
I have learned alot from this company and the men that work here. The general forums are easy to work for and just rhe overall of the company is awesome
Cons
communication with the Hispanic
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Crew Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARDecember 8, 2016
Overall enjoyable place to work. Regular hours. Not much room for advancement and not the best pay but it is a stable company to work for. Decent benefits. Decent management.
Pros
You stay fit, regular time off
Cons
physically demanding. not the best pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Tree Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 7, 2016
Great job, Enjoyed the people and environment that I worked in everyday. great machines, Great management, all around a great company that I would love to work at again.
Pros
lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very nice company to work for befor the new Owner took over
Driver, Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 13, 2013
Trimming the power lines out for the power company
Management was nice but just got money hungry & got more jobs then the company could handle . Co-workers were great to work with .Would be the waiting when we went on Storms Would be when we were able to go out of town on storm duty
Pros
able to leave state for storms
Cons
the carpool
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more WEST TREE SERVICE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WEST TREE SERVICE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 34 reviews
510
410
37
24
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture