Westaff Employee Reviews

Found 368 reviews matching the search See all 372 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Staffing Agency
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Beech Grove, INJuly 18, 2018
Westaff was a wonderful staffing agency to work through. They were always helpful & usually had great positions to apply for. The staff there is Great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
DoD Contractor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 18, 2018
This is a staffing agency. They always did their best to place me with a proper match for my skills. Some positions are temporary, some positions are contract, and some positions may become permanent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJuly 11, 2018
they need more jobs, it seems they dont have anything really available on a daily basis. i want to work and there are not that many opportunities as there should be
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Westaff
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Many, LA 71449June 29, 2018
I worked for them direct. Not as a temp.. wonderful job,meet lots of people and learn how to deal with all kinds of emergencies. Pay was fair, benefits not so great .. they are independently owned
Pros
peopl
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp position
Woodshop (Former Employee) –  Balsam Lake, WIJune 26, 2018
this is a temp service. they only really staffed at one place. not much room to relocate. mainly working with wood working company. not much for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Production Team Member (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 24, 2018
Westaff is a good place to work when you are looking for a fill in job. It offers different work and jobs. It is a good place to start out an experience,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experiences as a recruiter
Employment Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAJune 21, 2018
Overall pleasant place to work.
I enjoyed being given the opportunity to be able to help people.
Built great client relationships and relationships with peers.
Pros
established great relationships with co-workers
Cons
not much flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Audit Task Force
SENIOR ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 19, 2018
I was part of a Government Audit Task Force that was brought into the City to Reconcile the A/P Invoices and Purchases to the Oracle System which was just installed in the City and was causing Variances and Price discrepancies to default invoices into Suspense accounts. The Task Force was managed to correct this issue in a 6 month period consulting assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a temporary employment agency
Account Clerk (Former Employee) –  Orleans, VTJune 15, 2018
They do the best they can to match you with your skills to the right employer and look out for you there. I have worked with them from both sides of the employment situation and fine them to be very good at their jobs given what they have to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work place very dedicated workers..
Forklift Operator/ Industrial Worker (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 29, 2018
Strong team that work together. They get the job done .Its a friendly fun dedicated hard working enviroment.Warm enviroment everyone helps each other.growing company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is close
Production Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAMay 20, 2018
company is close in the Philadelphia area. But, the work life was good and the pay is high. They always had good assignment no matter the skills or the location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and management
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 16, 2018
As this is temporary staffing company, benefits, job security and advancement is not an option; however, I will say that job assignments are very consistent.
Pros
Consistent assignments
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 14, 2018
Performed data entry duties
I learned the company's computer system
The workplace was very diverse
The manager was very fair
I enjoyed the holidays and how the manager would give everyone gifts and show their appreciation for their employees hardwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Administrative Assistant/General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 12, 2018
I enjoyed working for this staffing agency. They were very fast and helpful finding me a job. Once my first job ended they immediately helped me find another job. I never had any issues with this company. Management is great and professional.
Pros
the company you work for can hire you as an employee to receive benefits
Cons
no benefits and a temporary worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 9, 2018
work early mornings, evenings, and nights are available
its a temp to hire company
must have reliable transportation
great co-workers and staff
no paid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
AUDIO VISUAL TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Metairie, LAMay 7, 2018
Was a good second job to have. Events are not all the time. They use you on a as needed basis. Is a good job experience but not much of a career. I would recommend this to college students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Clerk
ACCOUNTING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 30, 2018
The first time I encountered Westaff, they sent me on an assignment immediately that lasted for a little over one year. I learned to perform duties as an Accounting Clerk. The work environment was friendly and the work pertained to my career. The hardest part of the job was knowing all good things come to an end and the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the weekly deadlines and keeping the vendors happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment is poor
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTApril 23, 2018
The people who work there always has attitudes. They never have any work available. My recruiter was always rude. The management sucks. They should do a better job at keeping people updated.
Cons
No work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Colosseum (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAApril 7, 2018
You stay on your feet the hole time and Watch people all the time and make sure the stuf stays straight and also you can’t Watch the stuff that’s going on in the Colosseum
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what you make it.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Helena, MTApril 6, 2018
You show up and they hook you up with jobs you could work. You show up, do the work, and go home. It's probably never going to lead to a career, but it'll pay the bills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Westaff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 372 reviews
5144
4114
371
228
115

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture