Westbrook Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work for.
GROUP LEADER (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVNovember 24, 2018
Westbrook was a great first time job. It wasn't for me because the job was very high stressed at time and didn't alloy you to have a life because you had to work allot of overtime to get a decent paycheck. The service that was given to each employee was good and the benefits was great. recommended if you want to have lots of hours but very hard work for how much you get paid by the hour.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
long work days and makes you work weekends all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good peolpe to work for.
Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Spencer, WVMarch 28, 2018
They did not have much for me to do during the day. I did headers, header verifications, closers and what ever else that wanted me to do. I was board most of the days. I was suppose to do intakes with clients but I have i not done one yet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive atmosphere
Manager/Events (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLOctober 28, 2017
this was a great opportunity for me to be able to deal with clients on a daily basis, be involved with children. Use my sales skills to enroll students and use my social and marketing skills for events and everyday advertising.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The are always hiring for a reason
CSU (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVOctober 22, 2017
Anyone can get a job at Westbrook. The turn over is constant. Constant complaints filed for all sorts of reason. From sleeping to unprofessional behavior.
Pros
Could easily get a job
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 20, 2016
Good company, poor management.
Co workers we great, hardest part was dealing with the management as they do not care about there employees. I was a pipe welder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like it there
Dietary (Former Employee) –  Upper Sandusky, OHDecember 16, 2015
did not like the people except for some and didnt get treated there very well. i would get wrote up for stuff i didnt do and i had to do the nurses jobs sometimes by watching the residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast pace moving job.
Nurses Aid (Former Employee) –  Upper Sandusky, OHSeptember 29, 2015
Getting to help others is amazing. And with great management it is easier. The management here was ok. There wasn't a lot of help at all times. But us workers did a good job at managing it very well.
Pros
Great breaks
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not hard work
CA1 (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVJuly 29, 2015
You take care of adults with I/DD. It's like a home setting, you go in and sit with them, cook for them, clean and do their laundry. You can take them out shopping and other things.
Pros
work in a steady environment.
Cons
demanding supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching the lives of Special Needs
K-12 Special Education Teacher (Current Employee) –  Walnut Grove, MNJanuary 5, 2014
My day starts at 8:45am and ends at 3:30pm with students. I have a half an hour lunch. Depending on the day, I leave for homevisits for the birth to 3 program. The majority of my students are severe disabilities. This presents me challenges everyday that I highly enjoy. The most enjoyable part of the job is watching the student's light up when they understand a learning task that is being presented to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun outgoing
Technician (Former Employee) –  westbrook, meOctober 22, 2013
always learned something new everyday always great people to work with and for
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHOctober 9, 2013
I go to work. find out with job im doing and go. it has good med. if they have work.
Pros
30 min breaks
Cons
good med
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Standing Company With A Great Reputation
Orlando, FL-Business Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FloridaAugust 29, 2013
Westbrook has been in business for over 64 years & provides training for most positions. Days go by fast due to the constant attention given to the customer's needs. I learned the best way to handle the pressure & make the company stand out to potential customers. The team at Westbrook are lively & energetic. Sometimes there are not enough hours in the day to get everything done, but there are benefits at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with the different individuals.
Instructional Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ravenswood, WVFebruary 4, 2013
I learned alot working with the mentally impaired people. i think if you like helping people then this is the job for you.
Pros
meeting new clients
Cons
not being able to always keep them under control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Westbrook was awesome.
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMay 24, 2012
I loved working at Westbrook, it is a factory that makes parts for car companies...Really enjoyed it, like that people and the atmosphere..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Westbrook reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Westbrook. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19 reviews
54
49
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture