Westerly Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIMarch 23, 2018
If you want to be poorly paid and disrespected, then, by all means, please work at Westerly Hospital. Salaries are lower than the parent hospital L+M. The staff from L+M treat Westerly staff horribly. They have done nothing to improve the facilities of Westerly. They have many different employee perks at L+M but do not allow them at Westerly. They say it is because it is two different states. I call BS. This used to be the hospital that everyone wanted to work at and now they can't get anyone to stay.
Pros
fellow Westerly staff members are great
Cons
Management, expensive benefits, low salaries, tremendous disrespect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Special Procedure/ Radiography Technologist (Current Employee) –  Westerly, RIMarch 13, 2018
Great place to work. Great Working environment. The atmosphere is good. Would recommend anyone work here. Its a community hospital with everyone watching out for each other.
Pros
Co-Workers
Cons
Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My coworker really care about their patients
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIDecember 11, 2017
Westerly hospital is a great hospital the people that work there really care about the patients and go out of there way to help them. The staff is compassionate about giving good care and great person centered care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long drive 130 miles each day, Love Hospital Work
Maintenance Manager/Hospital Properties (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIOctober 19, 2017
Westerly Hospital was sold and I was laid off because of cash flow problems. I couldn't get another job due to my age. I feel that I have a better chance to get a job because I want to work and don't need to work.
Pros
Nice Environment
Cons
Long Drive 130 Miles round trip each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Community Great place to work for.
Med-Surgical RN (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIAugust 3, 2017
very happy loyal ex-employee of the Westerly Hospital. AS GN went to get 1 years Med-Surge-telemetry exp.5 years I was still at it and I still miss it
Pros
GN Program pay mentorship community of people and patients were remarkable
Cons
Well the fact is I could tell you the negatives, but they were not the job itself, But how upper management choose to respond to issues, wrong and leave it likethat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but balance place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIJune 1, 2017
Under the direct supervision of a technician supervisor and pharmacist, performs medication related tasks such as packaging, preparation of all forms of medications, record keeping, and all non judgmental aspects of drug distribution. May assist the Pharmacist in the transportation and handling of Schedule II controlled substances.

To performs other similar and related duties as required or directed.

Easy to talk to

None

Good co-workers
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Covering shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work daily with different coworkers
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIJanuary 9, 2017
It was a great place to work. I worked in a variety of parts of the hospital and was able to feel that I helped many people by making them feel comfortable.
Pros
Great team work
Cons
Too far to drive there from where i lived
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency RN experience
Agency RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIDecember 10, 2016
Staff very supportive. Able to work with my schedule needs. OT good. Winter months better for inexpensive housing. Clean unit. A lot to do on off days in the community.
Pros
Staff support, doctors approachable for ideas to make work flow better.
Cons
None for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Westerly Hospital
Phlebotomist I (Current Employee) –  Westerly, RIDecember 14, 2014
* Knowledge of anatomy, physiology, infection control and specimen processing.

* Familiar with medical terminology, first aid and safety.

* Knowledge of order of draw and tube additives.

* Understanding of centrifugation and specimen aliquoting.

* Skillful in multitasking, and possessing excellent patient-relations skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Health Department
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIJuly 18, 2014
As a Program Coordinator with the Employee Health Dept at the Westerly Hospital, I was responsible to notify employees when they were due for their yearly tests and inoculations required by state agencies.

The downside to this position was that employees associated me with bad news. Let's face it ... nobody likes to be stuck with a needle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  RIJanuary 25, 2014
I am fortunate to have excellent co-wokers, including doctors, lab and x-ray personell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 13Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close tight families
LPN (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIAugust 22, 2012
I only worked per diem and was told after one year that I was no longer needed since I was an LPN
Pros
no ne
Cons
lpns not hired though they are essential in filling in between rn and cna
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 17Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Westerly Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
55
41
35
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Westerly Hospital Reviews by Location