WESTMED Practice Partners Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place you could ever work for
Contact Center Associate/ Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 13, 2018
This is the most unprofessional, unorganized, worst company you could ever work for. If you are not "cool" with the managers or supervisors there is no chance of you moving to a hire position. It's full of drama and full of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simply work
Contact Center Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 4, 2018
it so awesome to help patient schedule appointments and assist with they communicating with they physicians, i have learn to all medical specialties working at west med,typical day at work is receiving a phone call and assisting a patient with doctor appointments or refilling prescriptions for patient or if pharmacy calls, workplace culture is interesting and the most enjoyable part of the job is making patient happy and able to rely on me to get they message,appointment through to they doctor office, the hardest part of the job i would say is dealing with management which needs extreme work of knowledgeable and reliable skill set of a management team.
Pros
occasionally free lunch
Cons
management skills needs to approve from 30% to 100%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome and progressive work environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Purchase, NYMarch 24, 2018
I really enjoyed working here. Geat team working environment, great and supportive managers, competitive salary, company offers nice perks. Miss them a lot.
Cons
So far away, wish there were sites closer to the city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 13, 2018
Poor management, very stressful. Could be a good place to work if management were competent. Do not plan to stay here no more than six months. Their plan is to fire anyone who lasts a year or longer. They will pack your personal belongings putting them in a box and bring it to you in HR Dept. Very hostile environment, extremely high turnover!
Pros
0.25 Coffee
Cons
Yon need permission to go to bathroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 10, 2018
The job is ok at times it can be stressful with the call volume but itmakes the time pass. You get a good feeling when helping patients in a time of need weather its children all the way to the elderly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment at Westmed Practice Partners
Contact Center Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 20, 2017
I took 60-75 calls daily. The most busiest days were on Mondays and Tuesdays. When there are a lot of people that called out and taking vacation, the call volume can be as many as 3-5 days back to back calls.
Pros
Staying Busy with the callers.
Cons
Need sick days to use instead of using the PTO to use for sick days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positve and fun place to work
Senior Human Resources Talent Partner (Former Employee) –  Purchase, NYDecember 12, 2017
Positive employee culture, value their staff, great leadership, high standards, make you feel like part of the team. Reward and recognize employees for a job well done a
Pros
Give employee feel good perks, recognize you for job well done.
Cons
salaries are a little low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Medical Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 3, 2017
Productive workplace and nice people to work around this job has room for growth it just doesn't pay as well as most jobs in the same field as it. I would recommend this job to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All was great
Contact Center Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC 28217December 2, 2017
All was great. Nice working Environment. Professional and challenging. Motivative, company bonus, catered food. potluck. Mondays and Tuesdays is the highest call volume day. I took around 70-75 Calls on those days.
Pros
All great
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair and Cutthroat
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 27, 2017
Taking over 100 calls from patients in NYC. You have to deal with racism and poor work conditions involving Management and patients. They do NOT CARE!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst!
Contact Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 20, 2017
If you are looking for hours & great pay this is the right location.

If you are looking for a career this place isn't the best option. The job environment is the land of favoritism or how can up sweet talk/roll play your way up to a greater position.

Westmed does not care about the employees. The door rotates..."watch what you do or whom you talk to" because you will be next out the door. Very untrustworthy environment...meaning any form of leadership.

The job isn't hard but the patients can be difficult. Get your money & keep it moving is the best advice.
Pros
Money
Cons
The Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place to work. Management needed management
Contact Center Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 7, 2017
I was rolled out on a stretcher due to the stress level. After being out 14 days they terminated my employment. I would never recommend this place to my worse enemy. I usually don't say negative things about previous employers but this place was the worst.
Pros
Monthly Bonus
Cons
short lunch, bad management, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Career Advancement
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westchester, NYSeptember 13, 2017
No career advancement. Management does not support employee promotions or higher pay. No work-life balance. Employees have a ridiculous workload and never equal pay. Overworked and underappreciated.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Poor Management. Extreme favoritism. No promotions or advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place too work
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 8, 2017
very stressful work environment. Way too much favoritism with management and there favorite employees. Workplace culture was very stressful, they required way too much responsibilities and not enough hours in the day to complete the tasks.
Pros
no pros
Cons
people are mean
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my jod duties and working there.
Contact Center Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 30, 2017
Mon-Fri 8:30-5:30 inbound calls from patients booking appointment, leaving messges for the doctors, requesting RX refills and, etc. Take about 110+maybe calls almost everyday, especially on Mondays and Fridays. Enjoyed the job, what I was doing and the people I worked with...Just not the people I worked for. Rude and not understanding of situations and have favorites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive high call volume work place
Health Care Call Center Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 29, 2017
A typical day @ work is high call volume with diverse patients assisting them with scheduling appointment/ cancelling appointments, triage, sending messages to the providers. At the end of your business day the target for inbounds calls is anywhere from 80-110 patients a day. I learned patience how to empathize with the patients. I learned how to multi-task to a whole other level. I learned that even though I'm not physically in front of the patient a smile along with phone etiquette can change a person outcome. I enjoyed what I did on a everyday basis. Management was okay. I feel some management could have been a little more consistent with the direction they wanted the company to continue to grow. The hardest part of my job I would say trying to please every patient that I came in contact with. Sometimes no matter how hard you try or how far you try to go outside of your scope of practice everyone will not be satisfied. The most enjoyable part of my job was my patients. Good or bad I love working and helping patients with diverse needs.
Pros
monthly bonuses
Cons
short lunchbreak and systems went down often that effected our work flow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My overall experience at WestMed
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 1, 2017
My typical work day at WestMed is very challenging dealing with numerous patient calls, however the Patient Services team is an excellent team to work on. I have learned so much from my team and from the senior lead. My manager and supervisor are very easy going and have an open door policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 27, 2017
WESTMED Practice Partners is a great place to work. However the turn over rate is high for employee, supervisors and managers. I've been working there for 2 years and I've had 5 supervisors. The work is easy however its a lot. I take 120 calls daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Analytics Manager (Former Employee) –  Purchase, NYJune 26, 2017
In general, low wages and under qualified employees across all departments. Decent EMR system but very poor analytical team who struggle with standard industry practices in using SQL and other business intelligence tools. High turnover and low wages attract less qualified workplace.
Pros
No copays for using Westmed physicians
Cons
Extended hours and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking the good with the bad
Anon. (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 16, 2017
Within my tenure at westmed, I have been able to accomplish a lot and have also grown in my expertise. And while I love what I do and the people I am fortunate enough to do it with - not every team is as fortunate. Unethical procedures are woven into the daily practices of some teams, certain (not all) members of mid-level and upper management lead with intimidation and fear tactics, and under qualified managers somehow are able to avoid following any rules that other corporations would never allow - but if you are friends with the right people - you get a pass.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No accountability, extremely poor communication, outdated practices, budget, advancement, poor structure, weak leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WESTMED Practice Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 59 reviews
59
413
310
26
121

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.5Culture