Weston Insurance Management, LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLApril 5, 2018
They will hire you just to fire you. Poor management. They trained me for two weeks on all florida polices plus how their business operates. When I got stuck on a question I got terminated. Management sucks because its alot of favoritism. They give you tonssss of work to do and if its not completed you get terminated. The environment will appear nice when they show you around but its all just a persona. The benefits are good but the management in the ops department you cant trust.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Operations Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 2, 2017
Poor management
The quality and hard-working employees are often overlooked
Salary is a little low, but there are good benefits
The work culture is okay.. most employees are rather friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Catastrophe Modeler (Current Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJune 4, 2017
Working for Weston Insurance Management is delightful. I believe they provided a great environment which allows employees to feel valued. I highly recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized call center
CSR- customer service (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJune 1, 2017
My day at work consisted of taking 40 - 60 inbound calls to help insurance agents and customers with any information and questions requested. Very faced paced environment, mail out insurance policy information to customer homes.
Pros
Customer service experience
Cons
sitting at a desk the entire day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
IT ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Coral Gables, FlAugust 6, 2016
I love this place and I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for employment. Great senior management staff. Growing company, and expanding rapidly and in a stable manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work in a great location
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJuly 31, 2016
I simply needed to relocate, otherwise, I would stay there indefinitely and grow with this up and coming company. This company is good but they have an overload of work so make sure you pace yourself or you may burn yourself out.
Pros
job security
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLMay 5, 2016
Fast past office but great work environment. They are very family oriented and flexible. There is a lot of opportunities to grow within the company and they definitely make the effort to make you feel part of the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  coral gables, floridaJuly 28, 2015
Daily administrative duties for a start up company. Learned how the business of insurance and reinsurance is established with experienced professionals. Young team of fun co-workers eager to learn the business. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected for any company. Wore 'many hats' the last couple of years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
boss retiring office closing (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCJune 5, 2014
enjoyed working with policyholders, assisting them

typical day was never a typical day - you had to be able to multi task most of the time you would get interrupted

working with customers over the years has given me a more insight on life - need to enjoy life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weston Insurance Management, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
53
44
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Weston Insurance Management, LLC Reviews by Location