Weyerhaeuser Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 441 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5146
4173
374
224
124
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 406 reviews matching the search See all 441 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and plenty of overtime.
Forklift Driver and Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cottage Grove, ORSeptember 16, 2018
The people you get to work with can vary, but from my experience it was almost like a second family. Everyone looked out for each others safety and made it a great place to work.
Pros
Union and Benefits
Cons
Loud Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORSeptember 6, 2018
Safe start is critical at Weyhaeuser. Safety is the main part of the job in every position. No rushing. Accuracy and efficiency are the main topics in every day meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work overall
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Grayling, MISeptember 5, 2018
The job itself is pretty easy to learn. Operators do have some say in day to day operations. Switching from day shift to night shift each week can be difficult.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Poor work/life balance for production operators
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and challenging
Mercher Tech (Former Employee) –  Dierks, ARAugust 30, 2018
Overall great company. Competitive pay. Good advancement opportunities. Excellent benefits package. Management could be better. I would still highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company
Information Resource Associate (Former Employee) –  Ayden, NCAugust 30, 2018
I worked for Weyerhaeuser for many years. I worked production then worked in an office setting. I enjoyed the skills that was learned there. Meeting new people was rewarding and working in a team environment was priceless.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a wonderful job until they were bought out
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 29, 2018
The job was extremely interesting and I learned many things about shipping and transportation. DOT training was very informative. There was not much overtime.
Pros
Nice work enviroment
Cons
were sold out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a good place to work
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ANALYST II (Former Employee) –  Bruce, MSAugust 23, 2018
Ups and downs. Lots of work to do. Mill management expects more work hours than you would think. Fair pay. Some really good people. Chances to learn abound.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, relaxed, slow paste
Foklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bruce, MSAugust 22, 2018
On the weekend, I love working. I drove the trane. The trane was very huge. I carried wood from one place to another. The people were nice and did their work. I cannot recall a difficult part about my job, but particular bosses could be a pain. I really enjoy working at my job. Whenever we all had a gathering, we ate steak and seafood. Yes, Weyerhaeuser was a great place to work.
Pros
Bonus pay, Christmas check, Steak dinner, sick paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work teams within the company
Accounting Specialist/Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAAugust 21, 2018
Great work teams within the company. Co-workers were easy to work with in all departments. Able to work remotely on occasion. Workloads manageable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Infrastructure Specialist (Former Employee) –  Emerson, ARAugust 10, 2018
I enjoyed working for corporate Weyerhaeuser, the lumber mills I have to cover was a different story. I basically had 3 direct bosses, and if one didn't want you, they let you go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a safe place to work
Sawmill Operator (Former Employee) –  Dierks, ARAugust 5, 2018
they push product over safety, if you do not rush production they will yell at you, and this cause a lot of injuries, which if you were injured while at work, you were fired.
Pros
good pay
Cons
not safe to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work upward mobility potential
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Dodson, LAJuly 31, 2018
had potential for promotion and upward mobility; hardworking environment though. Was a joy to work there had very motivating managers and what could be considered a family environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weyerhaeuser
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Foster, ORJuly 31, 2018
Good pay. I would recommend Weyerhaeuser to anyone looking for work. The pay was really good for the area with a good benefit package. It was a shame to see the mill sell in Sweet Home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
I/T Manager (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, NCJuly 27, 2018
I loved working for Weyerhaeuser but our IT department was out sourced to another company and we had no choice. We did the same job, sat in the same chair but got our pay from a different company.
Pros
Great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Further Any Carrier
Draftsman INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSJuly 26, 2018
Working at this location will help just about any carrier. Keep in mind the work load can be tough, but through helpful team members all tasks are possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manufacturing
Die Cut Operator (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAJuly 25, 2018
working with other and keeping them safe an doing a good job to keep your costumer happy and to keep making money and doing everything that needs to be done in this plant
Pros
pay
Cons
vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and fast paced
Operator (Current Employee) –  Emerson, ARJuly 24, 2018
wouldn't recommend a job here. the work environment is fast paced, training the employees needs to be better. it's extremely hot in the summer and cold in the winter.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice play to work at.
Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Buckhannon, WVJuly 23, 2018
This company is a great company to work for. Pay is good and the benefits you receive here are top of the line. Some of the downfall to this job is it’s always hot and you work long hours and it’s a rotating schedule. Have to work a lot of days off also.
Pros
Pay, benefits, and good management and leaders
Cons
Long hours, Heat, bad rotating schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weyerhaeuser is a good company
Raw Materials Specialist (Current Employee) –  Elkin, NCJuly 19, 2018
I don't want to leave, but I am afraid of missing other opportunities. If I was given clear direction of my professional future, I would stay. Good people at Elkin location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace if you can get used to the work schedule
Wood Yard Technician (Current Employee) –  Elkin, NCJuly 14, 2018
Work schedule sucks, two weeks day shift then rotate to two weeks night shift. 7:30 - 7:30
Other than the schedule, it is not a bad place to work, always dirty and always hot. Have to work outside some, rain snow or sun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport