Weyerhaeuser Employee Reviews

Found 431 reviews matching the search See all 466 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Idabel, OKNovember 5, 2018
You go to work every day wondering who is going to try to fire you. You are expected to do 60 hours of work in 20. Everything is falling apart and the parts you do actually get are wrong 70% of the time. Any REAL Millwright with self esteem and pride in his work should avoid this place.
Pros
Being home every nIght
Cons
Work every weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, lazy co-workers, frustrating
Craftsman (Current Employee) –  Millport, ALNovember 5, 2018
I work with people who are lazy and complain about there jobs and tasks which puts more work on us they are too reliant on us to fix their mistakes and clean up after them. Management is too non-confrontational so when you bring up issues up to them about other co-workers not doing their jobs or making too many mistakes they say nothing to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weyerhaeuser Acquisition Team
Management (Former Employee) –  USOctober 30, 2018
Is a joke. Once you leave, don't expect to ever get rehired. Older workers do not get a fair shake at returning. Not sure what the rehire process is but it sure seems questionably selective.
Cons
It used to be a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal job
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, NCOctober 26, 2018
Great work environment. This was my college seasonal position. Very physical demanding, industrial work environment. Very hot working spaces, learned how to operate a forklift, bobcat.
Pros
Summer job
Cons
Long work days shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers are hit and miss
Real Estate (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 24, 2018
Some of the coworkers are very nice, others are troublemakers who like to stir the pot for no reason. Management wants to hire younger generation for less money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Peopel
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 22, 2018
A good company that treats people well. A company that takes care of it's people and supports the growth of their staff. A good supplier of corrugated products across the United States.
Pros
Good people.
Cons
Was consumed by larger company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great temp job
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  McComb, MSOctober 19, 2018
It’s was a great experience I only worked for the summer it paid well to only be a temp just I stacked wood at what they call the round table it’s hard work
Pros
Good money for short time
Cons
Hard working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Welder Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Rainier, WAOctober 14, 2018
Steady work with good benefits small crew could be difficult at times easy pace little supervision own boss worked swing shift steasy work for 10 years.
Pros
steady
Cons
small crew
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Millport, ALOctober 14, 2018
I enjoyed working here but I was not able to move up in the company. I enjoyed the work and was able to move to maintenance after being there for 5 years.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Log Team Accounting Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Hot Springs National Park, AROctober 9, 2018
This is a great company in which I still work for and enjoy my job. I am only looking for a part time position.

they care about your career and training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Weyerhaeuser?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never work
938 operator (Current Employee) –  Emerson, AROctober 5, 2018
The job is very stressful and they only care about production they do not care about the safety of the employees. The management is very poor and they are careless. The work place culture is like being in a prison. The best part of the day is leaving
Pros
no pros
Cons
a lot of cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but easy to get overlooked
Intern (Current Employee) –  MaineSeptember 27, 2018
Lots to do and you tend to get buried. Resources are available to assist you when you have problems and support is very responsive. Business decisions don't always make sense at the technical levels.
Pros
Good support
Cons
short on benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paces but provides chance to build team skills.
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Zwolle, LASeptember 19, 2018
The work environemt was fast pced but all in all it was a great learning experience. I learned how important teamwork was to properly ensure that production was at its hoghest level possible.
Pros
Snow cone truck occasionally, free all you can eat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and plenty of overtime.
Forklift Driver and Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cottage Grove, ORSeptember 16, 2018
The people you get to work with can vary, but from my experience it was almost like a second family. Everyone looked out for each others safety and made it a great place to work.
Pros
Union and Benefits
Cons
Loud Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Plumcreek prior to merger
System Testing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Athens, GASeptember 10, 2018
I worked for Plumcreek prior to the merger with Weyerhaeuser. I enjoyed my time at Plumcreek and could not comment to much on Weyerhaeuser. The job was tough but fare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORSeptember 6, 2018
Safe start is critical at Weyhaeuser. Safety is the main part of the job in every position. No rushing. Accuracy and efficiency are the main topics in every day meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work overall
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Grayling, MISeptember 5, 2018
The job itself is pretty easy to learn. Operators do have some say in day to day operations. Switching from day shift to night shift each week can be difficult.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Poor work/life balance for production operators
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and challenging
Mercher Tech (Former Employee) –  Dierks, ARAugust 30, 2018
Overall great company. Competitive pay. Good advancement opportunities. Excellent benefits package. Management could be better. I would still highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company
Information Resource Associate (Former Employee) –  Ayden, NCAugust 30, 2018
I worked for Weyerhaeuser for many years. I worked production then worked in an office setting. I enjoyed the skills that was learned there. Meeting new people was rewarding and working in a team environment was priceless.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a wonderful job until they were bought out
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 29, 2018
The job was extremely interesting and I learned many things about shipping and transportation. DOT training was very informative. There was not much overtime.
Pros
Nice work enviroment
Cons
were sold out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weyerhaeuser. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 466 reviews
5154
4178
382
226
126

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture