Whataburger Employee Reviews

Found 3,825 reviews matching the search See all 3,836 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXAugust 17, 2018
It was great hours,money, just horrible management. I worked cashier at the drive-thru ,in the evenings. We were always busy, most the time.i was cashier and fountain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and make friends
Dine-in Cashier, Janitor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77044August 17, 2018
Its very fun to work, but sometimes is very annoying due to rude customers demanding new fries, or they forget to add a specific item to their sandwich.
Pros
Half priced meals
Cons
short breaks, rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Hours
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2018
They Pay On How Much Fast Food Experience You Have And Barely Give You Any Hours A Week , You Get A Half Off Discount When You Go On Break Though . Good Job If You Just Want A Little Extra Money In Your Pockets
Pros
Paid Weekly, Rate Of Pay
Cons
No Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXAugust 17, 2018
Fast paced job with little or no break time, flexibility on schedule is limited. Good customer service and they always make sure orders are correct. Responsible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How they operate
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLAugust 17, 2018
Whataburger is not a good place to work because management is HORRIBLE they don’t care about you . And they don’t give you hours at all so it’s a waste of your time .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps work around your schedule
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  New Caney, txAugust 16, 2018
Whataburger helps employees with their work schedule the hours are great and so is pay management is also wonderful they care about their employees and customers
Pros
Great work house & Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come in count my register , go straight to drive thru or front counter taking orders.
Whataburger Team Member (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSAugust 16, 2018
The restaurant stayed clean at my location but the management was horrible to employees. The employees wasn’t in order because management didn’t care.
Pros
Promo free food
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun workplace
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARAugust 16, 2018
Whataburger was a very interesting place to work sometimes it would be fun. Sometimes it would get a little crazy. Whataburger treets everybody like family.
Pros
2 discounts a day
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 15, 2018
i clean and handle money thats mostly what i do all day i also take orders and ring up the items
sometimes i work at the fry station and cook up some chicken,fish
frys and pie's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved Whataburger
Whataburger Team Member (Former Employee) –  Gilmer, TXAugust 15, 2018
I loved working at Whataburger. I worked there 2 times. Don't remember the dates. But I loved it there. Some co-workers were very sweet. I can't complain about working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the environment
Office Administrator, Human Resources -Foundation (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 14, 2018
. i was very pleased and worked great with my team in the Foundation Dept. However, I was let go with no reason. Till this day it bothers me. I have reapplied several times and continue to get notification that another candidate was chosen. Upon leaving my supervisor did share with me that it was not my performance and that was all that was said. I wish someone could tell me what I did wrong or what was the reason. Please.
Pros
discounted lunch
Cons
none to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, no room for nonsense
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mineral Wells, TXAugust 14, 2018
It's a really good company, but at the end of the day, it's fast food. Not too different from anywhere else. You're making a product to serve to customers and trying to be the most courteous and hospitable you can be.
Pros
discounted meals, manager bonus, benefits as a team member
Cons
it's fast food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Wharton, TXAugust 14, 2018
I generally enjoyed working at Whataburger. Till we received a new General manager. He hired an unnecessary number of employees and cut older employees hours. I went from getting a livable 35-40 hours to 25-33 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and they give you a a 401 k
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXAugust 14, 2018
The employees were lazy and didn't really try. It was stressful around lunch time as dinner time. The manager treated the employees like animals. It was an easy job but the way they treat the employees is not right.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whataburger is a decent place to work
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Taylor, TXAugust 14, 2018
Whataburger is a decent place to work. The management wasn't to great when I was there bu t this was years ago. I left mostly because of relocation problems bu t also because of management problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun and Very fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXAugust 14, 2018
Working at Whataburger was a very good experience especially on the weekends because you could see alot of things that will make you laugh. Also, get to know your daily customers and get to remember what they get and the store was very clean.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Working 5pm-3am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent first job at best
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXAugust 13, 2018
You do whatever they tell you to do. Management was very rude and demanding, as well as lazy!

The place was dirty and the environment and job moral were low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 13, 2018
Love this place. The best environment and team building tactics that promote the brand. From senior leadership all the way down to the operations level everyone is happy and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy.
Team Member/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXAugust 13, 2018
I enjoyed whataburger because i kept moving. I don’t like slow paced & standing jobs . Whataburger kept me on my feet but i didn’t have too much down time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hidalgo, TxAugust 13, 2018
If you asked for days or the manager who was doing the schedule didn’t like you. You will get your days cut off. Everything was fine at first but then they started getting unfair with their workers. ALOT OF FAVORTISIM.
Pros
Half off on meals
Cons
Managers are mean, almost no hours, very unfair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Whataburger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,837 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3944
2273
1199

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight