Whirlpool Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was happy
Production Worker/Assembler and techn (Former Employee) –  Clyde, OHMay 23, 2018
But the are not opportunity to advace for better future there if you dont have any family and any high posicion they dont give you the job
Managenment was poor they dont have team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt a bad place
General Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHMay 22, 2018
it wasnt bad when i worked there 10yrs ago. But places change along with the times. I would personally not go back because of how it has gotten to be today
Pros
money
Cons
lack of benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to refine skills
Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Amana, IAMay 21, 2018
steady work pace
goal orientated
detailed quality
detailed safety
always striving to maintain a clean and productive work environment which gives a employee room to succeed and grow with in the company
Pros
over time oppertunities
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disaster Coporation
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 19, 2018
horrendous management,no job security whatsoever.Workers who give years of service are quickly a target for release.They talk about people culture, teamwork, spirit of winning but they dont practice what they preach.They give all the American jobs to Mexico and Brazil, they use Employment agency not to pay medical or even full salaries.People from other countries want you to abide by Brazil laws when we work in the USA and even by Mexico policies, its an absolute joke.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Clyde, OHMay 18, 2018
I love working there abs I do not want to quick I just need a little extra cash. Everything there is pretty simple and straight to the point. They have good training too. They don’t let you start a job on your own unless they know that you are comfortable and safe
Pros
Good benefit
Cons
Down days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
Cooling Design Engineer Co-op (Former Employee) –  Amana, IAMay 18, 2018
Had an opportunity to work with knowledgeable people. The plant is together with the design department which helps to keep a close look at what is going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIMay 14, 2018
I do not regret my time there but I do regret not being able to transfer into whirlpool from the temp agency. You have a lot of options to grow but have to be in whirlpool
Pros
The people
Cons
You go through a temp agency first
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but won't pay the bills
Consumer Care Expert (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNMay 13, 2018
They hire through Randstad so starting out you don't actually work for Whirlpool. Because of this your starting pay is minimal and you gain no real benefits. You do get 80 hours of vacation but it's unpaid. There's also no guarantee you'll ever move up from the "temp" position. You're not at risk of losing the job, it's just getting converted to an actual Whirlpool employee seems to be a rare occurrence.

If you're just looking to supplement your income or have some extra spending money, it's a very relaxed work environment with fun and friendly management. It can pay the bills if your bills are minimal but it's definitely a paycheck to paycheck kind of lifestyle.
Pros
Fun management, relaxed environment
Cons
Low pay, minimal benefits, advancement is rare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forced overtime, sometimes consecutive 12 hr days
Production Assembler (Current Employee) –  Middle Amana, IAMay 13, 2018
Poor place to work. Break room is right in front of restrooms where people wait in line to use the limited facilities. Bad working conditions and leadership. Harassment appears to be ok with Human resources.
Pros
None
Cons
9 minute breaks are fast and have to be used to get a toilet if lucky.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is going thru alot of changes and job satisfaction depends greatly on team you are on.
Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MIMay 8, 2018
The work can be very impactful and a person can make a difference. There is just inconsistency in leadership quality and the company is going thru reorgs, cuts and implementing new processes. Has good potential but there are still unknowns
Cons
Reorg, cuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Whirlpool Corporation?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supportive work enviroment, great people.
National Field Brand Trainer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 7, 2018
Loved working at whirlpool. Great , talented people that cared about humans not just numbers on a page. Great Co. Great People.
Great work life balance.
Pros
Great Compnay
Cons
Located in Michigan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 40 and American? Don't work here.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIMay 6, 2018
What a disappointment. Unintelligible product branding and employees from the many acquired companies having positioned themselves into management positions makes it impossible to get a fair shake here. Big push to reduce costs but only if it makes your department look good. For example, management wouldn't step in to make one group spend $.50 that would have resulted in a $2.00 overall cost savings to the product. They talk TEAM but don't walk TEAM. If you enjoy being a foreigner in your own land then Whirlpool Engineering is the place for you. The last time I felt that out of place was when I was working in China.
Pros
Good pay, nice small town
Cons
Big on H1B visa employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career
Test Booth Technician (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAMay 6, 2018
Great factory work, plenty of room for growth and other opportunity. I worked here for 2 years and moved on to a better opportunity but i still keep in touch with people i worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful environment amongst staff.
Appliance Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, OHMay 5, 2018
I enjoyed my employment here. Staff was helpful with my training, and a positive influence from management as well. I think that this job is great for people looking for a first job experience right out of high school. This job teaches you dedication, and hard physical labor. Staff are open to teaching unexperienced employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment and productivity. Many growth opportunities
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 4, 2018
Managers promoted great team environment everyday and opportunities for growth, as well as career advice and feedback. However, the work was very demanding and working hours were typically long. The best part of the job was working with very supportive team members and partners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professional stop in my career
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIMay 3, 2018
My time at Whirlpool has been a very rewarding and challenging at the same time. I have worked with extraordinary professionals each day and working with the best keeps my sharp.
Pros
Appliances
Cons
Celebrating Success
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pretty good place to work.
Senior Procurement Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MIMay 3, 2018
Provided a very good work life balance. Was able to take advantage of Flexible work hours during the summer. People in general were very friendly but the politics never seem to end.
Pros
Good about attending family functions
Cons
Never seem to get away from the phone/ messages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place with no job security
Planner / Project Analyst Engineer (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIMay 2, 2018
This place is great, if your young and fresh out of college. This company will not see job loyalty as a positive. Instead, they will fire people who have dedicated many years. Whirlpool sees age and time invested with the company as a undesirable culture.
Pros
Pays well
Cons
Can't retire from this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to be at this time
Associate Consumer Insights Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIMay 1, 2018
Depending on department there can be absolutely no work life balance. Continued reorganization due to company being in bad shape. People are let go every 6 months and the people who are left behind are scared thinking when will it be there turn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fot me
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIApril 30, 2018
Whirlpool is a great job for someone who can sit and take phone calls of customers who are most likely not polite to You, if You find that enjoyable and can do it all day then it is awesome with great benefits and nice hours, not to mention they pay for Your college. It is not for someone with a creative mind and would like to be more apart of something, nor is it for someone who enjoys different things and different task. It is very repetitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Whirlpool Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,645 reviews
5991
4923
3497
2141
193

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

74out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Whirlpool Corporation.