White House Black Market Employee Reviews in Atlanta, GA

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 839 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like being the only adult at a high school
Lead Stylist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 17, 2019
None of the leads behaved like leads. No one, including management came to work on time. Everyone talked behind everyone else's backs. No one was accountable for their behavior. I won't say that everyday was bad, we did have some good days, but they didn't balance out. The stylists tend to be these self-involved, can't live without their phones, always bringing personal business into work with them people who will occasionally look up and notice that there's a business going on around them. When you really see them on top of their game is when someone from corporate is on the way.
Pros
When the manager was there things were great
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place culture
SALES ASSOCIATE/PERSONAL STYLIST (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2018
Learned how to work in a commission based environment and how to maximize sales
coworkers are helping and super friendly
it has a narrow span of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job
HIGH VOLUME SALES AMBASSADOR FT/PT (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA 30350October 6, 2017
I loved this job. The people are great but, they hired poor management. You can create work life balance if your open minded on how the business works. I only worked Thursdays and weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2017
Working receive commission on top of the hourly pay. The company sometimes give you double commission, we had store competition which made it so much fun to get to our sale goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales of women's garments
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 4, 2016
Not well managed, not challenging, not interesting. Coworkers were pleasant, pay not great, manager inappropriate with motivational talks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive professional workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 25, 2015
About the company

Building client base
Connecting with customers
Positive work environment
Great management
Great co-workers within the company
Happy customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Lead sales Asst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 19, 2015
-Typical day open and close store
- I learned how to handle up-scale clients
-Management was great
-Co-workers were great
-Hardest part of job none
-most enjoyable part of job everything
Pros
bonus pay
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a place with a product that can be trusted
Assistant Boutique Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 3, 2014
Best retailer employer I've worked for thus far. However, the changes in management are too rapid.
Pros
Benefits, customer relations
Cons
turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Support & Visual Merchandising Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 11, 2013
Daily work schedule was all about time management and organization.
Company enabled me to transfer from state to state easily.
Recognized the skills that I was best at, moving from sales associate to Stock supervisor/ISVC assistant.
Thoroughly enjoyed working with my immediate supervisor and members of management.
Hardest part of the job was getting everyone on the same page in the visual upkeep of the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time sales
Part Time Sales (Current Employee) –  Atlanta,April 16, 2012
Sales, building customer relationships.
assisting customer to wardrobe build,
and building clothing that is best suited for each customer.l
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more White House Black Market reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at White House Black Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 839 reviews
5239
4254
3196
286
164

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight