White House Black Market Employee Reviews in Houston, TX

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 817 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tiring and competitive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  At the HOUSTON PREMIUM OUTLET MALLJune 30, 2019
Not a good experience working with this company that I would look forward to going back. I was very honest and hard working gave my 💯 but unfortunately I got 0 in return.
Pros
I got to wear sneakers to work because of the pain in my fiit
Cons
Too much favoritism at this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77024October 10, 2018
Managers and other associates are great to work with. Discounts are pretty cool too! Love the fact that when I get off work I still have a good amount of the day to enjoy and overall its a nice atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 21, 2018
Really enjoyed the area and women I worked with. Our store was very nice, but fitting room was too small, no place to process stock, no eating area and our restroom was also a stock room.
Pros
Discounts on beautiful clothes. Great co-workers & clients. Flexible schedule.
Cons
Low salary, small fitting room area, very seldom able to eat lunch, taken for granted, high expectations in my position, not existent eating area, restroom was also a stock room, very small pips to equip our inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was a very fast paced setting
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 12, 2018
I would arrive and clock in and start open up freight. steam the clothes and hang them as well. we would do markdown on some days too. replenishing was also part of it too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is commision based so it very hard.
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 21, 2018
You have to sell to make commission and its hard when you have 6 sales associates on the floor and 2 managements team members very stressful and toxic.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Hours and the invoroment is very toxic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced productive work environment
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2018
I loved working st White House black market. The environment was wonderful and so were most of our customers. This is one of the greatest jobs a girl can have
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and up skill company.strong management and friendly place to work.
Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 1, 2017
White House black market has a great team working and best Costommer service.
White House black market is one of the best boutiques in U.S.A to shope.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and fun
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77070June 29, 2017
For me it was always a fun job as long as you were doing your job.
Depending who was in the manager can depend how your day was going to be. you will deal with nice and angry people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Representative / Personal Stylist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 3, 2017
The company and management are good, the only problem is that they don't offer weekly hours. If you are looking for a part time job just to increase paycheck is a great store with great employee discount. Amazing cloths.
Pros
good employee discount and good management
Cons
not enough work hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2015
there was constantly someone over my shoulder. I was told to follow customers around.It was tense but, the upside was the customers and how they lit up when you showed them a amazing outfit they would have never thought to wear. The other upside was meeting your sales goal.
Pros
commission pay
Cons
short breaks and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and caring people, but low salary.
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TxJune 6, 2014
I like working in the kind and friendly atmosphere, they manager is nice too.
The salary is not that good and besides I need a fulltime job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvement
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 26, 2014
Organizing merchandise in the store. Assisting customer in choosing an outfit. Registering customers to Black Book entry.
Pros
Nice clothing
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Overall Great Work Experience
Cashier/Stock/Client Connector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2013
I really enjoyed working for this company, and enjoyed all my team members as well as my management team.
Pros
Co-workers, Experience, Customers
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more White House Black Market reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at White House Black Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 817 reviews
5236
4250
3189
284
158

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss