White House Black Market Employee Reviews in Pittsburgh, PA

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 838 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite jobs I’ve had.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 5, 2018
WHBM is a very face paced work environment. I loved the clothes even before I started working there. Everyone is nice to work with and the customers were always a lot of fun to work with. Management ( ASM and SM) got PTO and health benefits. The only negative comment I have on the company is the management. The DM wasn’t the nicest, and very intimidating.
Pros
Pto, Heath benefits.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed interacting with the public
Retail Sales (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 10, 2017
I have a passionate for fashion. I enjoyed helping others feel good about themselves in the right style of clothing. It did not seem like a job, because I enjoyed what I did.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Salary and no healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate/Personal Stylist (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 26, 2017
This is a fun place to wok. I enjoyed working here as a second job. I enjoyed putting outfits together and helping customers put outfits together and make them feel beautiful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and great company to work for
Personal Stylist (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 27, 2017
I love working at White House Black Market. I love my store and who I work with. You get to jump right into what make the job fun: personal styling. There is never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Place to Work!
Lead Sales Associate/Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 6, 2017
A great place to work and establish Retail Management experience. They have an awesome training program and meetings to set goals for the day and month. The Company cares about their employees and provides opportunities to win trips based on regional goal rankings. The atmosphere is fun and productive. If you are thinking about giving Retail a try as a place to work - highly this Company is recommended. However, you do have to complete a test to be considered for a job position.
Pros
40% discount to purchase clothing - a perk
Cons
Not enough work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to grow
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 7, 2017
A lot of pressure with an unrealistic time frame. Company doesn't provide you with the right tools to succeed in oporations. District manager threatens and doesn't motivate. Absolutely no work life balance.
Pros
Opportunity to grow
Cons
Managment gets one weekend off a month, no work life balance, very demanding for the pay you recieve
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment and Fun Co-Workers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 22, 2015
Fun and fast-paced work environment
Flexible scheduling
Lots of communication with customers and co-workers

Workflow can slow down at times, but there is always something to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an amazing place to work learn and grow
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 13, 2014
I quickly learned how to run and manage my own store. I learned everything from business acumen, hiring and staffing, scheduling, sales behaviors, visual merchandising and everything in between! A typical day consisted of teaching and coaching my associates, hitting sales goals and exceeding store's sales plan each day. I loved my co-workers at white house black market, we were all able to openly communicate and give constructive criticism. The hardest part of the job was being able to delegate out tasks instead of taking them all on myself. The most enjoyable part of the job was making customers feel beautiful each and every day, it made me (and them) feel amazing.
Pros
selling bonuses, fun environment
Cons
healthcare, schedule, commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Agressive Sales Driven Environmwnt
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 9, 2014
Great Team
Great Clothes
Making Women Feel Beautiful is fun
Learned great communication, sense of urgency, sense of team
Enjoyed connecting with staff and customers on a very personal level

Units of sales more important than listening to the needs of the customer
Staff often taken for granted
Pros
Nice associate discount. Staff encouraged to try on clothes every day.
Cons
Never enough coverage to have "real" breaks, Some Store Manager take unfair advantage of work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 17, 2012
this company was great to work for. fun, challenging, never a dull moment! great pay plus benefits for there employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more White House Black Market reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at White House Black Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 838 reviews
5239
4254
3196
286
163

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight