Whitman-Walker Clinic Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 21, 2018
Volunteering there was great meeting people was great. Helping the clients there was very great there. Working behind the scenes was very informative. I would recommend that people would volunteer to give back.
Pros
Helping clients
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Access Center Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 28, 2017
I enjoyed working at Whitman-Walker very much. It was pleasant experience, though stressful at times. We were fortunate in that self care was part of the process for the workers. In this position I learned EMR, and in house medical record system.

One of the most rewarding aspects of the position was the personal interaction with consumers who were able to claim success over their personal barriers, and obtaining anywhere from housing to reliable work, substance abuse resolution, and education. These the best outcome I experienced at Whitman-Walker.

All in all, there wasn't much I didn't like about the organization.
Pros
Good support system. Opportunity to excel in ones postion, and promotion.
Cons
Funding was always a problem, but that goes hand-in-hand with non-profit organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Messenger
Community Messager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 18, 2017
The most enjoyable part of my job is when we get free food. We also get amazing t-shirts about community and festivals. I learned about a few new things about DC
Pros
free food
Cons
paid monthly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIV/Substance Abuse
Residential Counselor (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 2, 2017
Make sure clients take there medication. No one is exempt from this disease. The staff that I worked with was very stern taught me to have boundaries. Some of the clients would have passes to go out and return not the way they left which would leave staff no choice but to let them go.
Pros
lunch
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCJuly 30, 2017
I have really no complaints. Great benefits, volunteer opportunities, The training on the LGBTQIA community is one that you will forever keep with you, and there I some chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 27, 2017
Excellent place to work with a strong vision and flexible schedule and tons of help!

The management is solid and really cares for their employees.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment lovely place to work
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 21, 2015
my phlebotomy skills increased nice workers challenging patients
easy goig staff management great busy work ady always challengin and upset patients
drawing blood learned a lot and built confidence
Pros
skill level for phlebotomy
Cons
placed depended on funding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Medical Support /Client care Rep (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 9, 2015
I've been working here at WWH for the last 5 years and I could honestly say this is the best work environment i've ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping People/ Office work
Staff Assistant (Summer Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 20, 2013
I come to the clinic to receive service hours. Whenever coming I'm usually helping with filing or handing out flyers. The people are nice, I've known them for years. It's a place I've been visiting for years so I really appreciate it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed customers and co-workers
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 30, 2013
great place to work .run qc performed test . work main alone .
Pros
food from sales rep
Cons
lab closeing
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team player and mutltasking at its best
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 17, 2013
I was responsible for obtaining blood specimens as well as helping with the front desk duties. I also trained any new phlebotmist that came on board.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment for professional growth and personal development.
Day Treatment Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 16, 2012
This is one of the greatest workplaces in the Metro area. The Staff is very professional and knowledgeable in thier fields. There is a strong team spirit and the quailty of the work conducted each day is the best! The quailty and care of service to the client is the most enjoyable aspect of this job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Whitman-Walker Clinic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
55
43
34
21
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.5Culture

Whitman-Walker Clinic Reviews by Location