William Paterson University of New Jersey Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for currently-enrolled students
Employee (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJApril 4, 2018
If given the opportunity to work on campus in one of the offices - do it! This is a great experience and it will open so many doors for you. Typically, students provide a supportive role to faculty and administrators.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
At times stressful, hard to balance school work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a student here
Athletic Training Student (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJMarch 2, 2017
I enjoyed my time at William Paterson University. I was an athletic training student and I learned a lot from the staff at William Paterson University.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Videographer and School Intertwined
Videographer (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJFebruary 2, 2017
I work as the Football Teams Videographer at William Paterson University. Its has its benefits working at school because I can walk from class to work just like that. I get to make my class schedule around my work schedule and it makes my life easier that way. And getting paid to do this make it even better, because I gain experience with payment. And everyone who works with me are kind and help me whenever I need it.
Pros
Get paid and enjoy what I do
Cons
Filming in the rain and cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Senior Orientation Leader (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJNovember 26, 2016
Many offices to work at allow for different experiences and room for changes. The area is full of different people from different backgrounds, which allow for personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to do, great way to meet your peers
Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Heritage Hall, Wayne NJJuly 13, 2016
A typical day of work was simple: make sure all IDs were accounted for, swipe IDs for entering residents, and sign in guests. I learned communication and professionalism. Management was easy to work with because they were your RDs. Co-workers are other students so that will always be hit or miss. Hardest part was Thursday nights up in the apartments. Occasionally needed campus police assistance. The best part was getting to know my residents and seeing them accomplish all of their goals of their college careers.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not many hours available all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a ping pong table
Control Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJJune 1, 2016
I had a chance watch a ping pong tournament while during my employment at the Recreational Center. I have many great experiences working with William Paterson. Most importantly of all is that I left with a plethora of knowledge on how to handle stressful situations.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJMarch 27, 2016
I learned many different skills like how to use excel. Also, how to advertise to an individual person and group of people. Also, learning how to work as team with other people.It is a great experience to work in an office that I would recommended to anyone.
Pros
A great learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Growth and Development
Secretary, College of Education (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJOctober 19, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the students and watching them grow and develop in their careers at the University.

Additionally, the faculty and staff at the University were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always entertaining
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJMarch 11, 2014
Great people. I learned a lot and gained value life experiences.
Pros
people
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to learn
Athletic Training Student (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJJuly 12, 2013
Its nice to interact with different people from different areas of the state and east coast. The chance to learn from others and create new friendships is incredible. The hardest part is balancing the college social life with the college accademic life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wpu
fundraiser (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJMay 22, 2013
It was calling mostly all alumni to raise money for the university
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College
Adjunct Weekend Librarian (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJJanuary 21, 2013
great people, great hours, close to home

easy to get there

little stress
Pros
very close
Cons
not there full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job for students
Student Assistant @ Office of Sponsored Programs (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJJanuary 10, 2013
Just an easy Work study position. Very flexible in hours and work is always manageable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at William Paterson University of New Jersey. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 14 reviews
59
44
31
20
10

See reviews about

4.7Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.4Culture

William Paterson University of New Jersey Reviews by Location