Williams-Sonoma, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 1,612 reviews matching the search See all 1,644 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care about employees
Manager (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsSeptember 24, 2018
Long hours, micromanaged in every minute of the day and lack of support from middle management. Give the impression of a fun hip place to work and it is completely the opposite.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hjgljhgljgb
WORK FROM HOME CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Work at HomeSeptember 23, 2018
the place is a nice place to work. Work / Life is kinda stressful the first couple of month but other that work is really nice. My supervisors have all been pretty great I am on my second one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and long work
Machine operator, forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSSeptember 22, 2018
Was alot of people there the company do not care about good workers they will replace you. Its very limited parking unless u hoing ti walk 20mins. And very bad mouth people work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was a fun workplace
packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 22, 2018
Was a friendly place to work
I work on a assembly line
I didn't have a problem with the mangers
I had a fun and happy day at work
Its was a team player job
Getting the product out was the for feeling part of the day
Pros
No paid luncher
Cons
Hour breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inventory and Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 21, 2018
Very laid back work not very hard and the staff is very informative. If you need help they will do their best to help you understand you position or job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just don't do a no call no show
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 19, 2018
try to keep the customer happy as much as you can, due to Stilla, the customers can give you a bad remark and bad marks and you can be terminated. too many 1, 2, 3 stars can get you let go
Pros
the discounts on item that WSI sells
Cons
Stella
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  East BrunswickSeptember 18, 2018
It’s a great place to work at but the mandatory overtime and swapping the working schedule it’s a killer for some employees.
Great people to work with.
Pros
Great raffles
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job there is
Prepper (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TennesseeSeptember 18, 2018
Williams-sonoma a wonderful job to work at. You learn new things with the company. It's very easy work and everything you do will be recognized. The work environment there is a place where you would want to be.
Pros
They have food trucks for breaks. They do give aways
Cons
Nothing at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work At Home for Williams Sonoma
WAH- Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Decatur, GASeptember 18, 2018
Williams Sonoma is a great company to work for. The training gives you all the tools to confidently assist with customers. I currently WAH and the communication is excellent.There is usually an answer right at your fingertips on most issues. If an answer can not be found there is always someone to assist. The most enjoyable part of this job is the new scenario each customer calls in with. If you are a problem solver this would be the perfect opportunity because often times there will be some researching involved. Overall I really am satisfied in my role.
Pros
Excellent communication, Excellent resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a ok job to work for
Picker (Current Employee) –  Memphis. TnSeptember 17, 2018
It’s a job that pays the bills. I don’t really have nothing bad to say about this job just need to pay a little more money and a bigger raises and more vacation time
Pros
Easy jobs
Cons
Need to pay more money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Leaders Lack Integrity
Customer Care Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 16, 2018
Profitability and shareholders are, of course, the #1 priority. There is little regard or support for the logistics/transportation teams, customer care and quality of products offered. If the company valued lower end employees and truly put 'PEOPLE FIRST', the effort would benefit overall profitability and customer satisfaction in the long run.

Attrition is extremely high due to inadequate training programs, lack of coordinated planning for new role outs and unrealistic expectations for customer service, delivery and store sales.
Pros
Paid Time Off
Cons
No work life balance; lack of integrity in upper management/executives, low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, unequal opportunity
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSSeptember 13, 2018
Some workers are been discriminated against on the regular basis. Unequal opportunity and unequal pay. Lack of hours. You only work 30-40 hours a week. No overtime until peak season.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
lack of hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Braselton, GASeptember 12, 2018
I love my job! Yes customers are suppose to call and complain but as a CSR its your job to diffuse the situation. Sometimes you can and sometimes you can't lol. This company gives you the wiggle room to work within the policies and the power to bend them within reason. It usually helps if you put yourself in the customer's shoes and give them within reason what they ask for. Usually its $20 or less if nothing at all :). Its pretty good wfm position once you get into your groove.
Pros
Good pay, annual raises, plenty of ot
Cons
Short breaks for parttime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messy store
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 12, 2018
Underpaid for the support staff. The workload doesn't match the pay. There is not much growth potential for staff. Not a lot of training. Understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absent management, low pay, stressful
Full Service Associate (Customer Call Center) (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 11, 2018
Supervisors were never available to help or take escalations. Outdated system makes performing simple/basic functions absurdly difficult. 10/10 would not recommend.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Merchandise Processor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 11, 2018
it was well organized at the time i was working for the company. i was a merchandise processor where i was a well detailed oriented worker who performed on a productive level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wsh
Customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 11, 2018
I really enjoyed working from home. collaborative team work on solving customers problems. Pay was descent. hardest part of job is taking so many calls of customers that were angry at you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 9, 2018
I liked working there the only thing got me when it came down to picking you had to use a floor pallet Jack and that a big warehouse consist a whole lot of walking picking orders by feet. That's the only problem other than that I like it .OH and to far to drive for the pay but I was a temp I'm quite sure they pay more full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress
Full Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 8, 2018
Most incoming calls were complaints. People screaming in your ear. Management did not have your back except in the most extreme cases. The company is giving away the house trying to maintain it's customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and bad
Manager, Business Systems (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 7, 2018
some of the management was very strong others not so. Some would call people out in a group without the facts. Too many people do not understand retail in the support areas of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williams-Sonoma, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,646 reviews
5557
4470
3363
2130
1126

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

60%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

60%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss