Williams Bros. Health Care Pharmacy Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
45
30
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large local Company
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Washington, INAugust 7, 2017
a large local company that provides top notch pharmacy services for rural communities and provides jobs for local workers. they specialize is customer service and outward appearance.
Pros
local corporate office
Cons
no job advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Pharmacy Tech / Insurance Billing (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INJuly 27, 2017
Packing and shipping medications to long term care patients
Management and coworkers were great to work with daily
Fast paced w/ high attention to detail
Pros
company provided alot of hands on training
Cons
possible long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INJune 14, 2017
Promoted the brand by making personal contact around
Managed work schedule and payroll for all employees
communicated to customers the benefits of company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work not a good manager
Delivery Driver/pharmacy technician (Current Employee) –  Paoli, INMarch 9, 2017
i love the job. However the management is not great nothing is ever done in a timely manner. We have so many angry customers because we do not have enough help
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INDecember 27, 2016
Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful as a new employee. Quickly felt like I was apart of the team. Very professional, polite, and knowledgeable corporate/management.
Pros
awesome work environment
Cons
Benefits/pay could be a little better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INApril 4, 2016
• Verified the minimum and maximum levels for the long term care inventory
• Performed operational maintenance checks on respiratory equipment
• Cleaned over 50 used wheel chairs in order for them to be reused by other customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IndianaAugust 29, 2015
part time in school, and was only allowed to file and assist withno room for growth. not enough pay or hours, or enough support
Pros
great staff
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infusion Tech & LTC Tech
Pharmacy Technician/ Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, IndianaMay 22, 2014
Everyday it is busy and no down-time. At times it could be stressful because some infusions can be complicated and that would interfere with the time constraints. I learned about exceeding customers expectations and going above and beyond to do so. Having respect, team work, and dedication as the company's core values helped with the day to day tasks. I enjoyed mixing IV's because it gave me a since of satisfaction that I was helping the patient get better. Managing inventory was a task of keeping track of prices, stock, and other variables. I enjoyed working with other co-workers whom are like family members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williams Bros. Health Care Pharmacy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Williams Bros. Health Care Pharmacy Reviews by Location