Williams Bros. Health Care Pharmacy Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high turn over rate! Do not recommend.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington, INNovember 17, 2018
MONEY is the primary focus for those running his company. Patient care is not at the forefront of their minds. Unethical practices are carried out and managers are lacking the experience needed to run the departments adequately. There is a very high turnover rate including pharmacists, management and entry level employees. Business clients running nursing and group homes are unhappy and some are choosing to leave WB. I do not recommend this company for medical needs much less to represent by being employed by them.
Pros
Hour lunch, flex time
Cons
Poor management, lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with outstanding manage and owners
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Washington, INDecember 11, 2017
Williams Brothers is just a great place to work with plenty of opportunities to advance.

I recommend WB to anyone looking for a challenging career on the healthcare field.
Pros
Understanding managers who will work with you to ensure you are able to do your best .
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Pharmacy Tech / Insurance Billing (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INJuly 27, 2017
Packing and shipping medications to long term care patients
Management and coworkers were great to work with daily
Fast paced w/ high attention to detail
Pros
company provided alot of hands on training
Cons
possible long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INJune 14, 2017
Promoted the brand by making personal contact around
Managed work schedule and payroll for all employees
communicated to customers the benefits of company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work not a good manager
Delivery Driver/pharmacy technician (Current Employee) –  Paoli, INMarch 9, 2017
i love the job. However the management is not great nothing is ever done in a timely manner. We have so many angry customers because we do not have enough help
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INDecember 27, 2016
Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful as a new employee. Quickly felt like I was apart of the team. Very professional, polite, and knowledgeable corporate/management.
Pros
awesome work environment
Cons
Benefits/pay could be a little better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INApril 4, 2016
• Verified the minimum and maximum levels for the long term care inventory
• Performed operational maintenance checks on respiratory equipment
• Cleaned over 50 used wheel chairs in order for them to be reused by other customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IndianaAugust 29, 2015
part time in school, and was only allowed to file and assist withno room for growth. not enough pay or hours, or enough support
Pros
great staff
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infusion Tech & LTC Tech
Pharmacy Technician/ Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, IndianaMay 22, 2014
Everyday it is busy and no down-time. At times it could be stressful because some infusions can be complicated and that would interfere with the time constraints. I learned about exceeding customers expectations and going above and beyond to do so. Having respect, team work, and dedication as the company's core values helped with the day to day tasks. I enjoyed mixing IV's because it gave me a since of satisfaction that I was helping the patient get better. Managing inventory was a task of keeping track of prices, stock, and other variables. I enjoyed working with other co-workers whom are like family members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williams Bros. Health Care Pharmacy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
53
45
30
20
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Williams Bros. Health Care Pharmacy Reviews by Location