Williams Brothers Construction Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Williams Brothers review
Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2019
We started off every morning with a meeting on what needs to be done that day then once we are told what to do we go in our assigned areas and begin work
Pros
learning how to operate machines
Cons
working in the sun for a long period of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work long hours
Concrete Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 29, 2019
Hourly pay wasn't great. many days you would go in at 5 pm and were lucky to leave by 6 am the next day. Hard work with low pay and alot of overtime to make up for lack of pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tired of filling out these reviews
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 18, 2019
This is the 3rd one I've filled out and haven't got a option to say no, it's honestly pretty aggravating I just wanted to turn in a resume. Hopefully this is the last one!
Pros
Ztizktzktztkz
Cons
Tirzrizot yo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers are cool to work with
Safety Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2019
The pay is the lowest of any company I’ve ever worked for. No safety culture at all. Supervisor doesn’t mesh with workers at all. Everyday you don’t know if your working or not.
Pros
Plenty of work
Cons
Don’t get paid for lunch, unsafe environment, pay sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good Company to work for
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  HioustonDecember 21, 2018
This Company doesn't take care of their employees, they are prejudice, they don't give you raises when you do,they care about your CDL licenses they make you over Dot regulations, they threaten your job if you want to work on days you suppose to be off.
Pros
A job
Cons
Screw over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Many, LADecember 18, 2018
Great place very family oriented. I’m sad to be leaving.
I have worked here for close to 19 years and love everyone I have worked with . My bosses are/we’re the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 13, 2018
bad information bad treatment you feel like trash present me to an interview and it was the most disastrous of my life the supervisor sitting at the table are not professionals and little education talk to you in a way as if you were not doing the job they are not to teach you to handle that is true but I think you should give a minimum orientation before starting work do not have time says such a tremendous jimmy bad attitude the worst yard the Kirby
Pros
no lunches
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money and learning experience
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Rowlett, TXDecember 10, 2018
If you like getting money and dirty. This job for you. I had a great group of people I worked with and the time we spent together along with the long hours, we became friends and took care of each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be worse
Crane Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 30, 2018
A bunch of hours but not enough pay. Theres always preference especially if your of white colored skin. You can work your butt off and you wont get appreciated not even a thanks.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Cheap on pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work place
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2018
Does not matter what you do or how many hours you work nothing is ever good enough after working back to back weeks 80 plus hours. Safety is out the window on this job. Could take your life very easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Contruction Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 22, 2018
Required to work to many hours .And if you didn't you would be reprimanded. Employee we're always fatigue on the job on a daily basis. Employees regularly quiting
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Secretary/Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 19, 2018
laid back office job, love it while i worked there. unafortually
i had to relocate to a different location. i recommend anyone to work her if you love office jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant work
Service Fuel Technician/Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2018
With W.B. you could work up to 40 hours in a matter of 4 days depending on the amount work after tearing up some ground to build or extend the highways. Cons if it should rain work usually may come to a halt because can not work in mud and hard for trucks to grip the ground
Pros
lots of work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better compensation
Concrete Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2018
William brothers gave me an opportunity of a lifetime to become a concrete truck driving but that’s that.. I was overworked and underpaid with no insurance and no paid holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was my favriot place to be was outside on my feet
Roller Operator (Former Employee) –  Rosenberg, TXJuly 8, 2018
it was a easy peace as long you know what you had to do when you got their the job wasn't as hard as you think the boss wasn't some times good they hired someone from new York to watch over us but he didn't know anything about dirt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2018
company does not care about there employees everthing isn't on schedule management is rude. the pay is under what the workers with experience is deserved
Pros
work steady
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative great place to work.
Journeyman Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Batavia, ILJune 17, 2018
I enjoyed working with my coworkers. This site was close to home and I am glad we worked Monday through Friday with the weekends off. It was a wastewater treatment plant and I joked with my coworkers that it smelled like roses every day!!!
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Not enough women on the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my Time with Williams Brothers.
Site Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILJune 6, 2018
My time with Williams Brothers was educational and rewarding. I was a vehicle and per diem when required to travel out of town. They had a strong Safety Program..
Pros
Good place to work..
Cons
Lack of tool Management..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 16, 2018
Nice company to work for, specially to learn about construction and welding techniques from professionals. Company provides workers with all materials and tools needed at the work place.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fue mi primer trabajo en usa como construccion
Finish Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2018
Era muy bien abia oportunidad en maquinaria y pues siempre t empezaban con un sueldo muy bajo
Pros
Abia muy buenas oportunidades
Cons
Demasiado bajos los salarios
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williams Brothers Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 49 reviews
511
49
319
23
17

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture