Williams Brothers Construction Employee Reviews in Houston, TX

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can't switch locations no hr department not professional
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 16, 2019
average day at a construction site
your supervisor disappears frequently
workers are underpaid
no paid days
usually one off day and thats sunday
you can't switch locations
no hr department
not professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Williams Brothers review
Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2019
We started off every morning with a meeting on what needs to be done that day then once we are told what to do we go in our assigned areas and begin work
Pros
learning how to operate machines
Cons
working in the sun for a long period of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work long hours
Concrete Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 29, 2019
Hourly pay wasn't great. many days you would go in at 5 pm and were lucky to leave by 6 am the next day. Hard work with low pay and alot of overtime to make up for lack of pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tired of filling out these reviews
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 18, 2019
This is the 3rd one I've filled out and haven't got a option to say no, it's honestly pretty aggravating I just wanted to turn in a resume. Hopefully this is the last one!
Pros
Ztizktzktztkz
Cons
Tirzrizot yo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers are cool to work with
Safety Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2019
The pay is the lowest of any company I’ve ever worked for. No safety culture at all. Supervisor doesn’t mesh with workers at all. Everyday you don’t know if your working or not.
Pros
Plenty of work
Cons
Don’t get paid for lunch, unsafe environment, pay sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 13, 2018
bad information bad treatment you feel like trash present me to an interview and it was the most disastrous of my life the supervisor sitting at the table are not professionals and little education talk to you in a way as if you were not doing the job they are not to teach you to handle that is true but I think you should give a minimum orientation before starting work do not have time says such a tremendous jimmy bad attitude the worst yard the Kirby
Pros
no lunches
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be worse
Crane Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 30, 2018
A bunch of hours but not enough pay. Theres always preference especially if your of white colored skin. You can work your butt off and you wont get appreciated not even a thanks.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Cheap on pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work place
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2018
Does not matter what you do or how many hours you work nothing is ever good enough after working back to back weeks 80 plus hours. Safety is out the window on this job. Could take your life very easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Contruction Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 22, 2018
Required to work to many hours .And if you didn't you would be reprimanded. Employee we're always fatigue on the job on a daily basis. Employees regularly quiting
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Secretary/Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 19, 2018
laid back office job, love it while i worked there. unafortually
i had to relocate to a different location. i recommend anyone to work her if you love office jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant work
Service Fuel Technician/Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2018
With W.B. you could work up to 40 hours in a matter of 4 days depending on the amount work after tearing up some ground to build or extend the highways. Cons if it should rain work usually may come to a halt because can not work in mud and hard for trucks to grip the ground
Pros
lots of work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better compensation
Concrete Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2018
William brothers gave me an opportunity of a lifetime to become a concrete truck driving but that’s that.. I was overworked and underpaid with no insurance and no paid holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2018
company does not care about there employees everthing isn't on schedule management is rude. the pay is under what the workers with experience is deserved
Pros
work steady
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 16, 2018
Nice company to work for, specially to learn about construction and welding techniques from professionals. Company provides workers with all materials and tools needed at the work place.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fue mi primer trabajo en usa como construccion
Finish Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2018
Era muy bien abia oportunidad en maquinaria y pues siempre t empezaban con un sueldo muy bajo
Pros
Abia muy buenas oportunidades
Cons
Demasiado bajos los salarios
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Days and Weeks, Tons of Work.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 25, 2017
Lots of hours and work when your not being rained out. There are no guaranteed hours in the case of rainouts. Two shifts are available night and day shift. Very competitive and fast-paced. Low wage scale but checks are manageable mostly because of the hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Habbits
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 15, 2017
A typical day at work included making sure all equipment was healthy and properly cared for so no incidents could occur.
I learned safety and organization saves time and lives!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not family orented
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2017
if you want a life outside of work, i wouldnt work there, holidays are not paid. no sick time off. and the supervisors do not know how to manage properly
Pros
pays somewhat good
Cons
no time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
redoing 610
hand or power screed and float (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 20, 2017
First I learned how to lay down the rebar to get ready for the cement to be polled. The hardest part of the was when we had to get in the middle of the cement and flatten the cement.
Pros
We had 30mins lunch
Cons
We toke 10-15 mins breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was busy all the time
Excavation operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 13, 2017
Learned how to be a professional operator and
Learned how to do highway work Allways had
Work learned how to put base down and
Learned how to be fast on excavator
Pros
Busy
Cons
Profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williams Brothers Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 50 reviews
511
49
319
23
18

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture