Williams International Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 37 reviews
Ratings breakdown
516
415
34
22
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Issues
Product Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Walled Lake, MIJune 27, 2018
Several departments, management does not like you to move to other departments. The company is fast paced and the customer are great, most of them. Just felt like advancement opportunities are at a minimum.
Pros
Pay, customers
Cons
Management distrust
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Williams Internatinal
Human Resources Recruiter-contract (40hrs/week) (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 8, 2018
Great place to work. Fair pay and, if you are a full time employee, great benefits. I was hired as a contract employee but have been treated like a full time employee less the benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Cell Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTFebruary 12, 2018
My career would have well continued except the health insurance that I depended on for a family member became changed and was useless for me to continue with. Purchase of a COBRA coverage was prohibitive.
Pros
Excellent friendly working conditions.
Cons
Poor health insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job
PC Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJanuary 9, 2018
I really enjoyed working there. I wished I hadn't been laid off. It was a great job working with great people. The connections made with others there made it feel like working with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintnence Technician
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTDecember 12, 2017
Maintain and repair foundry and c&c equipment. It was a hard place to work. Everyone was looking out for themselves. This made for a hostel work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical production environment
Assembly and Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTOctober 20, 2017
Williams makes small jet engines. The job was interesting. The main drawback was less than average pay. I worked there while attending college. It is a production environment, so steady work is the norm.
Pros
Interesting product. Technical
Cons
Low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Foundry Worker (Former Employee) –  UtahSeptember 1, 2017
Great place to work. Great Benefits, Good Pay, Great Managers, Good Atmosphere, Good Hours. All Around Good Place To Work. Gym, Lunch Room, Organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very repetitive. At times stressful.
Precision Machinist (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTAugust 3, 2017
The company is a good company to work for.
At times very repetitive and stressful because of the FAA/DOD guide lines.
Excellent benefits. I met some interesting people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail-oriented workplace with a focus on standard processes
General Ledger Accountant (Current Employee) –  Walled Lake, MIJune 12, 2017
Williams is a highly structured workplace due to the type of manufacturing that is done there. Many of the departments were embracing new technology to make the work day easier which was very good for the employees. Work/life balance was acceptable. Some areas of the company have fantastic teaching programs to get new employees up to speed. Others do not. To me, giving your new hires a solid groundwork to build on is key. Employee benefits are above average. There is a pension available if you stay long enough.

The corporate culture is very rigid. This is not a great place for creative people. It often felt very stifling.
Pros
Embrace of new technology, senior management are very accessible.
Cons
Rigid corporate culture, lack of new employee training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small and very innovative company
Purchasing Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Walled Lake, MIMay 27, 2017
The company is very aggressive to achieve its goals. There are many good and hard working people in the company. It is good company for people who want to be innovative and creative.
Pros
small and high tech
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about Williams International?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace that treats you like a family
Small Gas Turbine Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMay 23, 2017
This Private Organization will become a home to you. From day 1 you feel like a valuable member of your team and really just feel welcome. The higher ups at the company make sure you have the proper tools and training to be the best you can be at the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place with a gym
Aviation Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Commerce, MIMay 12, 2017
work is great , people are great, feels like a big family working together , very friendly and helpful environment and i loved my experience their . everyone is super helpful
Pros
friendly
Cons
no food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Walled Lake, MIJanuary 19, 2017
The company is a midsize and build gas turbine engines used on smaller aircraft. The work was very challenging but rewarding. I enjoyed working there and got a long with my co-worker quite well.
Pros
The people were very easy to work it
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
PC Technician (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTApril 5, 2016
The work environment at Williams Int'l is held highly amongst the employees. They lift each other up! They hire the best and they work to keep the people they hire!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tollerance, High production, High Stress
Ogdan UT.- CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 22, 2016
The Willians-int was good to work for. Management was always helpful, Employees were helpful and friendly. The work place was clean and well organized.
Pros
Good benifits, Company sopnsered activites, Good working enviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Walled Lake, MIDecember 31, 2015
They put you on real engineering projects that most of the people there would work on. Some parts can be a real challenge, but you will get the help you need. Really hard working but also very fun group. Productive but rewarding work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTOctober 11, 2015
Williams International was one of the best jobs that I have ever had. If I had not needed to resign due to a job transfer for my wife, I would have retired from that company. They are fair and a good place to work with excellent benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
Metal Spinning Specialist (Former Employee) –  walled lake MIAugust 4, 2015
Pleasant place to work all very professionals on the own agenda. I recommend to work with professionalism to accomplice your goals and of course to bring the company to a higher level in the aerospace industry.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!!!!!
Program Analyst (Current Employee) –  Walled Lake, MIAugust 3, 2015
Great Job to work at!!!!!!, The CEO is outstanding. Management is one of the best I have ever worked for in the State of Michigan
Pros
Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!!
Program Analyst (Current Employee) –  Walled Lake, MIJune 29, 2015
Great work place

Great co-workers

Job security

Management Great

Job Culture Great

You have great Job Security

Benefits are great
Pros
Everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williams International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Williams International Reviews by Location