Williamson Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 69 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved my job at Williamson Medical Center.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNNovember 8, 2018
I absolutely loved my job at Williamson Medical Center. So much so that I spent a total 20 years of my life there. It's one of those places you go to work and then you retire from there. Everyone that I know and worked with continues to work there. I would be there had it not been for my wife's job relocation. Now we are relocating to the Orlando area and I must find gainful employment once again. I think I want to retire there,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Franklin - Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNOctober 30, 2018
I can't say enough good things. It was a privilege to work there. The managers for med/surg were excellent kind leaders that really worked well with all employees. Felt a great deal of support from everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work
Pharmacy / Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNOctober 26, 2018
The pharmacy Director has favorites and they only care about making them happy.
They want you to work overtime all the time.
It’s not a good work life balance.
Pros
None
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Travel Job Ever!
Certified Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 16, 2018
I worked at Williamson Medical Center for a travel assignment for three months. I enjoyed the assignment, and the co-workers, and supervisors are team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great family environment
Registered Nurse Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNOctober 14, 2018
I would prefer a position that requires me to use my Masters Degree in nursing and there is nothing available at Williamson Medical Center currently for me to do that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
PLANT OPERATIONS TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 21, 2018
Management is willing to train employees, and coworkers are extremely helpful.I learned so much from everyone there. I enjoyed my time at Williamson Medical Center.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience for me to work at Williamson Medical Center
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 17, 2018
Overall I was satisfied working at Williamson medical center. It was fun and exciting working at Williamson medical center and with other employee or co-worker.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Hardly get raised.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with some really great people
ED Access Associate (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNJuly 23, 2018
The ER is extremely busy
Learned a lot about insurance and healthcare in general
Over the last four years I because very close and became family with a few of my coworkers
Pros
The people and the patients
Cons
no 15 minutes breaks, short lunches if we even got a lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radiology department
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNJune 27, 2018
I love this department! Great supportive management, good equipment, good pay. No drama compared to other hospitals. Of course there will be little tiffs here and there but ppl are good at moving on.

I will retire from here.
Pros
Good equipment/ good pay
Cons
Communication is hard with night shifters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of drama and liars
Line Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNMay 30, 2018
When I worked there the director would tell me how good I was doing while their team leaders would scold me and tell at me. One of them spread lies to my super visor and the super visors believed them and fired me when I should have been able to defend myself. I got fired the next day by the same director that always complimented me.
Pros
Fun job
Cons
Co-workers that spread lies .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
RN (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNMay 30, 2018
Great place to work, benefits are lacking. I recommend working at WMC, but I do wish the pay was more competitive and the benefits were better. Really enjoy the people I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Supply Distribution Technician (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNMay 29, 2018
Culture is positive and supportive, managers encourage advancement and education

Some negative employees, but overall a wonderful work experience throughout my time here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!!!!
Nurse Tech (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNMay 9, 2018
Williamson Medical Center is a positive environment to work in. The people are helpful and kind. Really it is like a family. Everyone is willing to help to get the job done. I was never looked down upon cause I didn't have a higher title. I felt valued!
Pros
family enviornment
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
critical care-good co-workers
Critical Care RN (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNMarch 27, 2018
good place to work. Very nice and friendly co-workers, almost like a family. We supported each other and were always there to help each other with patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Med surgMarch 8, 2018
I have enjoyed working at Williamson. I don’t intend to leave. Great staff, friendly environment, and knowledgeable coworkers that are always eager to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNFebruary 28, 2018
Loved working here for the hours, pay, and benefits. The benefits were great and cheap! Management was okay. I would still recommend a friend to work here if you want a full time job with great benefits. Pay is done by experience.
Pros
hours, pay, and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in Environmental Services
EVS Aide Environment Services (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNFebruary 8, 2018
Loved my job. Loved my co-workers, plus working with nurses, doctors majority was friendly. Great training. Friendly hospital staff. Room for growth within company.
Pros
Hospital Job
Cons
Some employees didn't follow rules or do their work properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love WMC
Critical Care Nurse (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNJanuary 24, 2018
It is a family environment with great teamwork who always look out for our patients #!. Management is hands on- always willing to lend a helping hand wherever it is needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Nurse Tech/Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNJanuary 10, 2018
I really enjoyed working at Williamson. It had its pros and cons. Mostly pros, in my opinion. The pay wasn’t top notch but one could live off of the salary. I had to relocated after moving, but given the opportunity I would definitely consider going back if we have to relocate again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNDecember 18, 2017
WMC is a good place to work. It is said to have great benefits but as a prn employee, I cannot speak to this. Only complaint is that it would be very helpful if they would offer the schedule to be online and a way to pick up shifts online rather than having to just remember or write down your schedule. With all the technology available now, I feel this should be available online for employees to see and use at home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williamson Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 69 reviews
536
420
311
21
11

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture

Williamson Medical Center Reviews by Location