Williamson Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
43
35
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
ER Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Williamson, WVMay 1, 2018
Family oriented place to work in team work environment. Every body working together to give the same care we want to have if ever in a hospital lab or ER setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over whelming
Admission Clerk (Current Employee) –  Williamson, WVMarch 1, 2018
Great people to work with, but the job wasn't for me it is very stressful, fast pasted and lacking education needed to do the job. I felt like a fish out of water
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Williamson, WVOctober 12, 2017
All employees in the business department worked together to help to control the stress of the patient load.

Daily work day included many different aspects beginning with verifying correct patient information has been obtained. I learned many different parts of the healthcare system including financial needs as well as helping the patients to obtain the needed they help they required.
Pros
Employment assistance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive 24 hour continuous care good work environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Williamson, WVApril 4, 2017
Working at this hospital was a great experience. I learned new things every day. The staff worked well together. The doctors were knowledgeable and have great bedside manner.
Pros
Breaktimes were flexible according to workload.
Cons
Short handed frequently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive staff with close knit family-like experience..Good work envinronment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Williamson, WVMarch 8, 2017
The employees at Williamson Memorial Hospital use teamwork. Staffing would usually be short handed. It was hard to be apologizing to a patient about being late with a request that was made but not being allowed to say that you are short handed and doing your very best to take care of them.
Pros
Discounted lunches flexible breaks according to workload
Cons
Poor staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter place
RN (Current Employee) –  Williamson, WV 25661January 14, 2017
My co-workers are excellent, most have been with the hospital for 15+ years. Job security is not good, you never know if you will get your hours of work or not. The pay here is also very low for all staff, not just nursing. No place for advancement of career.
Pros
good co-workers, scheduling, well-trained staff
Cons
pay, benefits, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nirsing staff friendly but some management issues but not a bad place
Telemetry Technician (Former Employee) –  Williamson, WVDecember 17, 2016
Very small some doctors professional and good nursing great staff benefits not so good and pay low. This is a place where a younger nurse could gain some skills
Pros
Good lunches
Cons
Small
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Williamson Memorial Hospital is one of the best hospitals around
Director of Emergency Services (Current Employee) –  Williamson, WVMay 14, 2016
I have worked at several hospitals, but, Williamson Memorial is one of the finest hospitals I have worked. Hidden away in a small town, up on a hill, is one of the finest hospitals you could ever work. The staff is like family. Working together as a team to provide high quality care to every patient, every time. That's our goal, every day! That's why I have stayed here so long and hate to leave all my friends and family, but I have to make changes in order to accommodate my families needs. But, I sure will miss them!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Williamson, WVSeptember 12, 2014
Loved this job, loved working with the employees, low patient volume at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Acute care hospital
Ward Clerk (Former Employee) –  Williamson, WVOctober 19, 2012
There was no typical day of work at the hospital every day brought something new.
Patients should always be put first
Co-workers made the day better
Departments working together.
Pros
how friendly the staff was
Cons
no schedule lunch/breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun filled and easy going day..
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Williamson, WVAugust 9, 2012
A regular work day consist of being busy at a steady pase and all the co-workers pulling their workload...and management taking care of the things that have been addressed by employees , so you are not over worked and under paid...the hardest part of the job is trying to take care of everything without the proper work team needed to perform the duties. and the most enjoyable part is seeing my loving patient return to have their bloodwork done....
Pros
4 weeks paid vacation, and cheap menu prices/
Cons
short breaks, and 30 min. lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Williamson Memorial Hospital reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williamson Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Williamson Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location