Willys Mexicana Grill Inc. Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
willys
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 12, 2018
I learned how to roll burritos.The work place is a good environment. The hardest part of the job was rolling the burritos. The most enjoyable part of the job was making guacamole and rolling burritos.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 24, 2018
From the time I started working at Willy's, I felt welcome and part of the family. My co-workers are great to work with and it really is a family type atmosphere. If you're looking for a place where you feel like you can belong and where you feel like you can make a difference, Willy's is it.
Pros
Free lunch, family atmosphere, tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willys is okay
Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 2, 2017
It's okay. That have a lot to work on. I like working there tho my first real job.! Willys makes sure you get all your hours. They are also a very fast pasted environment
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Not much money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good amount of work to be done for any position
Grill Cook (Current Employee) –  Cartersville, GAMay 19, 2017
Not that bad of a job. Too much work some days. Some days it's real slow and boring. Tips are really good for gas money, but if you're gonna work here gotta be fast
Pros
Free food
Cons
Overwhelming at some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, great co-workers, very nice place to work.
Crew (Current Employee) –  Brookhaven, GAApril 7, 2017
My typical day at work is basically me coming to work early in the morning and preparing everything before the store opens. When we open at 11 I work in the front of the restaurant and prepare food for people.
Pros
Free lunches, great environment, great employees, great location, not too far from where I live.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont apply for this job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 29, 2017
This is the worst place I have ever worked they can't keep managers and the managers they have don't really care about the job either on drugs or drunks.They are very unprofessional. The pay sucks for the work they want you to do so if you really just need a job and you have no other options then apply here but good luck to you. If I could give no stars I would.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Cant keep staff, very unprofessional, work crazy hours close then open.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work for.
General Manager (Current Employee) –  1230 Caroline StMarch 24, 2017
Laid back place with a good vibe. Work place is fast pace and steady. I been here for awhile. I want to see how good I'm really is but having a bigger challenge gives me that measure.
Pros
Bonus potential and good way to learn more towards managing a store
Cons
Ups and downs like any other business. Pay is not all that great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place amazing people work there
Team Member/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJanuary 27, 2017
It Is a amazing place great people have a amazing group of mangers they are very supportive and will teach you so many new things they also will fix what ever issues you have and will make sure you have your hours right
Pros
Get to cook and do what I love to do
Cons
Have slow days so not much to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a safe workplace
Catering Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 5, 2016
workplace very unorganized. managers doesn't do their job. coworkers will flirt and touch you on premises. managers wont give you transfers if you need it.
Pros
free food
Cons
unorganized, managers don''t do their and they ignore you when you ask for things such as transfers, coworkers flirts and touch on others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Willys Mexicana Grill Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
31
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Willys Mexicana Grill Inc. Reviews by Location