Wilson Elser Employee Reviews for Paralegal

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 92 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mildly Tolerable
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 2, 2019
The office administrator will call your current employer and let them know you applied there. Then they'll ask you if you'd accept a massive pay cut from your current position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and collaborative workplace
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 11, 2018
I enjoyed the workplace environment and the collaboration between employees. My job duties varied from day to day depending on which cases i was working on or clients I was working for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place overall
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 10, 2018
Overall is a great place to work. However work life balance is lacking as well as parent flexibility. There's a lot of work and very few staff. Lack of incentives for staff.
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
No flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unknown at this time
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 21, 2017
The managing partner and office manager have changed since my employment so I'm not aware of the current office environment, work place culture or management.
Pros
7.5. hour work days, close early on the work day prior to a holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job...
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 30, 2017
The most enjoyable part of my job was the people that were working in the Los Angeles office. The hardest part of the job was the commute from Orange County to L.A.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paralegal Position
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 22, 2017
• Preparation and execution of pleadings including motions, notices, subpoenas, affidavits, etc.
• Preparation of Deposition, Hearing and Trial Notebooks
• Scheduling of Depositions, Mediations and Hearings
• Direct contact with clients, adjusters, lien holders, and opposing counsel
• Billing and Appeals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simply awful place to work
paralegal (Current Employee) –  New yorkDecember 17, 2014
This company is run by the military...no flexibility with benefits, time off due to appointments, etc...very busy, no time to breathe let alone go to the bathroom. Unreasonable billable hour goal. They work you to death...no advancement. Would not recommend this firm to even my worst enemy!!!
Pros
None
Cons
billable hours, work you to death, no flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 51NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
paralegal (Former Employee) –  New yorkNovember 6, 2014
Poor salary way below industry standards low moral unreasonable supervisors great benefits after 1st year no overtime unreasonable/unrealistic goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 2, 2013
Great people to work with. I made some great friends and professional contacts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Civil litigation paralegal
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, wiSeptember 12, 2013
Every day is different based on the needs of each case as it proceeds through litigation investigation, discovery, motions, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more Wilson Elser reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wilson Elser. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 92 reviews
513
420
323
219
117

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture