Wingstop Employee Reviews

Found 1,301 reviews matching the search See all 1,363 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a wondeful place to work
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXNovember 17, 2018
Always have to pe active be moving i was alwasy busy and i was the cooker so the faster u move the faster u get the food out and the fater u get to rest
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced place to work but not to fast.
Front Line Cook, Back line cook, and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 17, 2018
Just a typical day as a cook
i learned how to make there homemade ranch and blue cheese.
Learned how to count down my cash register and how to make everything go in a very fast paced way.
Pros
discount on the food
Cons
only 30 min lunch and no free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place you would want to work
Cook & Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Mundelein, IL 60060November 17, 2018
I only lasted as long as i did due to me having to pay for bills to get by, but for the most part I did not like the job it was stressful due to management and a bipolar manager who took it out on their employees as soon as i got a new job i left as quick as i came.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy pase great overall environment
Wingstop (Former Employee) –  Alice, TXNovember 16, 2018
Employees are great with working as a team managers are good with working around schedules when your a student/parent ... Got to learn and know my regulars
Pros
Discounted lunch
Cons
Didn't have health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 15, 2018
The place drains the life out of you. And the managers lie and are very disrespectful. It was a good experience learning new things but everything else was terrible.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Disrespectful managers, Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work but wasn’t cutting it for me
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Utica, NYNovember 15, 2018
I was not getting enough hours and it was cutting into personal things. I was getting 1-2 days a week at 4hrs while certain others were getting a full week at 5 hrs a day
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Too many employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXNovember 14, 2018
I worked here while i was in highschool. It was not that bad. I didn't do too much but it was stressul on game nights when it would flood with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful location and great employees
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 14, 2018
My typical day at work consist of the store being busy,everyone is happy and smiling,dropping at least 5-6 pounds of chicken,helping out in any way possible.I learned that it's best to work together and to be organized,everyone has a station.Managing front and back is pretty easy to me knowing I can work every position in the store is a + for me.All employees love to work together and enjoy each other while at work,we always run a smooth shift 95%of the time.The hardest part of the job is losing a great work worker because they found a better opportunity.The most enjoyable moment is when my employees hate to see me clock out because it's time for me to get off and they are not busy,because I stay and help until they slow down.They always say the need me..Greatest feeling ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay employment
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNNovember 13, 2018
It was an alright experience. Managers were nice and friendly. Lots of prep work at stuff like that. People in and out of the store the whole time so have to be at the ready always.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXNovember 12, 2018
It was a great work environment definitely one of the best wing places hands down never really a complaint customers satisfactory wings were always delish
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working pace and fun enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXNovember 12, 2018
Working at wingstop is a good starting off job ist fun and very busy you get to learn how to talk to customers and how to make them feel welcome. Also you learn to handle money and how to keep the area clea
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
You work different hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Cashier and Cook (Current Employee) –  Florissant, MONovember 10, 2018
If you’re looking for a fast-paced working area , wing stop is a good fit for you. They work within your schedule and the salary is well fit for the lifestyle for you and your family.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Don’t really take breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Wingstop
Cashier/Cook/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  595 Piedmont AveNovember 10, 2018
My specific location of work while working for the company was the most busy of those in Georgia seemingly. Very fast paced work. Must be on your toes at all times. Customers vary so a level head was necessary in working there. The hardest part about working at Wingstop was closing the store after a long day and multiple rushes of people. Having to make sure everything was clean just to have too come back in a few hours and do It all over again. However, Wingstop taught me how to apply myself and only aided in improving my leadership skills and also how to be independent and manage myself.
Pros
50% Discount
Cons
Low Pay for Hard Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pasco, WANovember 9, 2018
Very good place to work nice management very helpful and they notice even the little stuff you do and treat everyone the same and lots of fun and lots of customers
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healtcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supplement
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VANovember 9, 2018
It was easy job and good food. Job was flexible could get the hours you asked for. Everyone is laid back. As long and you put in work and help out it is a good atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be just needs a boxing ring and gloves
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 7, 2018
Wingstop is actually a pretty good place it just has a lot of downfalls because we as a staff are bad and don’t get along to well but we’re fixing it so we can better ourselves and the company.
Pros
Free lunch(only bonless or tenders)
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wingstop
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXNovember 5, 2018
it was a good experience to be my restaurant job taking orders and making them was fun working with customers and some new customers was amazing experience and i loved it
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was easy
Head Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Pueblo West, CONovember 4, 2018
It's was the easiest job I ever had first off. The only thing I really had an issue with was my hours. I was not make in enough. 5 hours for six days a week.
Pros
It had great people
Cons
Shift was too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IANovember 4, 2018
I learned how to work and do every station from front to back. Before I left I crossed trained every employee on my down time to make sure there wouldn't be a problem. Even after I left some of the employees would call to ask questions as to how to do things with either the register or the system. I knew everything like i know my own hands. Easiest job I ever had. I was very comfortable and trusted everyone with their knowledge of the store.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
firing people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok until u want a raise
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXNovember 4, 2018
I like it at wingstop i just worked to hard to not get a raise like i was suppose to,i work there for 4 years and on got a 1 dollar raise thats it so i dont know
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wingstop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,364 reviews
5390
4395
3373
2107
199

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.1InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

1.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight