Wingstop Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 1,207 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5334
4353
3334
294
192
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,151 reviews matching the search See all 1,207 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The owner work there and he’s crazy
Cook (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIAugust 15, 2018
I liked working there and the staff and managers was nice and fun to work with but the owner also worked there and he would call people out their name and talk any kind of way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am glad I left that job because I didn’t wanna be there anymore
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rio Grande City, TXAugust 14, 2018
Being a part of their team is not a good idea . No one helps you with anything they want you to learn on your own and that is not possible . But I am glad I am out of there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, TXAugust 13, 2018
Wing stop offers up to many several different flavors of sauces which are very tasty ! Great work environment,wonderful crew and the customers are repeatedly
Pros
Free food
Cons
Some long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work at
Manager (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 12, 2018
Wingstop is a very fun and productive place to work at. Also it teach me how to multitask and work under pressure when it’s very busy. It’s a very easy and fun job.
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be stong
Manager (Former Employee) –  Destin, FLAugust 12, 2018
This was one of the hardest jobs I believe ive had not because of the work but because if the people I worked for. It is a self own company so owners talk to a treat employees unfair.
Pros
Great location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calling in
Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Portland, TXAugust 10, 2018
Many employees like to call in. A lot. And when this happens, you’re left short handed with not enough skilled staff to handle simple tasks. Not only that, but some of the management ignores very crucial things about the store that need to either: A. Be replaced. B. Ordered. C. Fixing reoccurring machine malfunctions. And D. Sanitation.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Unreliable employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad location to work at, the area was not safe at night.
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 9, 2018
It was difficult to work here because of the area the store was located. I had to deal with drunk customers, and clean after messy careless customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Cashier / Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 8, 2018
Great costumer service plat form gain
1. The Ability to Listen Closely to Customers
Not only do you need to be able to hear what they are telling you in terms of sheer data, you need to be able to try to understand what they mean by what they are saying.
Pros
Free lunches, Great costumer serives
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is fun
Cook (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLAugust 8, 2018
But there is no growing there i reached by peak i dont see no advancement they are good people and easy training and the menu is simple but after a while and living in south miami is not enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Frycook (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 6, 2018
• Keep records of customer interactions or transactions, recording details of inquires, complaints, or comments, as well as actions taken.
• Confer with customers by telephone or in person to provide information about products or services, take or enter orders, cancel accounts, or obtain details of complaints.
• Check to ensure that appropriate changes were made to resolve customers problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work good environment well place to move up
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAAugust 5, 2018
MY typical day working there as a shift leader to make sure i due my duties as a shift leader such as counting money making sure certain things are prepped for morning shift and making sure the guest recieve the correct food and good customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and smooth
Cook (Current Employee) –  Roseville, MIAugust 5, 2018
Fast Paced And Easy , Helps With Yiur People Skills Because You Can Bond With Your Coworkers At Work . The Task sour VerySimple It’s Just The Pay Isn’t Really Satisfying
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLAugust 3, 2018
A very good company. Really good food and really good managers, of anything is wrong the managers will work with you and make sure you are satisfied. Overall good environment.
Pros
Fun place to work at
Cons
If your not fast then your not welcome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CA 92503August 3, 2018
Very friendly, great coworkers, managed well, communication was a bonus as in some work environments are poorly, also good benefits if you work long enough
Pros
Communication
Cons
Grease
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start and gain experience on something new.
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 2, 2018
Wingstop was my first job ever and it was a great start and experience. The people were really friendly and I was trained properly. Great hospitality.
Pros
discount on food
Cons
payed little and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inexperienced all around
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 1, 2018
Many employees here are 16 year high school students and convicts from my experience. Work pace is fluid with very fast paced and slow paced moments. Would only recommend this for high school kids.
Pros
Its work
Cons
no free meals, little benefits, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No answer
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 1, 2018
My review on wingstop is very poor i was overworked and under paid for the positions i was working the staff was failing inspections and would blame the first shift for 2nd shift job duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun starter job
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAAugust 1, 2018
Wingstop is ok, I can do without the drama. The scheduling is a little out of wack. The co workers are tolerable, most are young people. Can be stressful at times.
Pros
Discounted meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wingstop
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 31, 2018
it was okay experience the customers make everything better but needs better management to the run the store cooperatively. feel bad for the workers that are left in that predicament
Cons
no breaks, or health care benefits, no discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company suck especially the location in port arthur texas
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXJuly 30, 2018
the general manager is very messy and miserable. She stay in the employees personal business. The supervisor is her husband he smokes weed and purchases it from the other workers. The general manager and the supervisor both steal money from the company and blame the other workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wingstop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.1InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

1.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight