Winn Dixie Employee Reviews

Found 5,818 reviews matching the search See all 5,826 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first retail job
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLDecember 11, 2018
It was my first job working in a grocery store. it was a good job just moved far from it so had to relocate. it was fun while it lasted and the manger was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and enjoyable employees
Cake Decorator/Bakery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dunnellon, FLDecember 11, 2018
Typical day starts off with daily duties
what i have learned is to keep a positive attitude
the culture is very up beat
hardest part of the job is dealing with unsatisfied customers
enjoyable part is the people you work with
Pros
Pay raises
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly
Liquor Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLDecember 10, 2018
Everyone is kind and flexible with you. When you communicate with the manager he is very understanding. He will work with you but you have to be honest with him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and easy work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Westwego, LADecember 9, 2018
the work was real fun fast and easy i greeted every customer i answered any question a customer might have for me i would make sure i ask for a rewards card and if they dont have any i would sign them up for a rewards card i would make sure the front end of the store is stocked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good 1st job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLDecember 9, 2018
Good job, but as time went on I received fewer and fewer hours as new cashiers were hired. For a first job, it was a good learning experience, but I would not recommend to anyone looking to make a lot of money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start up
Associte (Former Employee) –  Mrytle beach sc out of businessDecember 9, 2018
It a goid start up for a student management is good coworkers help out if needed paid is not good if you have family and rent to pay but stay long enough you can be a manager
Pros
Good teamwork
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow environment, no opportunities
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Phenix City, AL 36870December 7, 2018
I received one five cent raise after working for Winn-Dixie for five years. I was denied other positions and remained as a cashier for all five years. Workers were rude or creepy and management knew, yet did nothing about it. Most other co-workers were friendly and we functioned well together. Drama was a common problem between higher ups and part-time workers.
Pros
Breaks, decent flexibility
Cons
No opportunities for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Deli Associate (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSDecember 7, 2018
I wouldn't say it was a bad company to work for, I would just caution working at the Hattiesburg location. Things were promised that were not delivered and even after speaking with management several times nothing changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
after work basketball games with the crew members
Deli Associate (Former Employee) –  Aventura, FLDecember 6, 2018
a typical day is in my resume' hardest part of the job short staffed.
workplace culture was divers and the most enjoyable part of the job was the service to the customers and the compliments . when the customers would wait for my service.
Pros
good team
Cons
after a year a raise on 15 cents and then benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Grocery Stocker (Former Employee) –  Pace, FLDecember 6, 2018
Honestly while working at Winn Dixie for the time being was a great experience because now i can say that i know how to stock shelves and break down cardboard and use a pully
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Deli Clerk/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 6, 2018
I was part time but they worked me full time. They wouldnt make me full time tho because they didn't want to pay more.. manager sucked. Didn't care about what we had to say
Pros
Co-workers were great
Cons
Management sucked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 6, 2018
This was one of my first jobs when I was young and provided an excellent introduction to the world of employment. My managers were fair but firm, and instilled in me the work ethic I have today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my type of workplace
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLDecember 5, 2018
The management is phony and immature. The pay is not equivalent to the work they want you to do. They handle disputes unprofessionally and they were not helpful with scheduling around school or even pregnancy. They basically several hypocrisies going on around that establishment and honestly the job is only for the high schoolers. Anyone can work there really, I don't think hard working adults should tolerate the culture of this job. They hardly give their Customer Service Leads a break which I think is neglect but hey I'm not Human Resources.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cold Water, AlDecember 5, 2018
I loved memorizing all the fruit & veggie codes. I loved getting to know my customers that came in a lot. They were more like work family instead of customers
Pros
Having the deli to buy from on lunch breaks
Cons
No benefits and low income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winn Dixie is a great company
Staff and Floater Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Hoover, ALDecember 5, 2018
working for Winn Dixie is great. The work culture is always good. The pharmacy team is like a family. Company goals are always clear and always provided in a way that are usually very attainable. Benefits and pay are very competitive with other retail markets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to grow with
Meat Market Manager (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSDecember 4, 2018
I started out as the clean up guy and earned my way to a manger position I was with this company for over 30 years the company is a company that teaches you about companies policies and that our customers comes first
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starter job for high school kids.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 4, 2018
Making sure the store is ran properly. Making sure every department is staffed and stocked with sales items. Making sure store is clean and accident free. Making sure you put a smile on every customers face was the most enjoyable part. Hardest part is to tell a customer you ran out of a product.
Pros
Helping out a customer that's in need.
Cons
Not having the product that a customer wants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience if everybody was on the same page.
Front End Management/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Roads, LADecember 3, 2018
Hired a lot of kids that are in high school that don't like to work. When older team members worked together, everything went well. Some management had ego problems but overall a very good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newly hired
Pharmacy Manager (Current Employee) –  Middleburg, FLDecember 3, 2018
I’m really not sure how to fairly evaluate this company because I haven’t been here long enough. From what I’ve read and seen so far, the company is rebounding from a slump quite well, and I expect we’ll see more bonuses and perks in the coming months.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good High School Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, FLDecember 2, 2018
It's not a bad job for a high school kid to earn some money, but it was hard to advance. I had great co workers and some awesome customers. I would recommend it to anyone as a first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winn Dixie. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 5,827 reviews
51.7K
41.6K
31.5K
2554
1419

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight