Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 1,447 reviews matching the search See all 12,371 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure how I feel about wipro
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 22, 2019
Not sure how I feel about wipro. The job was easy, but the pay was terrible, hours were inconsistent, the entire ordeal from hire to training to on the floor was extremely unorganized.
Pros
Its a job if you need one
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro
Sr. Client Partner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 21, 2019
Wipro is an awesome company to work for. As with all consulting firms, you must be relevant. Great employees, Great Talent, would have loved an opportunity to have stayed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Senior Executive/ HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 21, 2019
Wipro is an ok employer. I haven't been here long, but the primary reason why I am looking is due to relocation desires and the inability for the company to offer me meaningful benefits. I have been there over an year and I am still not permanent. I have three children and the wage which I earn at this job is not acceptable. I have begun to look for employment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career, but not to grow it
Data Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 7, 2019
A lot depends on the client you're assigned to. Some clients will work you way harder than you're paid, and Wipro Management will constantly distract you with inane tasks and requests when you just want to get some work done.

Other clients will have you working from home doing nothing, all day every day, and you'll be making quite a bit of money while sitting around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a bad overall experience.
Help Desk/ Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMay 6, 2019
I wouldn't work for them again. Help Desk is in total disarray. Don't expect help ever and there is no time for meetings which to discuss issues and how to go about fixing complex problems. You're pretty much on an island by yourself.
Pros
Pay is decent
Cons
No help from the Help Desk and the Management is non-exsistant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Data Loading Analyst /Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 30, 2019
This place had bed bugs, it was ratchet, dirty. The management sucks and there is no room for growth. The only good thing are the hours. Most people that work there are young and immature.
Pros
The hours
Cons
its ratchet
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for transition
Data Loading Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAApril 23, 2019
Wipro is a company that is okay if you're in transition or right out of high school. The training is extremely long and they can be unorganized at times. The trainer does a wonderful job and expressing her passion but I feel she should have more support from the company. Again, TRAINING IS LOOONNNGG!!! Once in production, it takes a while to ramp up and they really care about numbers so quality is not so much a focus until they've gotten their numbers. In my opinion, this is not a place for a career.
Pros
Dress code, schedule
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education
Information Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJApril 23, 2019
I was hired with only 2 and a half months left on the contract. They had plenty of training materials for advancement, but with a limited amount of time to complete and still perform the job, I was unable to complete much. If the contract had been extended, I would have been in a good place for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro
Technical Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 22, 2019
Wipro provides opportunities to learn as per interest & do advance exploration in technology and management techniques along with project specific deliverable. It gives option to choose carrier path and helps gain expertise through on job hands on also. There is a gap in providing timely promotions & it depends on an individual's tenure and contribution to current project rather than overall contribution across projects. This creates dissatisfaction to continue for longer term while trying to work in multiple projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well another Indian company
Manager, cyber security (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 21, 2019
Just like another Indian body shopping company, These guys look down on you you inspite of doing h1 visa fraud trying to boss around the localities totally relying on their internal contacts gained in their long stints :-) warming their seats
Poor leadership
Too frequent .org changes and not sure if anyone looks at the quality /quantifiable improvements if any that these changes have brought in
Pros
Job safety
Cons
Poor mgmt, too many .org changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Data loading analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 19, 2019
the horrible behavior trickles down alll the way from upper management. they have terribly unprofessional business practices even HR is unprofessional. they lack respect for their employees and they show it in the way they speak to and treat employees they make poor decisions and leave the lowest level employees to scramble and clean up their messes they often lie to the client about whats really going on in the office and create undue pressure on the employees i hated this job experience. so if u like being treated with respect do not work here !
Pros
no
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values Customer and Employees
Project Manager/Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 16, 2019
Wipro is a great company to work for.If you are a fresher, it's a good place to start. But you will have to ensure that you are in the right direction , i.e in the right Business Unit and in the right technology.
If you are experienced, ensure that you are moving in with a huge package.

.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Listens to employees
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 16, 2019
This company is not perfect but they listen to the feedback from employees and make strides to constantly improve the culture and workplace as well as employee satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encourages Agile Team Mindset
Lead the conversion of legacy platforms (Former Employee) –  New JerseyApril 11, 2019
Teaming is a core foundation to work within the ERP practice of Wipro. International communications and partnering are essential to the success of an individual also teams.
Pros
Fun to work within the ERP Practice
Cons
Cannot be intense interactions and reactions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with Wipro. Good company, take care of thier employee.
Sr. Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOApril 11, 2019
I like working with Wipro. Good People, and there is lot of training to grow in your career.
Management is very good and helpful. If project ends for one client new project can be found within Wipro, but new client and location..
Pros
Na
Cons
They do lot of fun activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace varies with project assignment
Project Manager / Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Varies with projectApril 9, 2019
I have worked for 10 different companies (customers) in the past 8 years. As I am often brought into a project when things have already come off the rails, there is a certain satisfaction in being able to solve a problem.

I especially enjoy interacting with the customer, getting to really know their business challenges, and having to opportunity to help them solve business issues.

I don't mind periodic travel. However, in some recent projects assignments, the travel was 100%, which takes it toll on other areas.
Pros
Interesting project assignments, varying over time
Cons
Impact on work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOApril 9, 2019
Stressful but ok love the desk job hate that you get into trouble for doing your job. Looking for set hours not to be jumped around when ever feel like
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Ascent Dallas is a scam. Hard to advance career
Data Scientist/Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 5, 2019
To advance in wipro, strong b.s. communication skills are required. Also, make sure to put in your time, otherwise HR is nonexistent and you will lose money.
Pros
Time to do stuff because you will be in bench
Cons
Career stagnation that you must actively fight
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nonespecif
Senior (Current Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJApril 5, 2019
Ok place. Changed a lot in the last 15 years without building stability of people though growing business . Should focus more on people than just technology alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay pay and schedule, too many micro-managing supervisor
Student Loan Counselor (Current Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLApril 4, 2019
Supervisors make the job aggravating. If majority weren't so micromanagy it'll be a little more awesome but other than that its fun and pays well with health benefits too..
Pros
Fun w/great schedule okay pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,371 reviews
53.3K
45.1K
33K
2635
1370

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight