Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 1,312 reviews matching the search See all 11,341 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture.
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 19, 2018
Great team.
Comfortable infrastructure.
Cognitive environment.
Enough independence to implement your ideas in the best interest of the client within project requirements.
Enforces the value and integrity at all levels and in interactions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Senior Data Scientist (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJSeptember 19, 2018
It is the most fantastic place of work for the offshore as well as the onshore people. And Wipro is everywhere - in the air and underwater as well and it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover
Program Director / Managing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WASeptember 18, 2018
A pyramid of credit stealing for innovation and achievements. Managers hardly recognize work that does not directly boost their standings.

The US ops is heavy with useless managers who only care about their status. The company is full of mafia-like groups and bosses.
Pros
Opportunity to somehow try new techniques
Cons
Highly political, full of useless harmful sharks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wipro
Ga - Customer service Team Lead / Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 18, 2018
it had a decent culture but there is room for improvement. With the processes and some of the people in place as leadership. Opportunities for advancement is limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job
Data Loading Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chamblee, GASeptember 17, 2018
There is not much I have to say about Wipro as a company. I did not learn much. Very irresponsible, management-wise, to be such a large company. I would not recommend this job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  McLean, VASeptember 17, 2018
Productive and fun working environment.
Good management
Working culture
a typical day at work
what you learned
place to learn new technology
Work and life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, not good infrastructure or Management.
Software Design Engineer in Test (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WASeptember 17, 2018
Wipro was full or redundant weekly processes with little to no communication from Management. Response time on any emails were either extremely slow in coming for no reply at all.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 11, 2018
This job is the best job I have had hands down. Ability to move up quickly. very easy job can be stressful at times just like any other job. But here no rush in training. We take our times with agents to make sure the work is done properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to exercise your ideas
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CASeptember 11, 2018
Wipro provides enough independence to implement your ideas in the best interest of the client and Wipro.

Wipro enforces the value and integrity at all levels and in interactions
Pros
Freedom at work
Cons
Salary and promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
client management and growth strategy
Global Client Partner (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 9, 2018
Interviewed by senior management and knowledgeable person who knew the domain and subject. interview was very well structured and focused on the key job requirement and back ground.
Pros
flat organization, abilitiy to take own decision and manage P&L
Cons
very few growth opportunities, internal politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 7, 2018
the place is very nice place to work if you stay to yourself, if you just mind your business and do your work and go home it will be the perfect place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would still be there if I did not have to relocate.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 6, 2018
Great place to work. The people I worked with were hard workers and very good at what they did for me. If I did not have to relocate I would still be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Equal Opportunity
Architect (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 5, 2018
Wipro is a nice place to work. Provides openness and free hand to its employees. Places trust on its employees. It is a company with flexibility in work and places equal emphasis on employees personal life.
Pros
Equal opportunity employer
Cons
slow promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Your Best Work
Oracle DBA (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GASeptember 5, 2018
Supporting employees and providing an atmosphere and structure in which they can strive is one of the most important and challenging parts of building a business. So, regardless of how good or experienced managers are, getting your honest suggestions about how to help is invaluable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , ever learning projects
Technical Lead/Architect (Current Employee) –  McLean, VASeptember 3, 2018
Good learning with supportive flexible work culture.
Ever learning projects with latest technology to work.
Awesome place to work and fun with learning and supportive work environment.
Pros
Good learning, Latest technolgoies based project
Cons
Need better systems, laptops, Average Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun & relaxed environment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 31, 2018
My tenure with this company was through a contract with Systel. I loved working with Wipro. It was relaxed, competitive, fun company. We were broken up into teams of about 15-20 personnel & we were always competing to be the lead team. The contract was for bestbuy.com so we always had little drawings & prizes for various tasks. The staff and management were always friendly & fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Growth and Fun Environment
Senior Lead Developer (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 29, 2018
My work experience with Wipro is almost 8 plus years. I started my IT journey with Wipro after Campus Recruitment. Wipro helped me in my career growth. It's a fun environment to work on. I meet so many people while working in Wipro and their contribution in my career growth will always be commendable.
Pros
flexibility for working on different technology
Cons
salary hike
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Program Coordinator I (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAAugust 28, 2018
learnt sharepoint, staffing tools, program management. provided me a space to grow . some of the mangers are not micro managers a, giving you enough space to perform well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and grow
Practice Director (Group Head) / SAP MM Consultant (Current Employee) –  OhioAugust 18, 2018
Good place to work and grow.The company provides you opportunities and will consistently evaluate you. High performers are valued in the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Cyber Security Engineer SIRT Tier 2 (Current Employee) –  Moorestown, NJAugust 14, 2018
Wipro is a fair working environment that allowed me my first industry experience that I am grateful for. Now is time for a change, but I would recommend anyone to join.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,342 reviews
53K
44.7K
32.8K
2572
1317

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

71%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

60%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss