WIS International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Counter (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCAugust 15, 2018
Could have been better, could have been worse but I couldn't keep up with the ever changing hours of the week. By all means, apply but you won't have a regular nights sleep again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job description VERY misleading
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 15, 2018
Thia job is NOT FLEXIBLE! I wasted time going to the so called interview, and was told by the area manager that the hours were only early mornings, no nights, and no weekends. I was told most jobs are out of town, so I would have to travel. THIS IS NOT FLEXIBLE SCHEDULING! You get a raise based on the amount you count. Your pay will be decreased if you don't count enough inventory. You won't drop below 9.00/hr., but if you receive an increase, if you don't continue to produce, your pay will be lowered. I never showed up for the 1st day after the initial "interview". Complete waste of mu time. Be honest about this so called "flexible scheduling"
Pros
None!
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there.
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHAugust 15, 2018
Enjoyed working in inventory and with workers. Moved up to the Wis Dollar General crew really liked working with the group of people I worked with on a daily basis.
Pros
Move at your own pace.
Cons
Have to watch your timesheet to make sure your manager puts in your correct times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveled alot
counter (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 14, 2018
traveled to job location in a cramed van with co-workers and luggage, stayed in hotels all the time, some hotels was alright and others were not that good.
Pros
fast past work environment
Cons
traveled in a cramed van
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great com
Associate (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FLAugust 14, 2018
Overall great company great if you like to travel every week not so great of your a family oriented person it’s a great job if you like to get out of the city and if you are competitive
Pros
Travel see different city
Cons
Always away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Inventory associate (Current Employee) –  Altoona, WIAugust 14, 2018
I want hours wis can't do that for me I have stuff I need to pay for and I can't live off of this pay . Stuff is never set up perfect there is always stuff us employes don't know
Pros
Non
Cons
Not a set rate of work no set amount of hours per week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but not that great
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 13, 2018
This job is kind of physical and takes a while to get used to but it's very simple. The only bad thing about this job to me is dealing with different attitudes because of it being a team based job, your day depends on not just you but the entire teams' production.
Pros
Usually have the weekends off, It's an easy job
Cons
Philadelphia's Travel team manager is a condescending jerk and a liar. No real job security at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  IllinoisAugust 13, 2018
I liked it. I could handle everything and ranked 1-3rd out of 55 people. A typical day at work is waking up at 6-7 in the morning, heading downstairs to eat breakfast and get in the van to head to the store. Put tags up, then use the scanning tools to scan bulk and A Q1 and right down on tag the totals. Move boxes with the forklift.
Pros
Free lunch and paid van time
Cons
different towns long car rides for 4 hours or more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Murray, KYAugust 13, 2018
The place is cut-throat, if you're not in the cliques then you'll never advance. Most of the "tricks" to speed up counts means being less accurate. The hours were awful and they would reprimand you if you didn't show up for a shift that you were JUST put on the schedule for the night before.

You also get written up for not showing up to an optional training day.
Pros
Travel
Cons
No teamwork, short lunches, very cut-throat, unstable hours, unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counting a store.
Inventory Counter (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAAugust 11, 2018
Having To Travel And Sometimes Having To Work Long Hours. Not Really A Dependable Job Just Something To Get By Until A Person Find Something Better For Them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I’ve ever had
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 11, 2018
I left from being an assistant manager getting paid more to try something new. The only good thing I liked is that the hours you worked were most likely overnight or late at night. Didn’t like the fact that they could add a shift to your schedule a day before and so on and expect you to be there even if you already had made plans. The pay sucks, my teams was never trained nor drug tested, or anything to that nature. The boss that was over my boss was full of it. It was a lot of hours when we first started but down the line we began getting like 15 hours a week. A grown person with bills and a child can’t do anything with that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Inventory Associate (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 10, 2018
Independent working! Make sure count is accurate . It's the easiest job that anyone could do. 30 mins lunch for hourly inventory associate. You constantly moving. Most shift start early as 5am.
Pros
good pay
Cons
30 mins breaks, disorganized within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory counter
INVENTORY ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNAugust 9, 2018
The hours varied from day to day. Transportation was available from the office to the inventory site. Management was great, sometimes they didnt know what was going on but the inventory still got done.
Pros
Transportation to the inventory location
Cons
they pay, the speed of the work required, the varied hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a horrible place to work
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 9, 2018
couldnt leave until everyone was finished their work.
no uniform provided; had to get your own
no paid training, places you were set to go wasnt a good enough space.
did not meet you like they intended they would
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHAugust 7, 2018
Was a nice competitive place to work, however it was inconsistent when it came to raises the company never made the raises on time and had multiple lawsuits regarding wrongful pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely New
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mena, ARAugust 7, 2018
I love that you get ro work in different places all thw time and stay at hotels. But i didnt like being away from my family and i get terrible car sickness.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yeah
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYAugust 6, 2018
It was great to work there, competitive and friendly environment and the staff at stores respected our work ethic and trusted that we would be fit to complete the job as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Travelling Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 6, 2018
Very busy
I learned a variety of things, more about auditing.
Amazing management tools
Very diverse workplace
Job was not hard
Everyday was enjoyable that I worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy job just not enough hours are giving to you.
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAAugust 5, 2018
Job wasn’t difficult at all just doesn’t provide enough hours . Travel time you only get paid a for one hour . Most shirts are early in the morning and you return around noontime.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Traveling Job
Inventory Clerk/Driver (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 4, 2018
I could not travel to all of the places for inventory because of my family needs. The pay was alright; however, the traveling time made it difficult to work the hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WIS International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 2,323 reviews
5390
4464
3687
2333
1449

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.9

1.6Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight