Wismettac Asian Foods Inc Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive
Stocker/Receiver & keeping warehouse clean (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 13, 2018
Overall I enjoyed working there it was one of the best places ever to work. My coworkers were amazing & it was just a nice cool environment that I loved being in
Pros
Hour lunches
Cons
It was part time & I wanted to be full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAJuly 11, 2018
Wismettac is a good place to work just that the manager really does not speak English they always watching the new people that works there it could be organized a lil bit better.
Pros
hour lunch break
Cons
noone speak english
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping pong table
Order selector (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAApril 9, 2018
Was a okay place to work. People were nice enough day went by quick. Management was pretty decent too.
Busy are peak season near the end of the year or else it’s pretty stable work through out the rest of the year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with friendly coworkers and ping pong table
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAMarch 7, 2018
Depending on the day, it can very lax and laid back job, or fast paced and busy, but never boring. Management are all very friendly and genuinely look out for your best interest when you bring it to their attention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAFebruary 23, 2018
Was a good company to work for. No room for advancement if you're looking for quick advancement. The bosses are very understanding when it comes to situations at home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 24, 2018
The people are nice and fun to work with. The managers and are understanding. Overall the company treated me equal and i had a good working experience .
Pros
Great culture, attractive benefits
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Accounting Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJOctober 17, 2017
The work done there was interesting being able to understand the mechanics of a warehousing/distribution company. I didn't enjoy the work too much because it was slow, but I did learn a few things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Clerk/ Data Entry
Office Clerk/ Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJSeptember 14, 2017
• Compiled, prioritized, sorted and processed customers’ orders
• Retrieved, prepared, entered, verified, updated data for inputting into designated database and forms
• Created weekly reports of customers’ order and drivers’ routes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That was a good pleasure to work for them
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 5, 2017
I was working for Wismettac asian food as a sales representative for almost eight months. As my first full time job. i'vs been learned how to acting as a adult lot. I learned a lot from them,not just to communicate with different kind of people. also learned how to fit into a new circumstance as a freshman. the hardest part of this job might be how to get them trust you and prefer to order from you. also how to efficiency manage your time table to finish your monthly goal. I was so lucky to be able to work for them. although, japanese firm is always my first target to focus on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with international people in a various countries
Office Supervisor/Inbound Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJune 20, 2017
Sales department need to be shared the information with other department as like Account,Logistics and communicated with each
department to reduce the error as like shortage, overage, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Rgulations Clerk (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAMay 3, 2017
Checking emails, responding to emails, maintaining the reports regarding product complaints and daily HACCP checks and issue letters.

Working for this company has been a great education experience and more knowledgeable in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work but no room to move forward
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAMarch 27, 2017
Jobs easy to the point of little to no supervision but hard workers end up picking up slack for lazy employees.over time is in abundance. Seems like the company is highly miss directed.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Lack of managment and supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace work environment. Lots of tasks need to be done
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 23, 2017
the hardest part of the job is that you need to be able to be a multi tasks and keep up with the fast pace work. And willing to learn new tasks.
Before starting to work this company, I thought I could not do sales, however little by little I learned and acquired the skill of sales.
Pros
international working place
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, CAJanuary 19, 2017
Nice place. Lots of overtime. Cool management. Co workers are awesome. Diverse place lots of different ethnicities. Manager is very nice and chill. Fun place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment
Senior Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAJuly 1, 2015
I reach office at 8AM. Once I log in to my computer system, I browse through mails. I work on my assigned duties. If I have trouble with any missing info, I follow up through mails till the task is done. The rest of the days follow the same way.

I learned that everyday is a challenge.

Management are very helpful if needed.

As co-workers, we are all team player.

Hardest part of the job is a rush payable.

enjoyable part of the job is my co-workers. If needed, we all help each other out on a daily basis.
Pros
Holiday lunches cook out
Cons
Healthcare and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Wismettac Asian Foods Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wismettac Asian Foods Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 19 reviews
54
43
38
24
10

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Wismettac Asian Foods Inc Reviews by Location