Wolverine Worldwide Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a joke.
Shipping Instructor 3rd Shift (Former Employee) –  Brookville, OHMarch 22, 2018
So i worked at WWW for about a year, Not only was the management a joke, they had unrealistic expectations. They dont care if you get hurt but only if you get the job done
Pros
Management, People
Cons
All OF IT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uplifting Atmosphere
Consumer Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INMarch 13, 2018
This was one the greatest places I have ever worked. I would definitely suggest this to be a great place to work. I truly wish I could have stayed with them longer.
Pros
Set hrs, same schedule every week.
Cons
Lack of in depth training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Industry
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Richmond, INMarch 9, 2018
Great company, performance driven, competitive in the market with products, innovative, consumer obsessed,
WWW is a great company to work for! The benefits are great and there is a variety of different groups of people to work with on projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Vendor Compliance (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INFebruary 28, 2018
This would have been a great job had they trained you. I was there 6 months and did nothing really that had to do with the job I was hired for. Was told several times "You are good" then when I asked for more training I was let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company had changed very much over the last 20 years
Demand Planner II (Former Employee) –  Rockford, MIFebruary 8, 2018
Wolverine paid a decent salary and had acceptable benefits. They lacked in providing a work-life balance and are way behind most employers in today's world.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Work- life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for this company for 10 years at 2 Different locations and both closed. I’ve seen them cut thousands of jobs.
Bulk Driver (Former Employee) –  Rockford, MIFebruary 7, 2018
They’re moving outta the family style business and only worried about corporate America. They used to really care about their employees but not so much anymore. Especially with the water crisis in Kent county.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wolverine is going through changes in the workplace
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockford, MIFebruary 5, 2018
Wolverine is a strong company that hold 14 shoe brands. They are very successful in the industry. Although they are going through changes within every brand- it is a strong incentive if you wouldl like to be a 1099 employee.
Pros
benefits
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Accounts Payable Support (Former Employee) –  Rockford, MIJanuary 24, 2018
Top Managment needs to get it together, but base line managers are awesome, relaxed, and hard working, there to help you. for the full time employees you get good time off and some other benefits you can view on there website
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Distribution Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rockford, MIJanuary 5, 2018
Wolverine is implementing a new philosophy to help service customers, the "Wolverine Way Forward", but they have failed to be transparent in the information flow from top to bottom on specific information regarding building closings and relocation of product. People are looking for answers, but the answers they are getting to their questions are vague at best and don't help the employees feeling of job security or trust.
Pros
discounts
Cons
lack of transparency
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  MichiganJanuary 3, 2018
Becoming high pressure. Hard to get results when you do not have the product. Trying to micro manage stores instead of managers doing their job to get results. Over all great company and fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Wolverine Worldwide?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, political
CAD/CAM Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MIDecember 12, 2017
Too little time for product development. Stiff competition in management. Too many bosses. Lower level under staffed. Plant not up to code. Employees kept in the dark about company goals.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wolverine was a decent place to work .
sorter/inducter (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 6, 2017
In the morning we would come in go to the board find out our job description for the day , basically a morning meeting and then head to our station once we figured out where we be and how many waives we had for the day .
Pros
Three breaks two paid and unpaid lunch.
Cons
No grace period for break and its plenty of people who break together .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment. Learn new things
Temp to Hire - Merchandise Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, INNovember 15, 2017
Wolverine World Wide is an interesting place to work. Tons of new things being learned daily. Other job opportunities existed but none where I am needing to go.
Pros
Nice paced, good management
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair pay to most
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 6, 2017
If you are an hourly employee that the company conceders to be exempt for are paid well. you seem to get 2 raises a year. you get paid weekly and u receive PEP and a yearly bonus. Non- exempt employees are paid bi-weekly, you ar4e not included in their pay advances nor do you receive pep, and you are not included in their bonus.
Pros
to be concidered a floor worker
Cons
to be concidered a non exempt emplyee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MINovember 2, 2017
Very old equipment, good maintenance group to work with.
Good safety practices. Good communications with other personnel
Team oriented. Just was no chance to advance with in the company.
Pros
na
Cons
No advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totem Pole
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INNovember 1, 2017
Although working for Wolverine was a great opportunity, the process in which they decided to improve their company is lacking. When looking for ways to improve, they only go down the totem pole to the floor managers. They are only worried about meeting their metrics. They are not the people receiving the complaints or getting yelled at by the customers. When wanting to make improvements in a company, it is important to actually listen to the people that construct the backbone of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse job, repetative
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 29, 2017
it was pretty repetitive and tiring. I was able to get discounts on the product and the company always organized fun events for the holidays. management had its days depending on who supervised the shift that day, which made it difficult, but overall a good experience.
Pros
festivities, overtime
Cons
poor team leads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Environment
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAOctober 25, 2017
Great place to work for retail brands. Many opportunities to be involved with other brands under one roof. People are very friendly and laid-back, but get things done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fast pace but laid back
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rockford, MIOctober 16, 2017
I don't have anything that I would like to say at this time about the company.
The people that work there are great, the issue has to do with the senior management constantly changing the direction of the company.
Pros
i was able to work from home when needed.
Cons
constantly changing direction in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of motivation
Needle Stitcher (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MI 49307September 30, 2017
fluctuated in hours never knew when we were getting out and got laid off in dec for 2 weeks. this was do to full time employees getting the opportunity to work and the temps did not.
Pros
30 min lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wolverine Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 183 reviews
551
459
346
216
111

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.1

2.9Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight