Wonder Ice Cream Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
43
32
20
11
Ratings by category
3.9Pay & Benefits
3.7Job Security & Advancement
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they'll work you to death
Packer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 10, 2018
they only care about meeting deadlines. they don't care about the workers. morning shift does nothing and night shift gets stuck with all the work. they never let you know what time you will be off. very unprofessional work environment. pay is okay but not worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and rewarding place to work
Supervisor/Sales/Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CASeptember 16, 2017
As a Supervisor there was never a dull moment. Every day brought new challenge. Selling a Freezer box into a new location. taking care of existing. I was in charge of Special events and that was a challenge ........to make sure that the equipment and product made it too the event. Helping drivers load their truck and helping run their route.
Pros
Lots of Ice Cream
Cons
Early Mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes care of customers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJune 1, 2017
We go above and beyond for our customers to ensure they are happy doing business with us. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping our customers and making sure they are happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 20, 2017
Great people everyone got along made time go so much faster than it really was going had slot of fun made me better worker ...........................,,,,
Pros
A lot of work
Cons
Very cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , exciting, growing business, always new challenges
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CADecember 29, 2016
Hardest pat of day is managing downtime.
I enjoy leading and answering questions in safety meeting.
Continuous learning making decisions in production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around good company to work for
Supervisor/Sales/Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newark, CaDecember 9, 2014
It's was a very busy during the Summer months. this is a Ice Cream Distributor. My job was to Supervise 12 Route Drivers and to Handle all Special Events. We did about 200 special events per year, from small to very large events. I would start my day @ 5am , make sure all of my route driver got to work and load there truck. then I would make sure all event that where happen that day got delivered. Management was there to support you when needed. My co-worker /other Supervisors, we all helped each other out....great working conditions. Hardest part of the job was handling problems that pop up and taking care of normal day to day problems. The most enjoyable part is at the end of the week looking back and seeing that I did the best job possible and all of the customer and route drivers are happy!!!!
Pros
Lots of Freedom to schedule your projects
Cons
Sometimes very long hours 13+ a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy driving, you'll enjoy working for wonder.
ROUTE SALES DRIVER (Former Employee) –  SANTA CLARA,CANovember 12, 2013
Wic, is a ice cream company located in santa clara,ca a day at work would consist of: compleating a daily route, report to customers, complete sales,earn a very good comission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Delivery Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Newark, CASeptember 19, 2013
Typical day at work is: Stocking up my ice cream truck, making deliveries from store to store, handling cash and checks til the end of day and go home with a big smile thinking about the commission i just made. The managers are good caring. The hardest part of the job is commuting through 7 different cities to get the the job site and not to mention, all the traffic going and coming back. The most enjoyable part of the day is I get to eat ice cream all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wonder Ice Cream. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Wonder Ice Cream Reviews by Location