Wonderful Orchards Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No team work
Ag shop mechanic (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 2, 2019
Under pay , no overtime ,the shop supervisor never came thru with wat was agreed on after being hired .
Worked six days a week with no overtime being payed
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
Overtime pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding Place to work
Ranch Support (Current Employee) –  Shafter, CAJanuary 8, 2019
Wonderful Orchards, along with the other Wonderful Brand companies in the central valley are the best places to work within the central valley. It is very collaborative, rewarding, and a fun place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company in the central Valley
Manager (Current Employee) –  Shafter, CADecember 20, 2018
Great place to work with a compensation and benefits package that is second to none. Company has offices from firebaugh to Shafter so lots of location options for candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to learn different type of equipment
General labor (Former Employee) –  Lost Hills, CASeptember 17, 2018
It was my first job very good place to learn heavy equipment they teach you and help you along the way the company is major in safety they provide you with all the safety equipment that is neede for the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  Shafter, CAJune 6, 2018
The environment was super friendly, my co-workers were super supportive and were willing to answer my questions. I had a great time and I wish I could come back to learn more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relax
Crew Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lost Hills, CAJanuary 4, 2018
nice place to work, you get to learn a lot of skills. You learn to work as a team. The company also provide a lot of benefits like insurance, 401k and life insurance.
Pros
Bunus
Cons
Not harvest bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
equipment driver (Former Employee) –  Shafter, CA 93263September 9, 2017
in my opinion i loved working there but i got laid off due to it was becoming slow and therefore kept people that were full ti,e employees to keep working throughout the season.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no cons all went well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Fun with Management issues
Warehouse Clerk/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Shafter, CAFebruary 20, 2017
The Job was ok. There's nothing like working with a bunch of people who think of you as family and treat you as such. It was a fun experience but management does not really have a good view of what happens at the bottom of the company before they make big changes.
Pros
Free Wonderful Merch if you make the right connections.
Cons
Working with people who dont pull there weight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was temporary work but it paid well.if you dont speak spanish expect to be a little lost. the hardest part of the job was working in the heaters.
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Lost Hills, CANovember 26, 2016
It was temporary work but it paid well.if you don't speak Spanish expect to be a little lost.the hardest part of the job was working in the heaters.what i learned is to get over the temperature inside the heaters.the co workers were nice and were willing to help if needed.the most enjoyable part of the job was you could eat the product if you got hungry.the job was managed very well and nothing out of place,they emphasized on safety a whole lot.
Pros
the pay
Cons
Language barrier with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wonderful Orchards. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
55
42
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Wonderful Orchards Reviews by Location