WoodmenLife Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 95 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for Everyone
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARAugust 17, 2019
This career has been very rewarding for me, but with life changes occurring soon, I need a consistent paycheck. The company itself is phenomenal, but you must be licensed and keep up with it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Market Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 5, 2019
I love working for them.
I like the core values of the company family, community, country.
Great benefits for families.
Orphan care.
Disasters relief
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Integrity
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAJune 25, 2019
I like WoodmenLife, only negative is commission, so it is not for everyone, but people who are determined to be successful, your recruiting manager will help you to succeed. With more agents here in WA, more sales will generate, benefit all reps here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpfull people around me nice work enviorment.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSFebruary 18, 2019
It is a great company the way their commission and checks is what gave me the conflict. Trying to fix it calling home office was a nightmare. But, I am a very people person so I like talking to people.
Pros
I got to set my own hours.
Cons
Waiting on checks to pind for 3 to 4 weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 17, 2018
Ok company to work for, but it does absolutely no advertising or promotional products. Area manager was very knowledgeable and tries to help any way he can. Regional Manager was not very good at his job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule with great work/family life balance.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Bristol, TNAugust 21, 2018
A typical day at work would consist of client meetings and client account managing. As well as, prospecting for new business. I enjoyed meeting new people and developing lasting relationships with clients or potential clients.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rather not say
Sales (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJune 4, 2018
I think this is a good company if the had the right area management and district management. The work was very hard and the pay was not worth all the time put in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaDecember 1, 2017
Stress full environment sometimes. Benefits are good and the time off is nice. Freedom was a strong point. Compensation has changed over the years.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly company with wonderful insurance products.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXOctober 11, 2017
A typical day included calling clients to set appointments, going to appointments, delivering policies, driving around in the community to obtain new business and answering questions from clients regarding their insurance policies. I have learned to talk to complete strangers like never before. I do feel the management team need some help. The workplace culture is very friendly and welcoming. The hardest part of the job was telling clients the company wouldn't insure them. The most enjoyable part of the job is all the new people I get to meet.
Pros
Meeting new people.
Cons
Not having a base salary - strictly commission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make what you want of it
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, TXJuly 13, 2017
Hardest part of the job is prospecting new clients. Only recommend this job to people with large networks and networking skills. Able to schedule your work around your home life which is a perk.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
Commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Charleston, WVApril 26, 2017
I work for Woodmen now and I also work for the Hurricane/Barboursville ofc. I have the BEST co-workers!!! These people are sooo helpful, they are always happy to help when needed.
Pros
Great people, helpful
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woodmen life had a lot of opportunity to make money but someof there goals where hard to meet but we kept trying to meet them
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 28, 2017
over all rating you have to put a lot of time in at woodmen to really be successful and have a great time . Over it is great place to work at Woodmen.they have been around a long time .
Pros
Woodmen had great trips to win, alot of incentives. But it took a lot of dedication and hard work
Cons
You would loose all of your benefits, that was not good if you did not meet the requirements on contract .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 9, 2016
Typical Day- A lot of phone calls and driving.
What I've learned-I have learned why insurance is so important.
Management-I'm not real impressed with the manager I was assigned to.
The hardest part for me-Trying to learn most things on my own, I don't think it is typical but again has to do more with the manager I was assigned to.
The most enjoyable parts of the job for me= is all the community involvement and the sense I am really helping others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere with unlimited potential
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAJanuary 7, 2016
Marketing Insurance and Investment product to potential clients, as well as providing excellent customer service to existing clients. Coworkers are very supportive of each other an often assist in sales process. Hardest part of the job is to constantly find people with specific needs to fit the products we offer. The most enjoyable aspect of the job is professional dress and conduct.
Pros
flexiable schedule
Cons
Commission sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and goal oriented work place
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXOctober 15, 2014
its fast paced, funk, thrilling and energetic all around but attention to detail is a must!! focusing on clientele and their needs and wants is challenging but rewarding when the right product Is found.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I've worked for!
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MissouriApril 29, 2013
WOW was an old company with a great tradition and history, and was run like a small, hometown operation, although it was a large coporate business.
Pros
Hands on help from management and home office.
Cons
Intangible product (Life Insurance) was difficult to sell, especially from a company without a well-known name.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of freedom to make your own schedule
District Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pontotoc, MSJanuary 29, 2013
Managed other sales reps and helped with sales and service of various financial products.
Pros
travel and different environment each day
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more WoodmenLife reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WoodmenLife. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 95 reviews
533
432
318
24
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.3Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight