Worcester Envelope Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Ownership
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAOctober 23, 2018
There were 3 fires within 4 months while I worked here. Owners did nothing to make the machines safer for employees. employees were forced to work after a huge warehouse fire while the place was full of soot (were not provided masks) and floors were soaked from fire fighters putting out the flames. (mind you they were running machines which used electricity NOT SAFE) I saw no improvements on how they treated their employees or working environment which is why I quit. I would never take a job for this family owned company again and I hope they fix their issues before someone gets really hurt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Sales Manager - Midwest (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJanuary 6, 2018
Great company to work for, from the products they manufacturing, their management and support people. Timing was off to develop Midwest business opportunities. Company needed to make some investments to make it work.
Pros
Good, company, management, product & decent salary.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For an envelope manufacturing company, it was great
Machine Adjuster - 202 Web machines (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MANovember 10, 2017
I enjoyed running my machines and enjoyed working with my operators and other staff members. I left to relocate to Colorado Springs. A typical day was to convert all envelopes ordered and
get them to the customers.
Pros
Good company, benefits and staff
Cons
Nothing comes to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and overtime
Machine Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Auburn, MANovember 8, 2017
Very unequal treating from one employee to the next.
Management has no concideration for Home life family life or personal well being. Uprooting your life is no problem for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Machine Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MAAugust 24, 2016
i would set up run and adjust machines as it was running to maintain a steady production of all sorts of sizes and print combinations envelopes. i enjoyed this job.
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was privately owned pay was good
Machine Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAOctober 31, 2015
There was alot of overtime to makes ends meet.The workers are good to work with since National went bankrupt i knew most of all the workers
Pros
overtime
Cons
shift preference
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises, no room for advancement
Worker (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MAJune 25, 2015
There's no room for advancement, they don't give out raises, and don't allow for even the slightest of mistakes. I find this doesn't give employees any reason to take pride in their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaders in 4C Flexo
Prepress Technician / Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Auburn, MASeptember 29, 2014
Great attention to detail is required in the Prepress Department. It's a great position for anyone who's up for a challenge, with color correction being a key skill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-Talented
Engineering & Facilities Manager / Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Auburn, MADecember 28, 2013
Covering the following in this position:

Plant Engineer

Safety Manager - Keep Company (Sharp Certified)

EPA- reporting

Manage Maintenance department

Machinist

Welder

Hold current 1-C Mass hoisting License

Manage / run parts room

Full responsibility for Facility and operation
Pros
Close to home
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people and environment. Lots of layoffs.
Pre-Press Specialist/Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MAMay 22, 2013
Nice people to work with but lots of layoffs and role changes. Convenient location.
Pros
Location
Cons
Small or no raises most years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

Want to know more about Worcester Envelope Company?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was good place to work
Shipper / Receiver (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MAMarch 3, 2013
Worked for the company for thirty years became expendable. Profit before product should be slogan. Third generation of owners led this company down rocky road. Product suffered employees took the blame.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Worcester Envelope Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 12 reviews
52
42
34
22
12

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture

Worcester Envelope Company Reviews by Location