Workers.com Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work.team work
Fork Operator (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAApril 16, 2019
If you or look for a job go to workers.com they get you a good job and the people at workers.com or nice and help you get a job.work hard do good ok g
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
No short breaker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment, lack oh commitment and help
Technician (Former Employee) –  Concord, caOctober 22, 2018
I was hire through them and got fired an hour later without a reason, called them and they never told me a reason also didn't find me another job
Didn't help me get a job
I kept calling and going in person to theit office.
They just told me they will find me a job but nothing. They didn't do anything or call back, care abput my situation.
Cons
Lack of commitment, help, care abput the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary assignment at Sysco Foods
Merchandising/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 8, 2018
Made sure deliveries of food products were being delivered on schedule. Worked on excel spread sheets for engineering.
Learned to work in a merchandising position.
Made sure the purchase order confirmation matched what was in the system. Investigated and corrected all discrepancies.
Management was ok.
Workplace culture was very professional
I don't think there was any hard part about the job
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to once a month taste all types of food.
Pros
Great place to work for the short time I was there
Cons
Was not a full time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract worker
Traffic Controller (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 2, 2018
This was a temp agency and the assignment is ending but while working there I learned the difference between a good tile job versus a bad tile job I also learned how to lay laminate flooring so overall the company is a good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front desk with big bowl of chocolates
Experience Specialist (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAMarch 22, 2018
wonderful staff with good attitudes. hospitality from front desk clerk and managers. great room in the back away from noise to study on computer with flat screen monitor.
Pros
free coffee, cold water
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people there. They work hard to keep you working.
Truck Driver/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJanuary 9, 2018
Good people there. They work hard to keep you working. Rod Miller was my main contact and he was always there when I needed him. Any time I had a concern, He worked fast to address the issue.
Pros
Positive people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Concord, CASeptember 19, 2016
great place to find top notch workers for nay job you need done especially highly technical jobs that need a specialty skill in the machining and cnc work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAJuly 11, 2016
all around great work place tought me the difference between latex paint and oil base paint and combustable paint manager was perfect
Pros
helped with travel expensis
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and motivated
Temporary City Worker (Current Employee) –  Concord, CASeptember 21, 2015
I work with a lot of good and hard working people. The work environment is professional but laid back. The supervisors see you as a person not an object.
Pros
motivational and professional
Cons
hot weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Outdoor Job
Groundskeeper (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAAugust 27, 2015
A typical day at work consists of making sure my assigned park is clean and welcoming for park goers. My co-worker has a friendly outgoing attitude which makes the day fun. The hardest part of the job is particularly hot days and sometimes the restrooms are scary to go into after being left unlocked all night.
Pros
No nights or weekends
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going staff at the agency
Dry Ice Handler (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJanuary 3, 2015
Loved to go out on different assignments. Growing my knowledge of different fields in Waste Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good temp agency.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Concord, CANovember 28, 2012
I think workers.com is a very good company with a lot of oppertunities coming to them. They have sponsored me in programs that will help me advance in industrial jobs. they treat the employees with respect and compensate wages for hard work. the olny thing I can say bad is, because of the down economy, its difficult to find continous work through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm Environment and Job Duties
Receptionist - Temporary - Gasket Specialties (Former Employee) –  Emeryville, CAApril 2, 2012
I was the front desk receptionist, provided customer service for customers who walked in. I got along great with everybody. The job was only temporary so I was let go after only a month. I was sad when I was no longer needed, but since I was accused and okay with that perticular job ending because there was no security and I had property stolen on my last day.
Pros
good pay, nice co-workers
Cons
no security cameras, property was stolen
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Workers.com reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Workers.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
56
46
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Workers.com Reviews by Location