Workforce Carolina Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp jobs
Forklift Operator/Metal Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Yadkinville, NCMarch 9, 2018
This company helps others get started in the working. with excellent jobs and more you can choose from. show up to a normal job and work your way to full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Work, long hours, few benefits
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Elkin, NCDecember 18, 2017
Very fast paced work, long hours, mandatory overtime.
Very few benefits. Very few advancement oppurtunities. The only real good thing is you can start working right away and give you the oppurtunity to prove yourself.
Pros
Full time work
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCFebruary 3, 2017
This is a wonderful company to work with. Staff is friendly and professional, leadership is very community focused. Recommend this company to anyone looking for a career change.
Pros
Lots of opportunity
Cons
May have to start at entry level position0
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  NCNovember 11, 2015
night work is horrible, 12 hour shifts with short breaks, terrible management, managers don't care if your sick they want you at work no matter what the case may be
Pros
work by yourself
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Elkin, NCJuly 5, 2015
Learned alot how candles are processed daily and how they are packaged and ready for shipment. I pack everyday and I straight wick as a backup incase someone is absent.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Not promised your 40 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work, hot but enjoyable work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Yadkinville, NCJune 25, 2015
The best thing about this job was that I really enjoyed my work and meeting new people and learning new things. Hard work but very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional but not many opportunities
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCAugust 14, 2014
The staff that works at Workforce Carolina are very professional, understanding and courteous. They take their time and get to know their employees and find employment that is best suited for them. However, there are several times that employment goes weeks to months without work. That is the hardest part, being employed, is not knowing if or when the next time you will have work.
Pros
Wonderful staff
Cons
No steady employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place but hot at times
Candle Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Elkin, NCFebruary 3, 2014
my typical day at work starts at 4:15 by inspecting the machine and candles, asking the last operator on duty if he had any issues during his/her shift and taking over all responsibities when i come on my shift for the line I am running
Pros
none
Cons
i have a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCNovember 2, 2013
It was a temp agency, i would call in, and if there was work they would let me know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCJuly 14, 2013
I mostly put tags on socks or folded and bagged them. I worked 8am until 5pm Monday through Friday. My work got inspected to make sure I was doing it well. I worked beside co-workers and helped them when they needed help. The hardest part of the job was standing the whole time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCApril 11, 2013
Always had a great time at work and with the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive yet slave labor
Packer/Inductor (Former Employee) –  Yadkinville, NCJanuary 31, 2013
working 7 days a week for hardly any money, i worked with a bunch of great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary service overall.
Temp (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCOctober 23, 2012
Love working through here...nice people and great management...No hard job, always enjoy calling in to talk to them about jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assignments at the schools have been great
cafeteria worker in the Stokes county schools (Current Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCSeptember 24, 2012
At the different schools I've worked at everyone has been helpful. I have especially enjoyed the opportunities to go back to a specific school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Workforce Carolina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
56
44
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture

Workforce Carolina Reviews by Location