World Health Organization Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 165 reviews
Ratings breakdown
580
451
329
21
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 165 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Logistics Assistant/Radio Clerk (Current Employee) –  Khyber-PakhtunkhwaApril 26, 2018
Work place and environment is very good, Team is very cooperative, Management is curing and cooperative, the hardest part is we always be in the office no field mission in the district as the 90% organization activities based on field mission/visit. The enjoyable part to attend workshops/seminar or training at Federal Level to learn.
Pros
free tea
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Place to Work.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 23, 2018
World Health Organization advocates healthy eating and daily exercise. They even provide yoga classes at certain days of the week, or running groups during lunch breaks or early hours.
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
traffic jam daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was totally fun and interesting
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  TORORO DISTRICTFebruary 1, 2018
World Health Organization is such an interesting organization to work with.
With WHO, one gets lots of chances and privileges and if given chance again, i would surely take it up.
A typical work day was interesting and result oriented. I learned how to work in an executive environment.
The hardest part of the job was when the people enrolled for the research were not cooperating.
most enjoyable is living a 5 star life with WHO
Pros
Facilitation
Cons
Travels and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Briefly - It is a good organization.
Data Assistant (D.A) (Current Employee) –  Keng TungDecember 12, 2017
I've a lot of knowledge for health. We celebrate the activities and beyond the meeting time when we go outdoor. For a typical day, we give care and support for patients every day of Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday at Hospital and team.
Pros
Health Care, Knowledge of Health
Cons
Although it is a good organization, it doesn't match my graduation and my dream career life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work environment
Pharmacist Clerk (Former Employee) –  africaAugust 13, 2017
this is the best ob i have had so far. the benefits were out of this world and you get to travel and meet new people with different cultures. you experience a whole new different life when working for them and super nice coworkers too
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a world class organization with some of the best minds in the world
Internship (Official Intern) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 12, 2017
Loved everything about it. We had free coffee, tea, and snacks all the time. Also the leaders are very intelligent people. I loved my boss who got retired this year though.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is stress free, work in good coordination with partners and County Health Team.
IPC Specialist- (Current Employee) –  Kakata, Margibi countyMay 24, 2017
Good most of the time, learn to engaged Community dwellers, Good management. Getting Health Care workers monthly report on time.
Partners coordination in the Country.
Pros
Free Communication and Lunch
Cons
Improved Health Care System
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to meet great people
Intern (Former Employee) –  Geneva,March 2, 2017
WHO is such a good example that embraces diversity. You can meet so many people with distinct background and you can learn so much from them. I really enjoyed the experience there.
Pros
international atmosphere
Cons
no payment for interns
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive working environment with great opportunities to learn more
Community Engagement Officer (Former Employee) –  Sierra LeoneJanuary 25, 2017
Respect time and result oriented
Believe in collaborative effort to produce maximum result
firm but respect others views and always willing t support others
Always willing to abide by rules and regulations of the work environment
When expected result seems to be far fetched due to limited resources
When required result or outcome is achieved.
Pros
Opportunity to meet and share ideas with different personalities
Cons
Less time of your own (Short breaks)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working environment, many meetings
Western Pacific Regional Office Intern (Former Employee) –  ManilaNovember 5, 2016
As a non-profit organization responsible for global health, there is a lot going on at the World Health Organization. Often faced with the problem of understaffing, the workload can get heavy, but the supportive culture among the employees is a steady backbone. WHO values its staff the most, and has a very fair and opportune environment for its employees. It is one of the most diverse places I have ever worked as well.
Pros
Diversity, learning opportunities
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good expreince
IT Help Desk (Former Employee) –  cairoMarch 27, 2016
it was a good experience , knowing how the professional life goes , as I was trying to work and study at the same time , i started as an internship
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Personal Assistant (P.A) (Former Employee) –  Uwangele Local Government, Imo StateApril 6, 2015
paid advocacy visit to some ward and settlements assigned to me and recommended solution there in to any complaint made.
Pros
Free Lunches, Financial Benefits
Cons
Free Medication
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was was productive and fun place.
Assistant Medical Officer (Former Employee) –  DelhiDecember 12, 2014
All days were busy but well managed with excellent coworker.
Maintaining data but it was always fun when our whole team were able to got their job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful Organisation for my productive job for national security and Health
Fellow (Former Employee) –  Kotu LayoutSeptember 12, 2014
The WHO sponsored me during my accademic pursuit to become a Professional Doctor. All its staff were helpful, supportive and cordially working .
Pros
provission of regular monthly stipen
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first hospital after graduating
Assistant Medical Officer (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 27, 2014
It was a government set up in India. A fun place to work with lots of experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with potential colleagues
ICT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  House, NMAugust 24, 2014
Excellent organizational and IT skills, with experience in dealing high level workloads within strict deadlines I am successfully providing ICT supports to achieve the organizational objectives. I am a motivated and efficient learner who looks forward to work in a dynamic environment that can further develop my skills and experience.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was good for helping to poor people
Agriculture program assistant (Current Employee) –  INMay 21, 2014
i did good job there and learn a lot in health field

the most enjoyable par of the job was field trip
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive legal office.
Legal Intern (Office of General Counsel) (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 4, 2014
Learned policy affecting Latin American countries. Helped organized computer database system. Worked with very friendly attorneys and other staff members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active workplace
Operational Research Consultant (Former Employee) –  JordanDecember 14, 2013
Active and dedicated work force, fluid office environment, challenging and rewarding experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High dynamic work environment
Procurement Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jerusalem, Palestinian Occupied TerritoriesNovember 15, 2013
This was a very active and sensitive work, we had to respond quickly to urgent needs for hospitals and clinics, this required high accuracy, complete bidding, prompt deadlines to be met. The relations with the co-workers was fantastic, actually it was a strong requirement for job completion, beside have some fun, lunch together and some jokes here and there. The hardest about this job was responding to urgency in a very limited time, very high pressure mentally and physically. The best part that really made us happy, really happy was when we deliver the urgent items, specially medications and medical equipment to hospitals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report