Worldwide Produce Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
45
34
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 10 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Driver, Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 18, 2018
On a normal day just wait for my route and give an invoice to a picker or do it myself and load my truck. If its slow help around the warehouse. It is a pretty busy company, there is always something to do.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Hardly any pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free fruit
Assistant Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  los angeles californiaMarch 1, 2018
free fruit, no room for growth if you're looking for that.

The atmosphere is really great.
8 hours schedule, open for overtime.
management is okay.
I learned how to purchase all kinds of items in huge bulks in a precise manner, while saving the company money.
Pros
free fruit
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast Paced.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 18, 2018
A typical day was very fast paced, always on the move. Everyone worked good with each other. Everyone had a role and we all handled our role very exceptionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 9, 2017
Fast pace environment. Management is great. I learned to become a better employee and how to communicate with others in the best possible way. Hardest part of this job is working most weekends and holidays.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
no parking, work most holidays, work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, produce warehouse company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 31, 2017
Received shipments, stocking, picking/ packing of produce orders. Fast paced environment. Learned to pick up speed, a lot of heavy lifting. Very professional atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presenta buen ambiente de trabajo en general
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  ruta Santa MonicaNovember 14, 2016
Considero que pudiera mantener una mayor estabilidad en sus trabajadores (drivers), si la política salarial fuera un poco mas llamativa. Ademas deberían trabajar más en la conformación de las rutas de entrega, las cuales en ocasiones no permiten el cómputo de las 40 horas semanales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work and schedule.
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 30, 2015
Worldwide produce is a pretty good place to work. The schedules are easy to work. a typical day at work is pretty busy and steady. everyone is always moving at a steady pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 19, 2013
Pre trip my Vehicle
Make sure Route and My load was in Order
Make sure my Deliveries were on time to customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
route driver
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 27, 2012
First thing, I would check my route to see what I was going to deliver that day.Check each produce to make sure that it was the right produce that the customer wants .Also, see if its fresh.The hardest part of the job is making sure the customer is happy with the produce that you bring to them.The most enjoyable of the job .Seeing your customers very happy with your work and trying everytime to make the customers that they could count on you.
Pros
get free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Worldwide Produce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

1.5Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Worldwide Produce Reviews by Location