WorleyParsons Employee Reviews

Found 402 reviews matching the search See all 1,419 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WorleyParsons is a good employer.
Chief Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 14, 2018
WorleyParsons is a good employer. One of the largest EPC companies in the world. The work environment is very good, and the tools the company uses are comparable to the other large EPC Companies I have worked for.
Pros
Professional Environment
Cons
Oil & Gas Industry is not currently stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Was a job
Senior Supervising Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 2, 2018
They took away 401K and our vacation due to the bad economy in Oil and gas starting in 2014. Laid off hundreds of employees and required you to work overtime sometimes not paying you for it….
Cons
They took away 401K and our vacation due to the bad economy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen lugar para desarrollar una carrera
Senior Instrument Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 31, 2018
Con muchas oportunidades de crecimiento laboral, cultura laboral estricta en cuanto seguridad en el trabajo, excelente horario de trabajo
Pros
Buenas prestaciones, horario de trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grass is only greener because they throw money at it
Instrument/Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 31, 2018
Bad management, finger pointing, everyone is at fault. Chaos all around. Only good thing is they pay really well and have decent benefits. I would work there again for the money only.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical AE firm with cyclical work and changing staffing needs
Project Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAOctober 31, 2018
Typical A/E firm, the work comes and goes. Great people on an individual basis. Good pay. If they don't have billable work for you even short term you are out the door, very much like a commodity. I would work there again if we lined up, but I would always prepare for a layoff by over-achieving (working hard) and saving money. They were very good to me right up to the point where I stopped being 100% billable, then it was a fast dump.
Pros
good pay, good work, rewarding work
Cons
up and down industry, not very loyal to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like part of Family Environment
Senior Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 22, 2018
Stayed busy, interaction with fellow employees good. Team work guaranteed successful completion of projects.
I learned how to work with others.
Management was caring of personal life needs and allowed time off as needed.
The hardest part of the job was keeping work (projects). I was laid off twice in 25 years.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being allowed to work on more than one project at a time.
Pros
health insurance; 6% matching for IRA; good environment
Cons
lay offs when ran out of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Principal Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Energy Corridor in Houston, TXOctober 19, 2018
Professional as well as friendly. You get clear directions on your assignments. You know what is expected of you. We had periodic events to unwind and socialize. A very positive work environment.
Pros
Great working atmosphere.
Cons
Sorry I can't think of anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefered place to work
Principal Engineer-Civil/structural (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 15, 2018
Very relaxed and stress free work place with flexible and adjustable work hours. Mangers and supervisor are very supportive and helpful for effective execution of projects. plenty of guideline and training for advancements.
Pros
Relax work environment, generous benefit
Cons
Couldnot find
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Piping Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 14, 2018
Typical engineering firm. Tons of opportunity to make a lot of money and increase education in the industry. Market is driven by economy so like all engineering firm its up and down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional place to work
Senior Estimating Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 12, 2018
Job satisfaction and allowed to work independently, I enjoyed the 4 day work week although it has been revised now. Most enjoyable part was recognition of my skills and providing appropriate positions to make use of my knowledge and experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, good benifits but no job security.
Senior Electrical Instrument Designer (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 11, 2018
A typical day is completing task to meet schedule.
I have learned a lot about the power industry.
Management is working to change with the power industry.
Workplace culture is to be billable.
The hardest part of the job is the unknown, future work.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with good people and getting paid well while doing it.
Pros
Good pay and good people.
Cons
No job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste your career at WorleyParsons
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Monrovia, CAOctober 4, 2018
Poor Management
Don’t respect their employees
Reduces and / or elimates benefits at will
Managers don’t have experience leading teams
Continuous reorganization without a clear path
Poor quality of work
Don’t respect clients
Too many layoffs
No security
Miss schedule and budgets all the time
Lack of efficiency
Pros
Some good engineers who came from Parsons
Cons
Poor and unqualified management who do not respect or value their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning to grow did not happen due to economic down urn
Principal Engineer & Senior Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAOctober 3, 2018
the company had planned to grow externally by acquiring other firms but due to the 2006 economic down turn and significant drop in the oil price the plans were put to back burner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2018
Decent company to work for despite the downturn in oil and gas that was occurring during my tenure with them. Had the situation been better I am sure that the working environment would have been better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Co-workers are always willing to help.
Principal Structural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Reading, PASeptember 24, 2018
WorleyParsons is a global company with offices throughout the world. Markets ranges from oil and gas, mining and minerals, industrial to power. It is a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enjoyable Work Place
NACE Level 3 Coatings Quality Assurance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Slope, AKSeptember 13, 2018
Very Awesome Company. The company itself thrives off of the very vision of its employees. The management on this project was very reliable and respected by all individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 6, 2018
It's an overall good company to work for. Flexible hours, working remotely is a good perk. At the moment work is slow and it has been hard to stay motivated but management is working hard to keep everyone informed of potential work coming.
Pros
Flexible hours, working remotely
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2018
18 years working at WorleyParsons providing administrative and operations support at the executive and management level, maintaining office communications, correspondence, scheduling of meetings, files, and supplies, and interfacing with clients, vendors, suppliers, and contractors.
Pros
personnel work well with each other
Cons
low salary increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a large company
Automation Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2018
My particular group was very disorganised. Design help was non-existent. Staff engineers were bad about taking the designers without asking or reviewing workloads or dead lines.
Pros
As a company Worley seemed well run.
Cons
My dept was not typical and soon lost the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saudi is not for everyone and I was a prisoner for 6 weeks
Area Lead Designer (Former Employee) –  Ar RiyāḍAugust 28, 2018
I wouldn’t recommend going to Saudi unless all you want to do is EAT, SHOP, and PRAY. it’s not for anyone who grew up with Western Values because what you witness in Saudi is beyond description. You’re safety is of little concern and the hypocrisy is mind boggling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WorleyParsons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,419 reviews
5446
4541
3305
275
152

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight