WSP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Position
GLOBAL LEASE ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Ephrata, PANovember 1, 2018
Modern workplace that promotes collaboration and innovation. Very comfortable environment with many amenities. Fitness center, coffee and tea, friendly co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scanners, warning. Don't be tricked like I was
STAY AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GaOctober 26, 2018
Warning. Stay away from these folks. They don't even deserve one star. What a bunch of cons. I just typed 1409 characters telling my story and then they said it was too long. Whatever.
Pros
You get to learn a painful but valuable lesson about scammerss
Cons
You get to learn a painful but valuable lesson about scammers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WSP Inspection Services
FEMA Housing Inspector II (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAOctober 9, 2018
This is a wonderful and rewarding place to work. It would be really nice if it were a full time position. The staff is really awesome and the pay is rewarding. I afford you the ability to travel and help others.
Pros
Great pay and awesome benefits
Cons
Not Full-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
instructive experience
Environmental Planning Intern (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 15, 2018
I had the chance to be involved in a mega transportation project and gain experience in the environmental services field. I learned more about environmental regulations and mitigation measures applied in the project regarding environmental compliances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great conduit to helping in times of disasters.
FEMA HOUSING INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Houston and Miami, FLAugust 31, 2018
It was rewarding helping people in need. The most stressful experience working for WSP was their accounting methods. My first supervisor was extremely rude but the later supervisor was the complete opposite. Overall, it was a very good experience. The work day was very long. The inspection process was well designed to be efficient without complications.
Pros
Travel destinations were well coordinated.
Cons
You had to pay for your meals, transportation and hotel in advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  MichiganJuly 18, 2018
I have no complaints about WSP. During my time here I have been given the freedom to make the best decisions for my operation with the full backing from my manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall not bad for a college graduate
Environmental Scientist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 15, 2018
I am happy with the management but I would like to see improvement on handling daily work flow.
pros nice work environment
cons no overtime reluctant to let who work overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Community-Atmosphere
Mining Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 9, 2018
All my coworkers were great people and my managers were never pushy or rude. I was given a reasonable amount of work. Days off were almost always approved. The office is relaxed. As long as you get your work done, management is relaxed with your in-office hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  USAApril 24, 2018
Lots of good people. Flexible schedule. Pleasant work atmosphere. There is good collaboration among teams and there is a friendly and diverse culture in all the offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked in disasters
HOUSING INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAApril 20, 2018
able to work alone, self motivated, worked my own schedule. meet incredible people that have had some damages to their homes. very rewarding work, people appreciate the work you do. travel to different parts of the country.
Pros
worked own schedual
Cons
not always a lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be undervalued and never get promoted.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COApril 12, 2018
So i literally see a bunch of managers with no management ability or decision making that likes to jump over each other. No development and they made it where you get no more if you hit metric but get demoted if you do not. Imagine working your tail off being proud of getting a raise and then getting it taken away.
Pros
My coworkers cool people
Cons
Lack of opportunity, if this job was union this company would be bankrupt in lawsuits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throat Culture after Buy-out
Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 4, 2018
If you value your nights, weekends, family- really consider if you want to work here. High turnover recently due to buyout and poor leadership. Positive is that there is plenty of work.
Pros
Occasional option to work from home
Cons
Your job will be your life
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
FEMA CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoMarch 27, 2018
Challenging work at field and very interesting. Very good employer.
Pros
Very Good Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization has limited advancement for some staff
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 26, 2018
Limited potential for advancement within field. Do not care for the next phase of outsourcing IT - I see that as making it more difficult for staff to have computer issues addressed.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
seems number oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work
Graduate Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  MelbourneMarch 15, 2018
I have only been working in the WSP office for a few weeks, so my feedback is limited. I have enjoyed my time s far as the culture and pace at which the employees operate is akin to how I operate.
Pros
Good culture
Cons
Renumeration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Disaster Inspector (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2018
WSP was a great company to work for. During the time of a natural disaster, WSP really stepped up and helped our fellow Houstonians as well as other states.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Client Support Services (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 20, 2018
I learned a lot from working at WSP. I did help desk and desktop support. Setup and image computers for current users and new hires. Troubleshoot hardware and software. Prepare and setup conference room for meetings.
Pros
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa de trabajo
Inspector de Propiedades (Former Employee) –  Mayaguez y SalinasFebruary 15, 2018
Me encanto la experiencia y el profesionalismo de esta empresa, podría trabajar permanentemente con ellos, muy buena paga y muy profesionales
Pros
Muy buena comunicación el personal
Cons
Trabajo de corto tiempo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect, work at your own rate
FEMA contracted inspector (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJanuary 31, 2018
had to make calls to set up appointments for the inspections and the i had to go to the inspections and send out the report on the inspection. you make your own itinerary and work at your own pace, and the pay was great.
Pros
great pay
Cons
very long work days, not a permanent job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an enjoyable experience
Biller 1 (Former Employee) –  Ephrata, PAJanuary 25, 2018
Management is very clicky and high school mentality. They do not care about their people and the training is terrible. They do not even treat you like a person.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WSP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 204 reviews
572
457
337
218
120

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture