WSP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  MichiganJuly 18, 2018
I have no complaints about WSP. During my time here I have been given the freedom to make the best decisions for my operation with the full backing from my manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall not bad for a college graduate
Environmental Scientist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 15, 2018
I am happy with the management but I would like to see improvement on handling daily work flow.
pros nice work environment
cons no overtime reluctant to let who work overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Community-Atmosphere
Mining Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 9, 2018
All my coworkers were great people and my managers were never pushy or rude. I was given a reasonable amount of work. Days off were almost always approved. The office is relaxed. As long as you get your work done, management is relaxed with your in-office hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  USAApril 24, 2018
Lots of good people. Flexible schedule. Pleasant work atmosphere. There is good collaboration among teams and there is a friendly and diverse culture in all the offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked in disasters
HOUSING INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAApril 20, 2018
able to work alone, self motivated, worked my own schedule. meet incredible people that have had some damages to their homes. very rewarding work, people appreciate the work you do. travel to different parts of the country.
Pros
worked own schedual
Cons
not always a lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be undervalued and never get promoted.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COApril 12, 2018
So i literally see a bunch of managers with no management ability or decision making that likes to jump over each other. No development and they made it where you get no more if you hit metric but get demoted if you do not. Imagine working your tail off being proud of getting a raise and then getting it taken away.
Pros
My coworkers cool people
Cons
Lack of opportunity, if this job was union this company would be bankrupt in lawsuits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throat Culture after Buy-out
Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 4, 2018
If you value your nights, weekends, family- really consider if you want to work here. High turnover recently due to buyout and poor leadership. Positive is that there is plenty of work.
Pros
Occasional option to work from home
Cons
Your job will be your life
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
FEMA CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoMarch 27, 2018
Challenging work at field and very interesting. Very good employer.
Pros
Very Good Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization has limited advancement for some staff
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 26, 2018
Limited potential for advancement within field. Do not care for the next phase of outsourcing IT - I see that as making it more difficult for staff to have computer issues addressed.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
seems number oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work
Graduate Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  MelbourneMarch 15, 2018
I have only been working in the WSP office for a few weeks, so my feedback is limited. I have enjoyed my time s far as the culture and pace at which the employees operate is akin to how I operate.
Pros
Good culture
Cons
Renumeration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Disaster Inspector (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2018
WSP was a great company to work for. During the time of a natural disaster, WSP really stepped up and helped our fellow Houstonians as well as other states.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Client Support Services (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 20, 2018
I learned a lot from working at WSP. I did help desk and desktop support. Setup and image computers for current users and new hires. Troubleshoot hardware and software. Prepare and setup conference room for meetings.
Pros
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa de trabajo
Inspector de Propiedades (Former Employee) –  Mayaguez y SalinasFebruary 15, 2018
Me encanto la experiencia y el profesionalismo de esta empresa, podría trabajar permanentemente con ellos, muy buena paga y muy profesionales
Pros
Muy buena comunicación el personal
Cons
Trabajo de corto tiempo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect, work at your own rate
FEMA contracted inspector (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJanuary 31, 2018
had to make calls to set up appointments for the inspections and the i had to go to the inspections and send out the report on the inspection. you make your own itinerary and work at your own pace, and the pay was great.
Pros
great pay
Cons
very long work days, not a permanent job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an enjoyable experience
Biller 1 (Former Employee) –  Ephrata, PAJanuary 25, 2018
Management is very clicky and high school mentality. They do not care about their people and the training is terrible. They do not even treat you like a person.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love meeting new people
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 19, 2018
Love working with Wsp the people I work with are very helpful. Would work for them again. Just still waiting on my expense check.. Dennis Mullen has been with Wsp for over 15 years. He help me a lot.
Pros
Paid meals
Cons
Expense being paid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
FEMA Contractor (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAJanuary 14, 2018
WSP is a great place to learn new skills, work hard, and meet great people. It is an opportunity to be a part of helping to ensure people who have sometimes lost everything are able to get the help they need.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Must be focused and willing to work 110% all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, collaborative, learning and working environment
Parsons Brinkerhoff - Internship (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 12, 2018
As an Intern, much of my day was spent learning and working in the engineering field. Was able to interact with employees and clients. Management was respectful. Time was well spent, with a combination of field and desk work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Technical Specialist III (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 2, 2018
good pay, good people, depends on the project and client. Great place for civil and railroad engineers. Other projects may require more specialized background.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting projects and great co-workers
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 21, 2017
Reasonable work/life balance. Great opportunities to work on large and exciting projects and learn from experts in many disciplines. For a large company, relatively good at assimilating new hires and new staff through acquisition.
Pros
Great opportunities to learn, grow and collaborate
Cons
Large company with bureaucracy that comes with size
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WSP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 187 reviews
567
452
333
217
118

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture