WTI TRANSPORT Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
44
31
22
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to make money
Class a flatbed truck driver (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJanuary 18, 2018
They offer great orientation feed great well instructors great pay decent equipment some of the upper management I don't care for and a few of the driver manager but other than that it's a great company it just need a little tweaking I would recommend it to anybody they will work you in the ground you're going to work it's not you not going to sit around over there and they do have TVs in their trucks
Pros
Flat screen DirecTV's in their trucks
Cons
They don't want you to get home very often
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  northport,alMay 2, 2017
It's a good cultured job. The office people are nice and they make sure that the driver is taken care of. I had a good relationship with my driver manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
Truck Driver(Flatbed) (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, AL 35401February 2, 2017
treat employees very poorly, lie to you, pay is very poor. I wouldn't recommend WTI Transport to no one at all. They are not a good company to work for. Didn't learn anymore than I already knew. No enjoying part of this job, treated like a dog or worst
Pros
none
Cons
very bad company
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
differnt for me but amazzing group of people to work with.
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJuly 20, 2016
I enjoyed being a recruiter at WTI transport, I had an opportunity to work with some amazing people from different backgrounds, and religion who were from all over the south east region. I was laid off in 2008 due to a lack of work at that time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Director of Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALMay 17, 2016
It is a fast pace high energy atmosphere. Extremely financially stable company. Typical hours are 7-5 and on call and after hour work is necessary.
Pros
financially stable company
Cons
24/7 work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
COMMERCIAL FLATBED DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJune 12, 2015
This company wants to force you to move your family from Hattiesburg to Savana. Since I had just relocated I did not want to move my family again, so I was laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Diesel Mechanic Assistant/Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALMay 10, 2015
Work as a mechanic and they have great leadership. The co-workers that I had the opportunity to work with were some of the hardest working.
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
Not in the field of my education
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALMarch 30, 2014
Make a good living if your not afraid to work. good dispatch, good pay.
Great to maintain health body dew to the type of work.
Pros
home weekends
Cons
truck has been in the shop alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WTI TRANSPORT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

WTI TRANSPORT Reviews by Location