Wuesthoff Medical Center - Rockledge Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Underpaid
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLJuly 18, 2018
Overworked and under paid.....I would say as a CNA you learn a while lot more than what is taught in school. But, for the amount of work you do and butts you wipe, CNA's as sadly underpaid!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced great place to work
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLMarch 11, 2018
patient care, great environment, learning opportunities. Enjoyed nursing at Wuesthoff. Caring management.. Beautiful location. I was a new nurse upon the start of working here. They had excellent training and opportunity for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Practicum experience
Counselor Practicum (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLDecember 26, 2017
My supervisors and mentors were wonderful there. Very supportive and educational. They were able to work me into their very hectic and busy schedules and provide me with the proper instruction i needed to gain new skills and confidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job at times, but enjoyed working with my fellow employees.
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Rockledge, FLSeptember 27, 2017
Stressful at times, but loved the people I worked with, Very little advancement opportunities unless you have a nursing degree. I was applauded for my work ethics and considered a major influence on my unit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay working here.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLAugust 24, 2017
It was a nice transition job. It looks really nice on my resume as well. we went through several managers. They came and went but most of them were nice.
Pros
looks great on resumes
Cons
does not pay enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy hospital
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLAugust 17, 2017
Wuesthoff is a very busy hospital. The hospital has been bought and sold several times. Each time the most important concern of all the managing companies is to make a profit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLAugust 14, 2017
I worked in the MICU as a RN. The ICU had a great variety of patients. Employers seems nice and helpful. Of course 3 day work weeks are valuable to family life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unit secretary/monitor tech
Unit Secretary/Monitor Technician (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLApril 23, 2017
Monitor tech,Had training/classes in monitor tech where you read monitors to look at heart rhythms and report any unusual to charge nurse.
Unit Secretary, received orders from drs and input them to charts from computer. Was required to do filing, faxing, answer phones, greet families, direct to patient rooms.
Pros
Enjoyed working desk and monitor room, got along with co workers
Cons
stressful situations at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Viera West, FLFebruary 14, 2017
Awesome company to work for! Flexible hours and willing to work with your schedule! Always a positive vibe and smiling face
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with housekeeper or home health aide looking for full time work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLJanuary 3, 2017
I work hard and never give up.. And I am passionate about the care provider for my employee housekeeping
Looking for a full-time position
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wuesthoff Medical Center - Rockledge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
53
43
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Wuesthoff Medical Center - Rockledge Reviews by Location