Wycliffe Golf & Country Club Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work there
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLJune 16, 2018
I learned a lot about wycliffe . there is a good team work there m i enjoyed to work with my co worker , the management is approachable , they worked together with the employer , the hardest part of the job i try to make easier for me , i really enjoyed to work there
Pros
lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a see something, say something and remain anonymous Club
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FLMarch 6, 2018
Little recognization for work accomplished. Uncaring and lack of compassion for employees from management and HR department. Some friendly employees, but be careful who you talk to and what you say .
Pros
Friendly and caring members
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was amazimg
CareerUsa Server (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLDecember 27, 2017
The opportunity Ii had with this company was fire i loved working under pressure and preparing the venue for the next event the crew were amazing and all and the hard work i put in was worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sets employees up to fail, then assumes all employees are dumb.
Golf Course Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Wellington, FLOctober 24, 2017
Management here is extremely poor. Always assigned a job then an hr later assigned something else. Which is fine until you are talked down to for stuff not getting finished. Extreme lack of organization
Pros
free lunches
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Tennis Team Captain (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FLAugust 18, 2017
Team Captain-scheduling of games, scoring, anything to do with making happy team players. I found this fun; women tend to be catty; adults need to be adults
Pros
Working with the pros and the players
Cons
Don't like catty women
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly place to work!
Fitness assistant (Current Employee) –  Wellington, FLJuly 31, 2017
Everyone is very nice and friendly. Jobs here are not hard as long as you put forth the effort and are outgoing. Members love to talk so be ready to smile and have a conversation with them. Very easy going place to work.

Part-time employees beware!!!!! They will work you as close too a full time employee as possible. Do not let them. If you are part time make sure they do not schedule you more than 31 hours a week because 32 or more should be considered full time and you should get benefits! They do that so they dont have pay out healthcare, dental, 401k, etc.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch, and dinner...buffet style!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wycliffe
Golf Cart Attendant (Current Employee) –  Wellington, FLJuly 23, 2017
Great place to work, great members and great people making it happen behind the scenes. Was very easy to get accustomed to the Wycliffe way and am very proud to be a part of their team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff.
Chef De Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FLJuly 14, 2016
Learned some new cooking techniques in the season I was there. Hardest part of the job is working morning, noon and night.
Pros
good salary
Cons
working all day and night even in the offseason
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment.
Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  Wellington, FLNovember 6, 2015
Great place to work. Members and employees make work very enjoyable. Day starts early but ends early. Fitness center and training really slows down in the afternoon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Environment
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLMay 31, 2015
While I learned quite a bit from working in a country club, such as wines and drinks, bar tending, and inventory practices, this was a very toxic environment to work in. While I worked with very passionate people who knew the ins and outs of the place, I was hired after a big change in floor management and above. There was another side to the staff- staff that has been there for a very long time and worked the bare minimum because their jobs are secure. I worked very long hours late into the morning only to be back again early the next morning. It made it hard to balance my life and work. The work was draining with managers who hid in their offices and gave away things to quiet complaints. It was very hard to work a floor that was stationed for 6 servers but only have the force of maybe 3. There were managers who fostered a type of environment were reporting on other employees gave them a leg up in the work place. There was a false sense of security and people who had done things they should have gotten fired for, such as physical and mental harassment, and discrimination against orientation at a manger level, were some how allowed to continue their work here. On the plus side, however, many of the customers/members of the club are very kind and caring and I had members who cared what happened to me on a personal level and I still keep in touch with.
Pros
Sure-fire breaks, good place to up skills and knowledge, break room with decent food, big bathrooms, good cilents
Cons
Roaches, toxic environment, over worked, pay cuts, neglectful managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK job
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth. FlMay 20, 2015
This place is was not an enjoyable restaurant to work at.
The worst part of the job is the management that makes the job a 10-fold worst than what it could be. There is no communication between servers and supervisors. Management is constantly replaced so their is no consistency. The job will become a burden because of the long hours of not just serving but also breaking down and resetting the room for the following event. The most enjoyable part of the job are the relationships that develop between employees. You are guaranteed to work every holiday known. My best advice would be to go somewhere else that actually pays well for the amount of stress.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
short breaks, overworked, low pay, grotty members, no holidays off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work and make reliable money although the hours are outrageous
Manager (Former Employee) –  wellington flJune 3, 2014
i worked as a manager here for 5 years it was a good place to work in the sense that the money was good. over my tenure at the club the work became more demanding and stressful, the hours were long and tiring and no holidays were given off except for christmas. This is a perfect job for someone who has a lot of free time, no kids, and dont mind working long hours and holidays.
Pros
compensation, benefits, job security
Cons
hours, workload, working tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wycliffe Golf & Country Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
55
42
34
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.9Culture

Wycliffe Golf & Country Club Reviews by Job Title

Wycliffe Golf & Country Club Reviews by Location