Wynn Las Vegas Employee Reviews

Found 245 reviews matching the search See all 249 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior IT Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 12, 2018
This is a great company to work for. I worked in the IT field and it was awesome. They had great art in the offices and hallways that made the place feel like home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment
Surveillance Operator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 6, 2018
management is overly critical and does not trust employees in my department. highly stressful environment, employees are made to feel inadequate for no legitimate reasons.
Pros
pay rate
Cons
stressful atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Poker Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 6, 2018
My time with Wynn Las Vegas is the best time of my life. It was exciting, rewarding, and paid well. The company is considered to be among the best to work for in the industry and I completely agree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere in the Lost and Found department.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 26, 2018
Company is great to work for. Looking forward to all of the upcoming changes and more job opportunities. They always provide classes for Supervisors and Management. Very interesting classes that provide a variety of different skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
DWCC - SALES AGENT (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 22, 2018
productive and fun place to work. Management wasn't very supportive at all. Hardest part of short breaks and micro management. Learned perfect customer service skills.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Head Baker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 19, 2018
Great place to work. Work with very talented chefs. the most enjoyable part of the job was to be creative every day, come up with new ideas. Management was great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 18, 2018
Great place to work very professional they cover every single details on training and all so the give you special training in side the restaurant to make sure you are profesional and all the areas on food and beverages
Pros
Yes
Cons
45 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement, zero job security, stressful work place and poor health insurance
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Wynn Resorts Las VegasOctober 11, 2018
Department has extremely High turnover
management gives you last and final even if you've not had any write-ups in years.
For any minor issue.
Extremely stressful and hostile work environment.
I would not recommend working at the Wynn.
There is no job security, no room for advancement.
One thing that made the job is your co-workers Management set's you up to fail.
There are very few officers that have been there a long time because extremely high turnover.
The pay for the position as a security officer was lower than other strip properties on the Strip for the same position.

..
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Department doesn't care about you and they set you up for failure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Promotions Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 28, 2018
It was a great work experience, i appreciated my entire 8 years working in such a high standard driven work environment. I developed personal standards that would make be a valuable asset to any future employer i may choose.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not have nothing for employees
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 26, 2018
was a good place to work at first then they changed management who did not care about employees I still did my job at one hundred per cent always got along with everyone
Pros
free lunches good breaks most employees were great to work with
Cons
did not treat employees with fairness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy environment to work
Cage Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 18, 2018
Working at Wynn Las Vegas is a very a dream come true, such a nice place to work, good and healthy environment, friendly employees from the rank and file to the officers...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place to Work
Housekeeping - Rooms Control Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 17, 2018
Great overall work culture. Free paid lunch.Great place to grow within the company. It's easy to start from line-level and grow into management if you hustle. however only downside is some poorly chosen managers get promoted that way.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Utility Housperson (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 13, 2018
The money was great for the most part. But the culture of the atmosphere was filled with racism and feminism. The work was easy of course. Lot of favoritism
Pros
Great money
Cons
The management, females, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Security Supervisor/Assistant Manager/Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2018
Co workers of the department and other departments were great to work with. Always exciting to go to work and assist guests and employees in daily routines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work place great benifits
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 6, 2018
I worked at the Wynn for over 5 years I did leave at some point and did end up coming back the Wynn is great place to grow within the company I did retail and worked at a spa I learned so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
Corporate Investigations (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 5, 2018
Low pay, long hours, poor management, stressful atmosphere. Very little room for advancement. Currently laying off more employees then hiring. I would not recommend accepting a position there at this time. Better places on the strip to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lip service
Director (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 5, 2018
There PR team is great at lip service. Never backs up their mission and targets line level employees based on whether or not they are liked. The bullying starts at the top and if you try to do the right thing you will be crucified.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Broad scale bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management
Reservations Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89131September 5, 2018
I learned allot and helped many nice people along the way.

Management is very fickle and does play a huge part in favoritism. If you are thick skinned and enjoy being verbally abused than this is your place!
Pros
free lunch
Cons
micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former employee
Cage Cashier/Financial Clerk (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 31, 2018
management is fun and helpful. Everybody gets along with one another. Guests are friendly as well. Variance policy is fair. The only con is the long walk form the employee garage to your workstation. This is not an exaggeration 45 minute walk one way.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long walk to workstation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviroment
Coordinator III (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 30, 2018
I work in the night clubs enjoy it have met interesting, fun and very nice people, never a dull ..... just keeping track of the liquor bottles and names can be exhausting but wouldn't mind testing some of the flavors that the Wynn sells, over all enjoy my job
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care for steady extra
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wynn Las Vegas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 249 reviews
5121
450
344
216
118

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Wynn Las Vegas Reviews by Location