Xerox Employee Reviews

Found 10,405 reviews matching the search See all 13,187 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and stressfull
Customer service engineer (Former Employee) –  Florida, and West VirginaMay 20, 2019
Ran 2.5 territories and averaged 8 calls a day with travel in between.
Very fast paced job but I exceeded at it. I was also the field service specialist and helped my coworkers when I could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was alright at first
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COMay 20, 2019
Training could have more info and be longer than what's given. Higher up management don't do their job so the inbound call takers are being chewd out by customers for lack of responsibilities from management.
Pros
Breaks, paid weekly, full 40 hours plus overtime
Cons
Not enough training, management lacks responsability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Client Manager-Healthcare (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 19, 2019
A typical day at Xerox was spent making appointments, preparing for meetings and meeting with clients.

Xerox gave me the flexibility to make the right decision for the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Phone Representative (Former Employee) –  Lacey, WAMay 19, 2019
Improve training and stress management as well I found surveys unfair and irrelevant to job performance and often caused less productive work environments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be great
Technical Delivery (Current Employee) –  RemoteMay 18, 2019
No just fake stock price inflation. Every one is looking for new work. Layoff or outsourced to India is probably coming for most it not all roles. Sad turn for a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work just not much room for advancement.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Hot Springs, ARMay 18, 2019
I enjoyed this job. I managed anywhere from 50 to 73 employees. I mentored several employess to fill my role upon my departure and to this day they are Managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment was not a secure one.
Managed Print Services (XPS) Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 18, 2019
Work environment was not a secure one due to Company in flux. Company was downsizing at an unpredictable rate with no apparent direction. It was well known that positions would be lost, but no clear goals for where the leadership was going to take the Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were issues however i enjoyed it
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Yukon, OKMay 18, 2019
It was a start up site and it had growing pains. We did have management who cared for the most part. I enjoyed working there as it was never the same issue. You could give ideas and they listened.
Pros
Co workers, provided lunch during o.t.
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very labor intensive
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 17, 2019
Poor management at every level.Contractors are treated very poorly and strung along by managers and released without any explanation.
When it is time to promote. Even when there are no performance issues. Very few perks.
Cons
Managers treat us like numbers instead of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't a total bad place to work
Corporation Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXMay 17, 2019
The managers really worked to improve on processes with the help of employees because most I worked with came through the ranks so they invested the time and energy in helping to improve the work till the point that our jobs were outsourced to another country.
Pros
pay raises annually
Cons
some of the grown people behaved like high schoolers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 17, 2019
I highly recommand people to work for this company the managers are great anf fun to work with and the co workers are nice as well and the job is very easy as well
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal call center
us cellular customer care (Former Employee) –  Yukon, OKMay 17, 2019
nothing to special about the job had an amazing manager for the most part work was fun, but is also stressful due to angry customers, but in all it was a good place to work will it was still open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 16, 2019
I held this position five years ago. From what I can remember it was a call center environment. It was your basic Customer Service for a phone company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long history
Cost Accountant - Manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Webster, NYMay 16, 2019
Xerox has a long history going back the 1950s when Chester Carlson invented Xerography. From there it was up hill with increasing revenue and company growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 16, 2019
Fun place to work. Depending on your performance you can pick your schedule. I liked my supervisor. MY team lead was a joke. Just like every work place they play favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprint/Xerox
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 16, 2019
this company had no type of professionalism with management and coworkers. Did not give detailed instructions and made you do multiple aspects of the job without sufficient pay. Managers were unprofessional, gossiping and starting outside drama in the workplace
Pros
working and getting a paycheck
Cons
the job itself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Appreciation
LEAD BILLING ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Commack, NYMay 15, 2019
Xerox does not recognize its administrative or operation employees. The only ones recognized are sales reps. whether they're good or bad reps. Growth also comes at a snails pace.
Pros
The people are great. Friendly.
Cons
Benefits, growth, pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 14, 2019
I don't believe that companies should make employees ask customers that are calling in to troubleshoot there internet/cable/ phones to also try and sell the customer more items
Pros
customers
Cons
ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for entry-level applicants.
HEAD CALL SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 14, 2019
I learned a ton at my time here. Great and supportive management staff. From mentoring to on the spot training with various obstacles ... the management team was very supportive and exuded patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent coaching
Compliance Trainer (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 14, 2019
Awesome work experience, face paced but had a lot of coaching and worked as a team. The management was hands on and actually cared about you as a family member not just as an employee.
Pros
free lunch discounts
Cons
no stable workstation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13,187 reviews
53.2K
43.5K
33.5K
21.5K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Women's ratings

3.4Fairygodboss Score

71%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

57%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss