Xerox Employee Reviews in Cary, NC

Found 354 reviews matching the search See all 13,322 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with little pay
Retirement Case Analysist (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 10, 2019
I have worked for this company for 13 years with only 2 raises since I began working here. A promotion only means more work no more pay. I was passed over many time by people that i had to train.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 16, 2019
Fun place to work. Depending on your performance you can pick your schedule. I liked my supervisor. MY team lead was a joke. Just like every work place they play favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Medicare Precert Authorizations (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMarch 18, 2019
I worked here with the assumption that I would be able to move up however that was not the case they have a very high turnover rate and do not hold up there end of the bargain.
Pros
coworkes
Cons
liars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employers was good to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCFebruary 20, 2019
The campaign Wageworks was not professionally organized at all. There was schedule changes every month which wasn’t inconsideration of those with families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCFebruary 13, 2019
Xerox had it's ups and downs. They moved people around quite a bit. The atmosphere was really nice so the people tended to get along very well. It was my 1st. customer service job and I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Cary Location was the absolute worst place to work
Technical Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCFebruary 3, 2019
This was the most unprofessional environment that I have ever worked in. The trainers were hitting on the new reps, the supervisors were incompetent and the reps came to work either high or drunk.
Pros
A job
Cons
Pay sucks, benefits were non existent, and management was non existent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst managment i'v ever seen
Workforce Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCFebruary 2, 2019
The worst management staff iv ever seen. If your one of the people in the in circle with your line supervisor or bus manager you got it made. Goof off and half heartedly do your job and youll be fine if your one of them. But if not and you are a good worker you still get treated terribly and even laid off when cuts come around. I have seen it first hand more than a half a dozen times in the 5+ years i worked there, unqualified / poor performing employees keeping their jobs while qualified, even over qualified people get let go because they are not in the "in" crowd.
Pros
decent benifits
Cons
management, management, management, underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJanuary 27, 2019
This call center has a lot of things that you will need to know about health care. Its way too much for the little amount you get paid. It gets easier the more you stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn around
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJanuary 22, 2019
Very high turn around. There is real stability in this job being that certain campaigns end before it even begins. A typical day may consist of 100 calls minimum a day, you might start the day off doing on job and before lunch begins you are training for another job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prior authorzarion specialist
prior authorization specialist (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCDecember 30, 2018
my days were busy , I learned an great deal about medications management were nice , culture of the work place friendly the hardest part of the job the training was too long. the enjoyable part was the customers.
Pros
i enjoyed the work
Cons
to much traffic and parking was hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCNovember 18, 2018
Xerox is conduent still the same peoples running the office no matter what name they change too the same peoples in the call center that makes there own rules it is a bad company to work for i am suprise that medicare has not pull there contract from them. They put 4 to 5 skill sets upon you to be perfect performance under paid and put stress upon you. Dont go there
Pros
30 mins no free lunch
Cons
One 15 min break and two 10 mins break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced production
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCOctober 20, 2018
Provided info for health insurance / claims/ prescriptions . Often felt stressed providing the coverage to those on fixed income knowing that there were no other options to provide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCOctober 11, 2018
Good company to work for, very busy and fast pace. Great entry level experience to customer service. Here you learn the basics of customer service. How to answer telephones, transfer calls etc. Basic use of ms office.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job to start out with
CUSTOMER CARE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCAugust 29, 2018
Receive inbound calls from majority angry and upset elderly members /customers regarding their insurance policy. There are a lot of unrealistic expectations
Cons
Short breaks, Management wasn't professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to work on Management, Job Security and Compensation
CALL CENTER SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCAugust 12, 2018
This call center is the least paid call center I have ever worked for. For what is expected the money is not enough. I think that if the pay rate is raised then the Turn over rate would be much less.
Pros
Great Co-Workers
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 30, 2018
This job was very challenging, and also very flexible. I really enjoyed working for the company. would recommend this company to anyone. Also the company had great training tools.
Pros
great hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work with
Medicare Part D clinical Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 29, 2018
great company ro work with and great staff. comfortable working environment. Stress free work space.great management system, Great health insurance and life insurance
Pros
flexibility
Cons
work overtime if needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consider Your Options
Insurance Analyst Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 9, 2018
Xerox is now Conduent so I'm not sure of the culture currently; however, when I worked there the management did not care about you. You were only a body in a seat helping to make them look good,.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long but Rewarding
Area Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCApril 9, 2018
Xerox was a good partnership for me. I provided efforts and intellectual capital and Xerox provided financial reward and recognition. I will miss working with my Team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMarch 27, 2018
I loved working at Xerox and if I could go back I would. Yes it is stressful at times but the reward of knowing the i helped a customer was satisfying .
Pros
health insurance, free lunches sometimes, movie days
Cons
some of the members were not as nice as others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13,322 reviews
53.2K
43.5K
33.5K
21.5K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Women's ratings

3.4Fairygodboss Score

71%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

57%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss