Xerox Employee Reviews in Houston, TX

Found 421 reviews matching the search See all 13,237 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I did on The Job
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 21, 2019
I had started on July 1st. went to Nov. 18th 2018. They had you doing a lot of other things besides mail room stuff. Setting up office for meetings, moving copiers around the building.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a quick job ACS is for you.
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 22, 2019
I hated working here. So unprofessional, management was not organizes at all. There would be fights in and outside the building. Co-workers stealing lunches. It was the worse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Times
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 3, 2019
I really wish the place never closed. Met some great people, including my best friend. Huge family environment, great pay, and lots of incentives for meeting quotas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career choice
Operations Manager I (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 2, 2019
Xerox was an ok place to start roots if your fresh out of high school, or college. The pay was low, the culture was not something you want after 30 and there was no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 1, 2019
I had experience of data entry on computers pulling up and inputting/updating customers information multitasking while speaking with normal to irate customers due to rates, price increases, services, sales and troubleshooting equipment etc.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level position
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2019
i really miss working there i had some family issues that was going and had to leave this job but the staff is resat and the clients are great as well
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 20, 2019
A typical day at work started with logging into the phone system (Oracle) and taking inbound calls from interested customers. I've learned about Capital Credit cards and gained more customer service experience. Management wasn't the greatest, but they showed up. The hardest part was dealing with irate customers. The fun part was being able to go home early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressful work environment with low compensation.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 9, 2018
After clocking in we log into an available computer and hookup provided equipment. Computers sometimes didn't work as well as it should. Inbound calls sometimes gave us callers that had been dropped by other agents and we had to repair relationships with upset customers. Management was overworked and not always available to assist upset customers.
Pros
Lots of technical training.
Cons
Not much authority to resolve real issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Recruiter/Receptionist & Compliance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 2, 2018
Very fun and relaxed place to work, but hardly any room for advancement. Constant hiring as a revolving door in a call center environment. A diverse environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 28, 2018
A very friendly job where everyone is someone and treated as such. Leading our team to sussuccss and achieving daily goals while inspiring others to become great leaders.
Pros
Over time pay
Cons
Short meal breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fun environment to work in
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 25, 2018
enjoyed the work and the opportunity to travel and learn the houston area. opportunities to learn and support may xerox devices for our customers.enjoyed my time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a cool call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 18, 2018
while working at the company i never experienced any problems. its a pretty laid back call center for those who are interested into becoming a customer service rep.
Pros
hours
Cons
work room drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok place to work until you after training😩
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 18, 2018
Training was cool cause they showed us what screens we were to be on to help the customer but after trading and you were left alone to handle situations you wld be repremainded if you didn't make sales
Pros
Pay and compensation from sales
Cons
Rude staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for High School Students
Billing Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 10, 2018
This was the worst job ever. The pay was terrible and they have a system in place that reduced your pay based on survey scores. The management was terrible, to the extreme of having bar fights with employees. When I was employed there, we were often visited by the local police, either due to illegal drug activity, persons purchasing stolen property, prostitution, or firearms. One of the trainers was prosecuted for child pornography on his home and work computers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 2, 2018
I liked the job, but it was contract. No way to advance because one day you had a job. The next day you could be told that you were no longer needed.
Pros
Nice managers
Cons
short breaks, poor compensation, poor scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace but friendly work enviroment
HEB Company, Sugarland, TX -Part-Time (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 27, 2018
very nice work enviroment with loads of people to assist you.
very understanding staff who walks everyone throught the notions and guarantees successful calls when finally on the floor
Pros
fast paced work enviroment, good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2018
Writing something in this area because I am not able to move forward without putting something in this area. Hope this information is of help to you, thanks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2018
Handled the company’s broad line of office copiers, along with digital networked multi-functional devices for
work groups and the Xerox line of full color digital copiers
Selected Accomplishments
· Managed three major accounts that generated $250,000 in new revenue
· 1996 109% over quota
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highh Turnover
CALL CENTER AGENT (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2018
This is a job that most people don't last long at. People come in with one expectation and its totally different for the most part its an easy job but don't expect any superior pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat okay
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2018
It was a good place to work but still not comfortability as far as advancement and pay raises. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we did team outings or the management provided fun activities for us.
Pros
hours
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13,237 reviews
53.2K
43.5K
33.5K
21.5K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Xerox.

Powered by Comparably