Xerox Employee Reviews for Call Center Representative

Found 264 reviews matching the search See all 13,208 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vaires 8 hour shifts
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Voorhees, NJFebruary 9, 2019
health and welfare incoming call center , varies 8 hour shifts monday-friday , no overtime , good employee health benfits , fast paced, room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chaotic
Call Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 1, 2019
Extremely chaotic, nothing was organized when I worked there. Not a great place to work, needed new managers. I did not enjoy working there at all....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 18, 2019
great pay good place to meet new people in your area. fast pace environment on phone calls are non stop, customers could be mean but the pay makes the job work it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grate place to learn about the latest technology of phones
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 27, 2018
This was a great place to work. However, I am a bit older and the hours were starting at 4 am. The promotions were good to offer the customers. There were several incentives that went along with selling package deals to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anyone will be hired
Call Center Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 20, 2018
Be patient with callers because by the time you get to they're call, they have already spoke with so many other reps, and they are already frustrated.
Pros
great breaks
Cons
drama amongst employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you really need a job
Call Center Associate (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 13, 2018
I do not think I liked the way the training is done. They are way behind in their teaching skills and formats they use for newly hired staff.

Those teaching newly hired staff need to be taught themselves as they make it even harder for one to grasp. Long weekly training that is so stressful.
Pros
learn about health insurance
Cons
bad teaching for newly hires, not organized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  London, KYDecember 6, 2018
I wasn’t crazy about working In call center! It’s very stressful , it was it’s worst around first of month! Your graded by calls and if calls aren’t good your pay sucks ! And if you get to many bad greats your gone it’s almost like being st school they made it very stressful of employees
Pros
One hour lunchs
Cons
Slow days was awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Madison, MSDecember 2, 2018
I did not enjoy working at Xerox. Not many hours to choose from also you only got 3 breaks. two of them are 5 minutes so you can run to the restroom and a 30 minute lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Work Enviroment
Call Center Agent/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 15, 2018
promotions, overtime, and rewards were given based off of favoritism. They would punish you if you call into work. If you reported anything to HR you were retaliated against.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good time at potlucks with my co workers
CALL CENTER CUSTOMET SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 10, 2018
I sat down at my desk, logged into my system and waiting for people to call in. I learned that people can be as awful on the phone as some people can be in person . Always be happy and cheerful with them. The management is good. They always helped when needed. The hardest part of the j ob was dealing with customers on the phone that I couldn't really help. The most enjoyable was talking with the co workers around me and being able to help people with their accounts.
Pros
Having an hour lunch and sometimes having free food
Cons
The rude phone calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILOctober 31, 2018
It was my first time working with a call center and it was a great learning experience. If giving the opportunity to work for Xerox again I would take the job in a heart beat.
Cons
More about stats then the representatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Medco brand was a very upsetting fit for me.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Alamogordo, NMOctober 18, 2018
I have nothing to say about this company as I worked for a contracted one under them that may or may not have anything to do with actual Xerox standards.
Pros
Employment
Cons
Negative practices by those who were hired locally to oversee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job and Great enviroment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  London, KYOctober 5, 2018
I had a great time working here. Its a call center job so you have to be good at talking to people while be calm and collect. A Super easy job that paid well. The coworkers I had and my Supervisors were great at would always help if I was struggling on a call. You can move up the ranks if you are a good people person and know what your doing. Super flexible hours and overtime if you wanted it
Pros
Good hours, Management were all good people, Coworkers are very helpful and friendly.
Cons
The occasional rude call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is an ok job if you can get the right assignment
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 24, 2018
fast paced and stressful, if you let it, but it can be rewarding. Various locations around so you don't have to get stuck in one area.Great for high school kids.
Pros
Varying pay
Cons
Varying management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with games in employee lounge
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 22, 2018
Extensive staff training, knowledge enrichment assessments with supervisors available to assist with calls.Opportunities to work overtime were available..
Pros
Flexible schedules, overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highh Turnover
CALL CENTER AGENT (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2018
This is a job that most people don't last long at. People come in with one expectation and its totally different for the most part its an easy job but don't expect any superior pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employer work culture was business casual, and stressful.
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 19, 2018
While working here the employer assigned me a handicapped parking, and took the spot back. I used a walker. This left me feeling vulnerable and unsafe.
Pros
Overtime opportunities
Cons
No support for people with disabilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Call Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 27, 2018
The worst place ever. Management only tells you when something is wrong, not when right. Management yells vs talks to staff. Favoritism is everywhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a prison
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAJuly 19, 2018
The training is very intense and boring, if you fall asleep you are automatically fired! The training however, is great. Once you get out of the training your pay could go up or you could possibly lose pay.
Pros
Great Training
Cons
Prison like feel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service/Call Center (Current Employee) –  Webster, NYJuly 16, 2018
working with customers on billing and upgrades of their cell phones and ans any qusetions about the billing and also adding international plans as requested by consumer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13,208 reviews
53.2K
43.5K
33.5K
21.5K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight