Xerox Employee Reviews

Found 10,413 reviews matching the search See all 13,197 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 14, 2019
I don't believe that companies should make employees ask customers that are calling in to troubleshoot there internet/cable/ phones to also try and sell the customer more items
Pros
customers
Cons
ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for entry-level applicants.
HEAD CALL SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 14, 2019
I learned a ton at my time here. Great and supportive management staff. From mentoring to on the spot training with various obstacles ... the management team was very supportive and exuded patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent coaching
Compliance Trainer (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 14, 2019
Awesome work experience, face paced but had a lot of coaching and worked as a team. The management was hands on and actually cared about you as a family member not just as an employee.
Pros
free lunch discounts
Cons
no stable workstation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Gig
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Madison, MSMay 13, 2019
Fresh out of College with a newborn baby, Xerox Customer Service as a career provided me with the opportunity to make as much necessary for day to day responsibilities.
Pros
Open Overtime Hours
Cons
Poor floor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Retail Customer Service Banker (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TX 76011May 13, 2019
If you enjoy being talked down to or belittled by customers while at work then this would be your place. I was never given positive feedback and I didn't get paid a lot to make this worth my while.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Employer
Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 13, 2019
In this company, like many others, you will get what you put into it. There are people who see it as a career and other that see it a job. For those who want to take advantage, there is advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
desk agent good
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 12, 2019
xerox was an good job if you are willing to learn about the services and know how to help your clients. if you did well in your job you could get more money and raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company to work
Senior Network Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 12, 2019
Xerox is a good place to work. the work that i was doing was related to the tech world and i enjoyed it. i left the company because i had a better offer and the other company was giving me more hours.
Pros
best compny to work
Cons
best compny to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAMay 10, 2019
Xerox is a good place to work. the work that i was doing was related to the tech world and i enjoyed it. i left the company because i had a better offer and the other company was giving me more hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen trabajo.
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRMay 6, 2019
Pesima area laboral. Pago minimo. Gerentes y TMs no muy profesionales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO has no clue
Contract Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMay 5, 2019
Most of the non-sales and non-research jobs are outsourced to other countries. The remaining jobs continue to be cut forcing long hours. Tenured workers go first
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Va.May 1, 2019
Combative, backstabbing culture at this company,
Dismantiled the pention program.
Sacrificing customer service for CEO profit by outsourcing emploees
Pros
Few
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Honolulu,HiApril 24, 2019
great work with great employees . great life and work balance . a wonderful place to think on your toes to come up with solutions for customers and great self satisfaction when tasks are completed.
Pros
work to life balance
Cons
advancement can be limited in certain locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back office, not a great place to work
Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 24, 2019
Learned new skills but not a great place for growth.
A lot of ethical issues surrounding claim denials.
Different teams did not collaborate
To be promoted, you had to know someone higher up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The corporate culture is very strong
Document Solutions Executive (Former Employee) –  Morris Plains, NJApril 24, 2019
I have not worked at Xerox in 18 years so I cannot offer an honest opinion of the company at this time. Xerox training, when I went through it, was very good and help prepare me for the next steps in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it use to be!
marketing manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 24, 2019
I was at Xerox for over 20 years. I had a wonderful career, worked on some amazing programs and made life long friends.

Unfortunately, within the last two years since the new management and stockholders took over they are only concerned with the bottom line. Good employees are walked out on a daily basis and the culture is toxic.
Pros
Compensation and benefits
Cons
Culuture is toxic!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, but changing directions
Manager (Current Employee) –  ColoradoApril 24, 2019
It's been a great company to work for over the years, but every year more benefits are cut, and more outsourcing occurs. It seems they are more positioning themselves for a buyout or take over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sr. Sql Server Developer (Former Employee) –  Webster, NYApril 23, 2019
Productive and fun workplace. I got a chance to explore myself. Its a very nice place to work. I recommend to anyone to here. They follow regular time .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Lacey, WAApril 23, 2019
It's high stress, barely above minimum wage, and no one there cares about employees. If you miss a day off training you'll probably be fired.

It's a call center, every negative call center cliche you can think of is there, they've changed their name from Xerox, to conduent, to continuum, mostly because they can't get people to stay.
Pros
You sit for your entire shift, 70% of the calls are routine, None of the calls are cold calls for sales
Cons
You SIT for your ENTIRE SHIFT, Short breaks, 10% of the calls are angry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Transitioning Company
Finance (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 23, 2019
A lot of uncertainty by employees on the changes that are taking place. People are worried about losing their jobs but there appears to be opportunities for people who are motivated. Not sure how it will wind up but the change is long overdue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13,197 reviews
53.2K
43.5K
33.5K
21.5K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Xerox.

Powered by Comparably